BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Wisconsin
Download

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company states that they specialize in interior/exterior painting, staining, deck resurfacing, wood finishing, rough carpentry and gutter cleaning.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Proud Precision Painters, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Proud Precision Painters, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Proud Precision Painters, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: May 25, 2007 Business started: 05/01/2006 in WI Business started locally: 05/01/2006 Business incorporated: 09/01/2009 in WI
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Health & Family Services
1 W. Wilson St., Madison WI 53701
http://dhfs.wisconsin.gov
Phone Number: 608-266-1865
webmaster@dhfs.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Elena Perez, Office Coordinator Mr. Robert Traub Jr., Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Elena Perez, Office Coordinator
Business Category

Painting Contractors Wood Finishing Gutter Cleaning Deck Cleaning & Sealing Commercial Painting Contractor Painters - Commercial or Residential Paint Removing Painting and Wall Covering Contractors (NAICS: 238320)

Hours of Operation
M: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
T: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
W: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Th: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
F: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Method(s) of Payment
Cash and Check
Refund and Exchange Policy
Three year warranty, followed up by a Annual Home check up program.

Additional Locations

  • 2825 N Mayfair Rd Ste 2

    Wauwatosa, WI 53222 (414) 795-6467

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

Discount CouponsX

Discount Coupons for Proud Precision Painters, LLC

Proud Precision Painters, LLC 
2825 N Mayfair Rd Ste 2
Milwaukee, WI 53222 
Elena Perez
414-795-6467



Thank you for visiting our BBB Business review!
Proud Precision Painters is offering in the month of August" Free Paint"
Not valid with any other offer
Expires 8/31/14

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Communication/Mass Email
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

1/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In early Sep. 2012 I signed a contract hiring PPP to do some small repairs & paint one exterior wall of my home. The "approximate start date" was "end Sept. 2012" and the "substantial completion date" stated on the contract was "beginning Oct. 2012". I paid a cash deposit of $120. I contacted PPP Friday 05OCT because the work had not been started & I had not heard anything from them. Every time I've called their answering service takes a message. Late the next week (Thurs. 11OCT), Mr. ***** called to say that if I would agree to wait for the slower, better painter that the work would "definitely start next week". That week,. too, passed. Monday 22OCT I sent a certified letter cancelling the contract for nonperformance & demanding the return of my cash deposit. I then received a proposed addendum to the contract, dated 29OCT, in which they agree to refund my deposit if I say nothing to anyone of their nonperformance. Since I found this company through Angie's List, which is based on honest reports from consumers, I question whether their rating is based on honest reports. My next correspondence from PPP was 16NOV, wherein they claimed they could now do the painting, but my deposit toward the home improvements has turned into an "administrative fee". Since they have fallen through on their promises so far, I have no faith that they would perform adequately if I allowed them to paint my house. Also, the weather has been below freezing, so outdoor painting is a bad idea. A reputable painter told me it would not adhere properly. I can email BBB scans of the contract, my letter cancelling the contract, their proposed gag order, and the latest email.

Desired Settlement: I want my money refunded, in full. Cash or bank check.

Business Response: ******,
When we spoke last, I gave you the option of moving ahead with the project with one of our
other 9 crews or waiting for ***. I told you that your project would be perfect for *** and you agreed
to wait for him. I was surprised tO receive your certified letter teiling us to cancel the contract. I
thoght we had good report and relationship when I came to give you the estimate, therefore I wanted
nothing but the best for you. I think sitting down and having a rational conversation about this would
have been the solution.
It is your right to contact anyone you like about this situation. Our response to them and you is
tha we can still service your home this season. We can have a crew start your home in 3 days (11/19/2012). You have expressed that you do not want to do business with us, and we will not show up unannounced. It was your decision to cancel the contracts. Since you asked us to do so, we
have canceled them. The $120.00 is held as a deposit for the work and will not be refunded. 
Furthermore, we have incurred greater. than $120 in administrative charges.
We have no problem responding to your complaints and are offering to continue the work; even
though we have already canceled the contracts. Again, we can start your home in 3 days(11/19/2012).
If you still do not want to do business with us, we can refer you to a company who can still take care of
you this season, Please let us know how you would like to proceed.
Sincerely,
****** *, *****, **.
Proud Precision Painters
** ** ******* **, ***** ***
********, ** *****
ProudPrecisionPainters.com
###-###-####
###-###-####

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

****** ***********


I am refusing their response in part because it is not a response & in part because they are still refusing to return my deposit.

The "response" provided by PPP is an email which was sent to me _before_ I filed the BBB complaint, and in fact is part of the reason I filed the complaint. They admit they are refusing to return my deposit, which action is breaking the law. They were willing to return my deposit if I kept quiet about their failures; when I objected to the coercion they decided to try to claim it as an 'administrative fee'. Wisconsin law is quite clear on the matter - they are required to refund my deposit.






-

Business Response: 1.       ****** *********** was sent a check for $120.00.

2.       All contracts are considered canceled by Proud Precision Painters, LLC.

 

Thanks,

 

****** ****** ***

 

Proud Precision Painters

2825 N. Mayfair Rd. Suite #2

Wauwatosa, WI 53222

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

3/30/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called Proud Precision Painters to set up a free estimate for work that we need to be done to the interior of our home. I requested an appointment for Saturday, March 3rd and was told the only time that was available was 7:30 am. While I considered this time to be quite early, I agreed to scheduled the appointment at this time and made special arrangements to be available for the cawontractor. On Saturday, March 3rd at 7:45am, I called the main office of Proud Precision Painters to find out if the contractor was running late. The receptionist confirmed that I had a scheduled appointment for 3/3 at 7:30am, did not know why the contractor was running late, told me to wait another 15 minutes, and if the contractor was not there by then, I should call back and at that time, she said she would try contacting him. After hanging up the phone, I felt like the receptionist had no sense of urgency and she treated me like I was inconveniencing her. When 8am came around, I called back to the main office as I was instructed, re-explained the situation, and was put on hold for several minutes while I could only assume the receptionist was calling the contractor. When she returned, she said she left a message with the contractor and there was nothing more she could do. After another disappointing phone call, I checked my email to fill the time until the contractor arrived. At 7:17am, I received an email from Robert Traub, Jr. (our contractor) stating that our request for an estimate had been denied. In this email, it states that if a customer would like to reschedule or cancel an appointment, it is requested that the company is contacted via telephone within 48 hours of the appointment. I found it very unprofessional and hypocritical that the contractor sent an email less than 15 minutes before the appointment when the company requests that customers contact them via telephone within 48 hours.

Desired Settlement: I do not wish to do business with this company in the future. All I ask is for an apology for the sub par service I was provided. I hope this company learns from this mistake and improves their customer service.

Business Response: ********, I am writing with regards to complaint ID ******* from ******** **** *******.  We left a message at J*******’s mobile phone where we apologized and explained the situation.  We also spoke with **** *******; apologized, and explained the situation. Lastly, an email was sent to ********(see below). If you have any questions please let me know.  Thanks,  ***  Proud Precision Painters**** ** ******* *** ***** #*********** ** ***** ****************************** ******: ###-###-#### Office: ###-###-####    Fax: ###-###-#### Connect with me on facebook: facebook.com/roberttraubjrfacebook.com/proudprecisionpainters From: ****** *****, **. [mailto:******************************]
Sent: Friday, March 16, 2012 3:00 PM
To: '******** *******'
Subject: RE: Missed Appointment ******** & ****, Thank you for your feedback.  I sincerely apologize for missing the appointment.  I take full responsibility for the breakdown in communication and lack of professionalism.  This is not how Proud Precision Painters operates, and if possible we would like to do business with you in the future. If you have any questions or would like to discuss this further, please see my mobile phone number below.  

Thanks,  
*** Proud Precision Painters
**** ** ******* *** Suite #*
********** ** ***** ****************************** Mobile: ###-###-#### Office: ###-###-####     Fax: ###-###-#### Connect with me on facebook: facebook.com/proudprecisionpainters From: ******** ******* [mailto:***************************
Sent: Saturday, March 03, 2012 8:35 AM
To: ******************************Cc: **** *******
Subject: Fw: Appointment request denied 

Mr. *****, When I contacted your company to set up an appointment for a free estimate, I was told the only time you had available was 7:30am today.  So, I made special arrangements to be available for you during this time.   When I called your office at 7:45am to find out why you were running late, the person I ***** with had no idea that the appointment had been cancelled and no reason to give me why you were late.  I was told to "wait another 15 minutes, see if he shows up, and if he doesn't, call back and we'll try to contact him at that time."  At 8am, I called back, was put on hold for several minutes while I can only assume this person was trrying to call you, was told that a message was left, and there was nothing more that could be done.   I find it very professional and hypocritical of you to send an email canceling the appointment less than 15 minutes prior to the scheduled time when in the very same email you request of your customers to notify you via telephone within 48 hours of the appointment.  In addition, the fact that your office had no idea the appointment was cancelled and proceeded to provide me sub-par customer service is completely unacceptable. As a result, you have lost any chance of getting our business and I have filed a complaint to the Better Business Bureau about your company. I hope you enjoy your day!  
 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1