Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers internet sales of party supplies for baby showers, wedding showers, birthday parties, graduations, puppy parties, and everyday parties.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Big Dot of Happiness, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Big Dot of Happiness, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Big Dot of Happiness, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 20, 2003 Business started: 01/01/1999 in WI Business started locally: 01/01/1999 Business incorporated 02/07/2003 in WI
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Scott Yukel, CEO Mrs. Sherri Yukel, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Yukel, CEO
Business Category

Party Supplies Wedding Supplies & Services Baby Accessories & Services Gift, Novelty, and Souvenir Stores (NAICS: 453220)

Products & Services

Big Dot of Happiness, LLC sells the following brand(s): Big Dot of Happiness, When Pooch Comes to Shove

Big Dot of Happiness, LLC offers the following product(s): Party supplies

Method(s) of Payment
Mastercard
Visa
Discover
American Express
PayPal
Refund and Exchange Policy
Every item comes with a 100% satisfaction guarantee. If for any reason you are not completely satisfied with your purchase you may replace or return it within 30 days of receipt for a full refund.
Alternate Business Names
bigdotofhappiness.com www.babyshowerstuff.com Www.bigdotofhappiness.com

Additional Locations

  • 412 Technology Dr E

    Menomonie, WI 54751 (800) 274-4282

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I order some small tin cans for my son birthday when they came in they were to small so I requested a refund and was told to mail them back and they would issue me a refund. First I mailed these in August and they are stating that did not receive them only after I said I was going to spread around how bad they conducted business is when they said they would refund my money. I have never order and returned on Amazon so I had no way of knowing they would refund back to the card I use which we have separated since then. So I have no product, no refund and I paid about $7 to express mail them back to the business. So I lost $30 and I don't have the product either that maybe I could have sold. The company said 100% satisfaction Guatanteed and that they would make it right but they have not. All they keep saying is I am sorry

Desired Settlement: I would like them to mail me a check for a refund

Business Response: We are sorry for any misunderstanding. When ***** contacted us to let us know that she had returned her product and not received her refund, even though we had not received the product back we offered to give her a full credit anyway. She never asked us to send a check or refund in any way different than the typical online refund of the credit card used for the purchase, therefore we refunded in that traditional method. The credit card that was refunded was apparently her ex-boyfriend’s card that she used to place the order. We ask that she contact her ex-boyfriend to receive her money, since it has been refunded in full. We definitely offer 100% Satisfaction Guarantee, and that is why we provided a full refund of her product without receiving it back since she was not completely satisfied with it. 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

I did not know they would put it back on my ex husband (if they paid attention they would know I said husband and not boyfriend) if I  would have know I would have ask for additional ways to get the refund.  They assumed they'd how I wanted it and THEY were wrong.  I mailed the product back using the THEY provided.  I can't control the mail but they can control how they return money.  I have seen they have had issues with returning money before.  They would rather lose a customer then to do the right thing.  I am a single mother of two boys and I threw away $30 and its there fault and they won't make it right

 

***** ****** 

8/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently ordered from this website and told that it would be the currency of my country (Canadian) so I proceeded ahead. Later on I noticed it was actually U.S. funds. I contacted company and they issued me a refund. The problem was that with the conversion rate-upon my refund I actually found that I was at a loss of $9.27. I contacted the company and they told me they couldn't do anything. The company has made an error and the cost of business means fix that error whether you are at a loss or not. I contacted them to let them know they surely have funds to fix error to which I am yet to receive a response.

Desired Settlement: Receive the credit of $9.27 which I should not be at a loss for.

Business Response: When asked if the currency was in the country of origin, we
answered yes because it is in the country of the company and the website’s
origin, which is the United States. We apologize for any misunderstanding,
however our website does not offer Canadian conversions. We worked with the
customer to make adjustments to her order, removed an item from the order and
refunded for that product, and when she decided to finally cancel her order we
refunded the remainder of her order in full. We have sent receipts showing the
full refund of 100% of the funds we received from the customer, and responded
to all emails and communication she has sent us. The company that assessed the
fees may be responsible for and take care of any additional refunds.

 

We wish we could have helped this customer with her special
event, and again wish there would not have been a misunderstanding regarding
currency. Having refunded in full, we feel there are no further actions that we
can take.  

Business Response: We again apologize for any misunderstanding. We did not assess
the fees that were applied to your payment, however as you can see by our
reviews and ratings we do everything we can to make every experience with our
business a positive one. We are unable to apply any additional credit to your
card as we have already refunded your payment in full, therefore we will issue
a check for $9.27 US Dollars, and mail it to the address on your order. 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Big Dot of Happiness, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)