Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

TechSquad IT

Phone: (262) 798-0909 Fax: (262) 798-0915 725 Larry Ct, Waukesha, WI 53186 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.techsquadit.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers outsourced IT services including computer support/repair, internet marketing services, data protection, hardware hosting solutions, hourly IT, VoIP, and managed services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that TechSquad IT meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for TechSquad IT include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on TechSquad IT
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 20, 1998 Business started: 01/17/2001 in WI Business started locally: 01/17/2001 Business incorporated 01/14/2008 in WI
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Christopher M. Wiser, CEO/Founder Mr. Brian Collins, Director of Sales Ms. Ashley Gruling, Executive Assistant
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Ashley Gruling, Executive Assistant
Principal: Mr. Christopher M. Wiser, CEO/Founder
Business Category

Information Technology Services Search Engine Optimization Services Computers Hardware, Software & Services Computer Software Publishers & Developers Computers - Networks Videoconferencing Services Internet - Web Hosting Computer Systems Design Services (NAICS: 541512)

Alternate Business Names
TechSquadIMC, LLC
Industry Tips
Laptop Security

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

TechSquad IT has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 725 Larry Ct

    Waukesha, WI 53186 (262) 798-0909

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August 30, 2013 I signed a Contract with Techquad to purchase, deliver and set up a new Dell Optiplex 9010 Computer. Full payment was made on 9/6/2013 for this new computer and accessory purchase. On January 14, 2015, the computer hard-drive crashed and all data was lost. The attending IT company, OnTech came to diagnos the problem, and found on the bottom of the computer, a REFURBISHED green sticker. We were fraudulently given a used computer when we had be quoted and signed a contract for a New Computer. Repeated phone calls, voice mails and attempted contact with Mr. ***** ***** have been unsuccessful as he will not return my call or have any one from his business call to explain what happened and what is being done. There are many other issues regarding this contract and the delivery and set up, which I have documentation for. Also which Mr. ***** would not respond to my complaints at that time either.

Desired Settlement: We are asking for refund of money for a New Computer and the difference between a Used computer. We have purchased Refurbished computers and they are approximately $150! We paid $1,050.21 under this contract for the 'new' Dell. We now have incurred costs of $912.80 by our IT company to get this hard drive replaced by Dell.

Business Response:

On August 30, 2013 I signed a Contract with Techquad to purchase, deliver and set up a new Dell Optiplex 9010 Computer. Full payment was made on 9/6/2013 for this new computer and accessory purchase. On January 14, 2015, the computer hard-drive crashed and all data was lost. The attending IT company, OnTech came to diagnos the problem, and found on the bottom of the computer, a REFURBISHED green sticker. We were fraudulently given a used computer when we had be quoted and signed a contract for a New Computer. Repeated phone calls, voice mails and attempted contact with Mr. ***** ***** have been unsuccessful as he will not return my call or have any one from his business call to explain what happened and what is being done. There are many other issues regarding this contract and the delivery and set up, which I have documentation for. Also which Mr. ***** would not respond to my complaints at that time either

 

 

On January 14th, 2015 I received a call from **** at ******************** * ********** stating that the hard drive crashed on a Dell Optiplex 9010 Computer that they had purchased from the sales director who was working for our company in September of 2013. She stated that they had purchased a warranty on the computer with next day on-site repair and needed someone to come out an fix it. Her demeanor was frantic and aggressive. I reviewed our records and found that the warranty was through Dell, and called her back immediately to let her know that, and offer to find her the number, which she said she would handle on her own, and thanked me. She called back later that afternoon, again- very aggressive and angry, stating that they had paid for a new computer and noticed that there was a refurbished sticker on it, and demanded to speak with the owner of the company. I apologized and let her know that he wasn’t in the office at the time, but I would pass on the message and review our records to look further into the situation. She then started to shout at me that it was “********” and told me to “get him on the phone NOW!” I told her I would do what I could and call her back. I looked into our records and found the invoice we sent them, the purchase order we had created for the equipment, and the bill from the vendor we purchased the equipment from. I also sent a message to the owner of our company letting him know about the situation. He told me to set up a time with **** for the two of them to speak. I called **** back and set up a time for them to speak the next day at 3:00PM. I also let her know that after reviewing the records, that we had in fact ordered and paid for a brand new computer from our vendor for them, and offered to send her a copy of the bill- which she declined. I also let her know (after speaking with a technician) that even when a computer is refurbished- the hard drive is brand new. I spoke with her 3 or 4 times that afternoon, and twice again the next day. The owner of our company reached out to her the next day, as scheduled, and was not able to reach her. On the 16th she called mid-day, again very aggressively, and stated that she never heard from him. I let her know he had called twice, and she acknowledged that he had called, and she didn’t recognize the number. I asked if she would like to set up another time to talk. I also asked if Dell came and repaired the equipment, and she said yes- they came to their office and replaced the hard drive and everything was fixed. She demanded a full refund for the computer, and I told her again, that we could reschedule the call, and that ***** would be more than happy to work something out. We rescheduled for3:00PM on the afternoon of Monday January 19th. I was out of the office Monday the 19th  Wednesday the 21st, and returned Thursday the 22nd to 2 voicemails from **** stating that she needed to speak with *****. I touched base with him. He had called again as scheduled Monday the 19th, and was unable to reach her. I called right away to let her know that, and asked when a good time would be for the two of them to talk, and she never got back to me. We sent them a refund check for $200 for their troubles. We determined by speaking with the vendor that $200 is the difference on this model between new and refurbished. I then received the complaint she filed via email. As stated above, I spoke with the client at least 7 or 8 times, thoroughly explaining the situation in detail, and the owner called to try to come to an agreement and was unable to reach her.

Business Response: Business states that consumer did receive, and cash, the refund of $200.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Another lie on top of it.  The check did come in the mail on the afternoon they made their first response to BBB.   As I responded, had no idea what the $200 was about.  It did come in the mail that day.   It is sitting on my desk Uncashed as you can see per the attachment.

We've had enough of the lies and fraud.  Will be ****** * ***** ****** **** ******* *****

 

BBB you really should strongly consider removing this company from your partners.  I've never been involved with a business that cheats and lies like this.   We have documented proof that we were given a Used Computer in lieu of a new computer, and I can't believe they are denying this and making such a big deal out of it.    We have concrete proof and will be easy to prove.    I can't understand why they won't admit it and refund part of our money.    

Regards,

**** ************