Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Equipatron.com

Phone: (855) 264-6487 1000 W Donges Bay Rd Ste 100, Mequon, WI 53092 http://www.equipatron.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Equipatron is an online retailer specializing in sales of power equipment, small engines, electric motors, hydraulics and related parts and accessories. Equipatron is based in Mequon (Milwaukee), WI and has been in business since 2009 and is owned and operated by Product Cloud, LLC. Equipatron was ranked #101 on Inc. Magazines 2014 list of the 500 fastest growing Companies in the US.  


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Equipatron.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Equipatron.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

13 Customer Reviews on Equipatron.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 10
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 13

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 30, 2010 Business started: 09/01/2009 in WI Business started locally: 09/01/2009 Business incorporated 09/18/2009 in WI
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Scott Alderton, Co-Owner Mr. Peter Liesch, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Alderton, Co-Owner
Principal: Mr. Peter Liesch, Co-Owner
Business Category

Engines - Supplies, Equipment & Parts Log Splitting Equipment Logging Equipment & Supplies Pumps - Supplies & Parts Snow Removal Equipment Tractor Dealers Vacuum Equipment & Systems Weed Control Equipment & Supplies Air Compressors Grass Trimmers & Tillers Pressure Washers Generators - Electric Lawn & Garden Equipment & Supplies Lawn Mowers Saws Tools - Hand Internet Shopping Electronic Shopping (NAICS: 454111)

Products & Services

Equipatron.com sells the following brand(s): Ariens, AYP, Briggs & Stratton, Honda, Kawasaki, Kohler, Kubota, MTD, Oregon, Snapper, Subaru

Equipatron.com offers the following product(s): Power Equipment, Power Equipment Parts , Small Engine Parts, Small Engines

Method(s) of Payment
Visa, Mastercard, Discover, American Express, PayPal
Refund and Exchange Policy

Return Policy
At Equipatron.com we want you to be 100% satisfied with your purchase. Is the item you received maybe not what you expected? Whatever the reason, you won't be stuck with an item you cannot use or that you do not want. We are proud to offer one of the best return policies in the online business. You may return your equipment, engine or accessory purchase within 30 days of receipt for an exchange or a refund of the purchase price excluding our shipping and handling costs. On replacement parts you have up to 365 days to return your items.

Here’s how it works. Returned merchandise must have a Return Material Authorization (RMA) #. Please call our toll free number and speak with a customer service representative to obtain a RMA # and shipping instructions. We will credit your payment account within 10 days of receiving the returned item.

Unopened Merchandise:
You may return "unopened" equipment, engines and other whole goods products and accessories within 30 days of delivery for a refund. On replacement parts (components of equipment or engines) orders, you have up to 365 days to return an "unopened" part purchase for a refund. You will be responsible for both the original outbound shipping & handling charges as well as return shipping charges. Restocking fees of up to 20% may still apply for some items such as engines.

Opened Merchandise:
"Opened" products and accessories can be returned within 30 days of delivery*, but will be subject to a 20% restocking fee to cover re-sale expenses. You will be responsible for both the original outbound shipping and handling charges as well as return shipping charges. Opened returns must be in "like new" condition (re-sellable) with all original materials. You are also responsible for returning the product in the original packaging or packaging that is of equal quality to the original. If product has been used the product cannot be returned.  

Engines:
Engines that have been either mounted, fueled or run can not be returned. If an engine is found to be defective, you must follow the manufacturer's warranty process.
Engine Powered Equipment:
Due to federal shipping regulations, engine powered equipment can not be returned once it has been gassed or oiled. If the product has been gassed or oiled, it needs to be taken to an authorized service center for repair which may be covered under the terms of the manufacturer’s warranty. For additional information please call our toll free number and speak with a customer service representative who will be happy to assist you.

Cancelled Orders:
Unfortunately, any order that has already shipped cannot be cancelled and if an order is refused, it will then fall under our standard return policy, where shipping & handling costs will be deducted from your refund.

Damaged Products:
Please take the time to inspect the goods before you sign the delivery receipt from the carrier.
Suspect Damage:
Sometimes, the outer carton may appear damaged, but the product inside the box is perfectly fine. If you suspect concealed damage, notate “Possible Freight Damage” on the delivery receipt while the driver is present. This way, if you discover later that the product is damaged, the freight claim is less of a hassle.

Obvious Damage:
Do not sign for damaged products. If your product arrives damaged, please (1) REFUSE DELIVERY and (2) Call Us Immediately so we can process the appropriate claims and coordinate an exchange for you.

Product Operation:
We recommend that you operate your product within 7 days of receipt so we can respond to any issues if there are any. If you think your product is defective, don't worry as many perceived issues are common can be resolved easily over the phone.

Alternate Business Names
Product Cloud, LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Equipatron.com has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1000 W Donges Bay Rd Ste 100

    Mequon, WI 53092 (855) 264-6487

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/25/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was promised a refund by the company on a defective product and my credit card informs me the company equipatron is disputing the refund

Desired Settlement: I 'm due a refund to my credit charge by this company. I can supply emails from the company saying they would refund the defective product

Business Response: There was some confusion with regards to sending Mr. ******** another replacement part instead of a refund. Mr. ******** refused the delivery of the replacement part and we have refunded his credit card today, August 24, 2015. It typically takes 24 - 48 hours for the credit card transaction to process. Mr. ******** can now cancel the chargeback. We are sorry for any inconvenience this situation has caused Mr. ********.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

**** ********

7/26/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sent equipatron an email, asking if an engine they had listed on **** would work as a replacement engine for the current one in my lawnmower. I provided identification numbers for the engine, so they would have enough details to properly answer my questions. The email response I received from them was less than courteous. First, they did not answer any of my original questions; none of them. Second, they tried to upsell me an engine that was a couple hundred dollars more expensive. I sent an email in response to the reply, stating I was not interested in any other engines and just wanted to know about the engine in the listing. I was immediately blocked and never received any answers to any of my questions or given a reason for being blocked. I did contact them through their website later, but feel they are in the business of making upsells to gain more profit, in the form of bait and switch tactics, and they are not consumer friendly. It seems they care ONLY about their 100% rating on ****. This is bad business practice, and unfair to consumers who don't know any better.

Desired Settlement: I would like my original questions answered. I do not want to know about an engine that costs much more and has too much power for my application. I want other consumers to not have to fall for these bait and switch tactics. If a customer has a question, that question should be answered, first and foremost. If there are other options available, that should be secondary information shared to the customer, instead of having something they don't want, or didn't ask for, shoved in their face. I would also like to be unblocked; I need an engine so my father can have a good riding mower to use.

Business Response:

Hey *****,


My name is ***** ******** and I'm am one of *** ****** of Equipatron. Your experience was brought to my attention as that is a part of our process and I want you to know that we appreciate your input and I'm very sorry that our team did not respond to your needs. Please accept my apology for this and know that I will review the situation with the team. Before I do this, I would like to speak with you personally so I can better understand the situation and help you find the correct engine. Please let me know when you will be available and I would be happy to give you a call. 


Sorry again for the inconvenience.

Please note that the email address for Equipatron that the BBB has on file is not mine so this message will be coming from a co-worker of mine Peter Liesch but the response is mine. My direct email is listed below. Either way your response will get to me. Hope to speak with you soon.

Thanks *****   


Sincerely,


***** ********
****************
************************

5/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My experience with EQUIPATRON was very ugly. They seem very whole hearted but that should be taken with a grain of salt. I in my opinion got in touch with them through way of feedback. Once seen by EQUIPATRON they responded with an over the top response. Saying, "I cannot believe you would just leave negative feedback that's unfair, yes we messed up." EQUIPATRON admitted to the mess up on my order. They then asked me to revise the feedback and they would refund my money; mind you they have already told me a replacement is already being shipped as we speak. Well all seems well even though, they had the audacity to ask me to revise the feedback before the refund took place. I inform them were in a catch 22 because I believe feedback is honest and EQUIPATRON is the one contacting me with offers and promises. EQUIPATRON then refunds the amount on purchase, immediately after I revise negative feedback to positive. I was pleased until now; no replacement shipment that was promised has been received. On top of this EQUIPATRON took it upon them to commit "LIBEL", for those who don't know this is slander in the form of printed/written words other than spoken word. I took it upon myself to have the comments removed. They are now removed because EQUIPATRON violated a policy it worked under at the time this incident occurred. Points being never contact a company; they know and understand when they're doing wrong. Companies that do not care about good business and just about the bad feedback; need to be boycotted versus listening to a company tell you, you’re a bad customer. Companies have forgotten door to door sales where strangers would slam the door in their face, because of this we are treated as feans that came to them for what we need or are addicted to. ***UPDATE*** EQUIPATRON took it in their own hands to contact anyone I did business with to continue their slandering of a customer. I have also recieved threats against me. Threats of commiting more LIBEL; against me. All from an EQUIPATRON worker named ****** which can be reached @ ###-###-#### directly. Have every email sent and recieved saved for proof.

Desired Settlement: An apology admitting wrong and correct replacement part shipped.

Business Response: Dear ***** and *****,


My name is ***** ****** and I'm am one of the ****** of Equipatron. Your experience was brought to my attention as that is a part of our process and I want you to know that we appreciate your input and I'm very sorry that our team did not respond to your needs in the appropriate manner. Please accept my apology for this and know that I will review the situation with the team to ensure we don't make a similar mistake in the future. Based on the information I reviewed, we have provided you with a 100% refund of your initial purchase price of $2.99 for the item you ordered. To make up for the inconvenience of shipping you the wrong part we will ship out a new order immediately at no charge. Please confirm that the item number and price below is what you desire and we will get it on its way to you. If you need any cross reference assistance please do not hesitate to ask.

Sorry again for the inconvenience and please let me know if you have any questions or concerns.

Sincerely,

***** ******
*****
**********************
###-###-####


Order Info:
Part#- ****** - $2.99
***********************************************************************************

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

***** *****