Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Kraft Music Ltd.

Phone: (414) 858-9700 Fax: (414) 858-9770 View Additional Phone Numbers 4700 W Ryan Rd, Franklin, WI 53132

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers the sales of keyboards, digital pianos, electronic drums, sheet music, recording equipment, and computer music products.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Kraft Music Ltd. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Kraft Music Ltd. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Kraft Music Ltd.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 17, 2003 Business started: 01/01/1984 in WI Business started locally: 01/01/1984 Business incorporated 02/14/2001 in WI
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Ben Kraft, President Mr. Jamie Medina, Executive Vice President Mr. Dan Stouff, Director of Marketing Mr. Ray Tevich, General Manager Mr. Brandon Zunker, Director of Sales
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ben Kraft, President
Business Category

Musical Instruments - Dealers Musical Instruments - Supplies & Accessories Music - Sheet Pianos Guitars & Amplifiers Home Theater Musical Instrument and Supplies Stores (NAICS: 451140)

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Kraft Music Ltd. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4700 W Ryan Rd

    Franklin, WI 53132 (414) 858-9700


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/21/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Nord Piano 2 from Kraft on April 16, 2015. The product arrived with defects in the keyboard in that they keybed itself is about 1/16 of an inch offset which causes the keys to klunk and get stuck in the downward position while playing. I have been trying to resolve this myself through Kraft since then but have been given a run around. I finally was able to get ahold of a ***** in June who told me I could have it returned under the warranty for a replacement or a refund. He never responded further after that point. I filed a second request a few weeks ago and an Andy took over the case. He called me by phone and politely told me that he wanted to send me a prepaid return sticker as soon as possible to return the defective digital piano. I was then sent to ***** who would help me further. Pable, rather than send me the return sticker or get refund information, has been playing games with the idea of getting it repaired. Now, according to ***** I need to contact a **** at "********". He never told me where this "********" was until I inquired further. ******** is in ******** **, 108 miles away from my home and a 2.5 hour drive minimum, not counting traffic and toll roads. I told ***** this would not work and that I wanted to get my money back instead since that was covered under the warranty according to *****, who I originally spoke with. Instead, ***** sent me to another person, all of whom I assume he has friendships with and gets business with in their clique which is why I'm getting the run around, and this second "technician" was located somewhat closer but still a long way out towards Cape Cod at a 2 hour drive. Bear in mind, in each of these cases, as per *****'s words, I am to take the defective piano to these people, let them see the problem that I can clearly see for myself, play it so they can see what it's doing, then bring it back home with me until they can order a new keybed, then bring it all the way back out once the part has been delivered, go home, and go back to pick it up once the repair is finished. I am frustrated with this service as it shows a lack of support to Kraft's products and it downplays the quality of the Nord products by allowing Kraft to sell a defective instrument and then not properly address the issue and see it to a proper resolution. At this point I just want to get my money back and move forward because all I've gotten now for nearly 3 month is a grand old song and dance regarding the defective instrument. There is no need for me to travel that long out of my way so a guy who doesn't even have a website can "repair" it, I'm not trusting of that sort of behavior and just want a refund now.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund for the Nord Piano 2 and a prepaid sticker to return the defective piano to Kraft as I was told was going to happen by ***** before he stopped handling my case out of the blue. I am too frustrated with this song and dance routine and I am not going to drive hundreds of miles out of my way for a repair under warranty when a refund or replacement would have been faster and would have actually resolved the problem.

Business Response: Mr. ***** did notify us of a potential defect very soon after he purchased his premium keyboard.  Our goal is complete satisfaction, and a refund, or a replacement, are two options we readily offer.  Another option, and one that can lead to a faster resolution in many instances (if the customer is willing), is to put the customer in touch with the manufacturer or distributor of the instrument for a possible local repair.  We have great confidence in the U.S. distributor of this keyboard, as they jump at the chance to assist musicians wherever they are in the U.S.  We put Mr. ***** and our trusted distributor together to see if they could come up with a faster solution.  It appears as though some misunderstandings ensued, and this customer grew to be very unsatisfied with his entire experience.  Unfortunately, Kraft Music and our distributor didn’t find out that he wasn’t fully satisfied until we were notified of this complaint.  We regret that this situation came to this, and the customer was offered a replacement or refund - his choice was a refund, and upon our receipt of the potentially defective keyboard, a full refund was issued.