Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This firm offers sales and service of residential and commercial heating and air conditioning equipment, air cleaners, air purification systems, indoor air quality systems and mold remediation services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Heating & Cooling Pros meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Heating & Cooling Pros include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Heating & Cooling Pros
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 04, 1999 Business started: 08/01/1998 in WI Business started locally: 08/01/1998 Business incorporated 10/23/2006 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services
1400 East Washington Ave. Room 112, Madison WI 53703
http://dsps.wi.gov
Phone Number: (608) 261-8467
dsps@wisconsin.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Dennis Dorn, Controlling Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dennis Dorn, Controlling Member
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment Boilers - New & Used Humidifying Apparatus Water Filtration & Purification Equipment Mold & Mildew Inspection/Removal/Remediation Furnace Sales & Service Air Quality Service Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Boilers - Repair & Cleaning Heating Contractors Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors (NAICS: 238220)

Alternate Business Names
HVAC USA Distribution, LLC
Industry Tips
Home Improvements

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Heating & Cooling Pros has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4837 N. 124th St

    Butler, WI 53007 (262) 781-9980 (414) 935-4650

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/28/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired Heating and Cooling Pros (Mr. ****** ****) to remodel my bathrooms, and basement. My basement electric panel was replaced and I was told a permit was going to pulled and and the city inspector was supposed to inspect the work but I never seen the inspector and a permit was not pulled. I had a sink and vanity put in the basement. A plumbing permit was suppose to be pulled but there wasn't. No insepctor came out for that either. The vanity for my upstairs bathroom was installed but doesn't work. The sink leaks so bad when used I had to turn off the water supply. I have told this to my contractor but he hasn't fixed the problem. He wants to collect the money for a job that isn't finished. From day one the contractor has ordered wrong parts and I believe he wants me to pay for them. Example I asked for steel doors with a moon window he ordered wood doors with a diamond window. On my contract it says steel doors and I already had wood doors. Mr. **** was also suppose to vent exiting vents to the outside, pull proper city permits, inspect my drain tile, and replace the flex line on the furnance. Neither of these items were done. Mr. **** was suppose to get a commision for the contracting work but was only on site for approximately 4 times. Mr. **** never did a final walk through and paid the contractors before the job was finshed. I asked Mr. **** for the reciepts for the contractors but he has not given any proof on how much the project cost. He never told me about the budget. He is trying to make me pay for plumbing work that was in the contract as far as a dishwasher said he would install. Mr. **** dind't have a clue on what was going on site because I was telling contractors what to do. I never told Mr. **** I did not want to pay him for the work completed on the home but I just want the job complete. I have complained to Mr. **** through out the project through Emails and some of the issues were never addressed. I do have all the emails.

Desired Settlement: I just want the permits pulled and passed by the city. And the sink to my bathroom in working condition.

Business Response:

Advantage

 

Li ;

 

·;".~w.irt;;;..

 

***** ** ********** *** *** :

 

;~,

 

... 'i;i:'.:·0.. :".
***** ***** ********* **** ** *'
.
''*************** ********************* . ".".

 

August 17, 2012

NO;

****** ** *********
 
** **** ******

********** *********
S3

---.

 

--.... _._-_ .. - ----,_. ~

 

I 1

! '

rotectio1!

 

LLC

 

et8.

 

** ***********

 

,

I

OF

 

INTENT ON TO FILE C I 1M FOR LIEN

 

NOTICE

II

I

 

;

 

~

I

 

----4-------.. -.. -----r- --- ----'-' .. -. --l··

 

RE:

 

**** ** **** ******* **************** I

 

TO:

 

****** ** *****

The undersigned contractor ,

 

ceilings,

 

carp~ vinyl, ba .

 

Street, Milwaukee, Wisco

Thousand.

 

Four Hundred

 

Please be aware this noti

in

 

full is not received with

 

llC d/b/a Heating and C

1

. g contracted

 

ith ****** ** ** i s, provided appliances, walls floors.

 

fixtures to improv

 

i your property located at **** *****

e of this notice, is wed the sum of $10,412.40, (I

en

 

orty cents).

 

 

 

 

plus ,Y applicable interest andlor p . aldes.

 

I

. en pursuan to Wisconsin Co

 

l truction Lien Law and, ifp ent

 

my

 

(30) days om the date oft is Notice, HVAC USA Dlstrlb tion.

 

9 Pros intend to file a Claim

 

Co! Lien on your property.

 

LLC D/B/A

 

JAnNG AND CO i LING PROS,

 

~

 

. .

 

II

b

I

~

 

! .----- A~~~~~~#WI::::f:~~-+_.---~.--- ____ .. _____ _

 

***** ******* 

 

·-·t------ Advantage Lien Protection,

 

cc: Owner

17072-1/ I ****** *******

 

cc: HV AC USA Diatri :

 

 

 

**** ** *****
**** * **** ****** ***** *I

 

1

 

I I ,

 

I ;

n,lLe dIbIa

 

~atinl and CooliD ~ Pros

 

53214 l

l

J

I

~

!

I

 

Ii

 

U

P

~

I

Business Response: This has been resolved direct with the customer. 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I am working things out with the contractor. There are a couple of inspections that needs to passed when that is finished I issues will be resolved.  Regards,

 

******* *****