Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Grasshopper LTD, LLC

Phone: (608) 346-1337 Fax: (608) 338-1092 View Additional Phone Numbers 2826 S. Bartells Dr., Beloit, WI 53511

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company manufactures and sells custom backrests for motorcycles.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Grasshopper LTD, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Grasshopper LTD, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Grasshopper LTD, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 02, 2013 Business started: 01/01/2008 in WI Business started locally: 01/01/2008 Business incorporated 03/24/2014 in WI
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Lonnie R. Alsteens, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Lonnie R. Alsteens, Owner
Business Category

Motorcycles - Supplies & Parts Internet Shopping Motorcycles - Customizing Online Retailer Manufacturers & Producers All Other Miscellaneous Store Retailers (except Tobacco Stores) (NAICS: 453998)

Products & Services

Grasshopper LTD, LLC sells the following brand(s): Harley Davidson, Honda, Indian, Kawasaki, Suzuki, Triumph, Victory, Yamaha

Service Area
Alternate Business Names
Grasshopper Limited
Industry Tips
Avoiding Overspending While Shopping Ebay Shopping Tips Internet Shopping

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Grasshopper LTD, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2826 S. Bartells Dr.

    Beloit, WI 53511 (608) 346-1029 (608) 346-1337


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 12, 2013, I purchased a driver's backrest for my 2008 Yamaha V-star 1300 with a mustang seat for Grasshopper Limited. The part number bought was Y1300TNM for the amount of $99 + $10 shipping an handling. I received the part within a reasonable amount of time. When I tried to install the part on my bike I ran into a couple problems. First the mounting bolts provided with the kit were not the proper size for my bike. This problem was easily resolved with a $2 trip to the hardware store. When I finished installing the seat with the proper hardware I found that the part did not properly fit my bike. If i inserted the backrest until it seated properly it scratched my bike and pushed the passenger seat in to the point where the backrest bracket was rubbing through the seat pad. I emailed the company right away to see if I had something installed wrong. I sent the photographs of the improper bolts and the seat not fitting correctly. Lonnie agreed in email traffic that there was indeed an issue with his product. He also stated that he would get me a solution. This last email was sent on June 28, 2013. He requested that I give him the following weekend to come up with a solution. I have emailed grasshopper limited several times with no response. I tried simply leaving a negative review for the product, in which I used no cursing nor did I put any badmouthing comments, but this review did not get posted to their site to help future customers as they naturally control what reviews they want shown.

Desired Settlement: All I want is the product that they said I was supposed to get. If it means someone actually decides to follow through with customer service and helps me fabricate a fix that's fine. If it means refund I want a full refund including my original shipping and return shipping. I bought this backrest so I could ride after my back surgery. They ruined a full year of riding for me and have not stood behind their product. I was lied to and then ignored. If they choose not to help in any way then I would at least like my review to be posted on their website so future customers know what they are getting in to.

Business Response: We are doing our best to resolve this incident!

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.



******** ********