Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This firm offers sales and service of residential and commercial heating and air conditioning equipment, air cleaners, air purification systems, indoor air quality systems and mold remediation services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Heating & Cooling Pros meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Heating & Cooling Pros
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 04, 1999 Business started: 08/01/1998 in WI Business started locally: 08/01/1998 Business incorporated 10/23/2006 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services
1400 East Washington Ave., Room 112, Madison WI 53703
Phone Number: (608) 266-2112
Fax Number: (608) 267-0644

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Dennis Dorn, Controlling Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dennis Dorn, Controlling Member
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment Boilers - New & Used Humidifying Apparatus Water Filtration & Purification Equipment Mold & Mildew Inspection/Removal/Remediation Furnace Sales & Service Air Quality Service Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Boilers - Repair & Cleaning Heating Contractors Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors (NAICS: 238220)

Alternate Business Names
HVAC USA Distribution, LLC
Industry Tips
Home Improvements

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Heating & Cooling Pros has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4837 N. 124th St

    Butler, WI 53007 (414) 935-4650 (262) 781-9980


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: In 2007, I bought a Goodman air conditioning unit, sold and installed by Heating and Cooling Pros. The unit came with a 10 year warranty, with a lifetime warranty on the scroll compressor. In 2010, I already had to have the motor replaced, and was charged $63.30 for the trip charge, even though the product is still under warranty. In the two years following, I had multiple issues with the unit and was told I'd have to pay the trip charge every time, so instead, I went to another company who performed warranty work at no charge. Earlier this year, it broke down again, and I was told to call the company who installed it (Heating and Cooling pros). They said I would have to pay an $89.95 trip charge just to look at it. It was determined that the electrical disconnect switch was missing, which was not covered under warranty. I had to pay for the switch, and was still charged for the trip charge, as well. Not three months later, it is broken again. I called immediately, and the man who answered the phone would not even discuss the problem, and said to call tomorrow because they were closed (even though their website indicates there is a 24/7 dispatcher).

Desired Settlement: I've had other units before, and have never had so many problems with them. Considering that the motor broke within the first 3 years, and there have been several issues with the compressor (which has a lifetime warranty) and disconnect switch, the unit seems to be faulty, and should be replaced at no cost. If not willing to replace, the repairs should be completed by Heating and Cooling Pros at no cost (including trip charges).

Business Response:

Ms. ********** originally purchased a Goodman Central Air
Conditioning Unit on 6/18/2007, from Indoor Air Quality Specialists. With this purchase came a GoodCare
warranty plan (see attached), which we have dated and signed by Ms. **********.
Written in the Terms and Conditions in the GoodCare agreement is the
purchaser’s responsibility clause. In this clause it plainly states the
purchaser is required to pay the cost of any service call requested to
demonstrate or confirm the proper operation of the product(s), or to correct an
improper installation, or to correct malfunctions in the product(s) in a manner
not prescribed by, or cautioned against in the Goodman Operating and
Installation Instructions. It is further stated that the owner is responsible
for any normal care and maintenance including but not limited to cleaning
evaporator or condenser coils, drain, burners or heat exchangers, lubrication
adjustments, and normal filter maintenance.  When Ms. ********** had the motor replaced on
6/18/2010, we charged her only for the trip $63.30 ($59.95+3.36 tax) as allowed
per the terms and conditions.  On
6/9/2015 we dispatched a technician to diagnose the problem Ms. ********** was
having, it was found to be missing the electrical pull switch (not covered by
warranty), we did assess a $89.95 trip charge to that service call and she paid
for the new service disconnect. Electrical pull switches are not part of the
unit, Ms. **********’s was missing from a theft.  In regards to our 24/7 dispatcher, Ms.
**********’s call was answered at 5:37pm on 9/1/2015. We requested she call
back in the morning so we would be able to access our service records in her
file and handle the problem accordingly. Our dispatcher called back 9/2/2015 at
8:15am, he was trying to take down the pertinent information and Ms. **********
became unreasonable, not allowing our dispatcher time to write down any
information, that she should not have to continue to pay for service calls, and
that her air conditioning unit is faulty.  

Tell us why here...

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Heating & Cooling Pros
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart