This business is not BBB accredited.

Safety First Driving School, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (414) 325-5770 8625 South Market Place, Oak Creek, WI 53154 http://www.safetyfirstmilwaukee.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers driving instruction.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Safety First Driving School, LLC include:

  • 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Safety First Driving School, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Safety First Driving School, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 29, 2008 Business started: 05/01/2008 in WI Business started locally: 05/01/2008 Business incorporated 11/20/2010 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7910, Madison WI 53707
http://www.dot.state.wi.us
Phone Number: (800) 924-3570
driverrecords.dmv@dot.wi.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Miss. Nicole Marie Danek, Registered Agent Ms. Janet Bingham, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Miss. Nicole Marie Danek, Registered Agent
Principal: Ms. Janet Bingham, Manager
Business Category

Driving Instruction Drivers Education Auto Driving School


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Safety First Driving School, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of D.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4344 S 27th St

    Milwaukee, WI 53221 (414) 325-5770

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8625 South Market Place

    Oak Creek, WI 53154 (414) 325-5770

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My son was enrolled in this driving class that I so regret NOW!! Beside the instructor being very unprofessional they never returned my phone calls. I finally got a real voice on the other line some time in December. The instructor stated that a road test driver would call us and to allow 2weeks she couldn't even tell me who the driver would be. In January I called back and finally the 2nd time out of 5-10 voice mails between me and my son made they said oh we dropped him for not setting up a time I said no a young lady told us someone was going to call to set dates and time for on the road testing, the instructor in charge stated that it was a mistake and some other child was informed and not my child and that the names were "similar" so then this so called instructor says give me two week let me contact the DOT to try to see what I can do? (If there was nothing she could do why the hell did she say give her two weeks?) So after not receiving a call I call again after leaving 2 more message and not getting a call back I kept calling to finally talking to a young lady who again this time refused to say her name, but that the instructor was teaching a class and would take down my name and number...after two days of leaving that message verbally with a staff member, I call back and oh get the lady FINALLY IN CHARGE...I said to her you said you was calling me back in two weeks it is now three weeks and I left more voice messages she said (and you can tell she was LYING) oh I contacted the persons and I can't reinstate your child I said ok who said this she said my boss I said is there a telephone number she said NO I said well how did you talk to anyone she said BY EMAIL SHE REFUSED TO GIVE ME THE EMAIL I said where are they located she said MADISON WI....I had a horrible experience, these people are money hungry and very unprofessional, I wish to get my money back ASAP I do not even wish to test with these unprofessional people, after looking on the BBB there were similar stories and on Google reviews there are so many BAD REVIEWS and similar stories that this discuss me. Something needs to be done, I wish to also talk to these so called people that suppose to reside in MADION WI. All they do is lie lie lie. Bottom line my son was dropped because THEY DROPPED THE BALL, They said we was getting a call from an instructor and never returned calls in a timely manner.

Desired Settlement: I wish to have a refund because they claim they can not reinstate my son, or he can finish with a driver of our choice.

2/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had my daughter signed up for drivers education including classroom and behind the wheel courses. For the second lesson, the instructor, who is new, and I believe not licensed to be an instructor, drove off without picking up my daughter even though my daughter was standing right there looking at her. The instructor claimed that my daughter was not standing outside even though she was, and I have proof that she was. The instructor never even called my daughter to see where she was, she simply drove off and texted my daughter saying she was going to owe her $30 next time. I called the instructor who talked very rudely and unprofessionally to me, the consumer who paid for these lessons. I then proceeded to call the school thinking that they would offer a resolution. Instead, they called my daughter a liar and repeated what the instructor said about her not being out there, even though I have proof that she was (the school has cameras in addition to numerous witnesses who saw the instructor drive off). I requested to have a new instructor, and the person on the phone, who I believe was the owner *****, said that she would take care of it. A week went past, and I still did not have anyone call me to reschedule my daughter's driving appt. I called Safety First and left a voicemail (they never answer their phone) stating that since no one has called me, I am requesting a refund of the money I paid for the behind the wheel courses so that I could take her elsewhere. I received a call back a few minutes after 9 pm (I didn't think businesses were allowed to call you after 9), and I had a voicemail from ***** stating that a paper transfer would be going out in the mail on Friday, Sept 26th. First of all, I'm not sure what she is referring to as far as a paper transfer, as my request was for my money back. Second of all, it is now Thursday, almost a week later, and I have nothing in my mail box, which I find hard to believe that something takes that long in the mail. I have had nothing but problems with this school from the beginning. I would drop my daughter off for class, and I would have to literally turn right around to pick her up because they NEVER had a class that was a full hour. I thought the State of Wi required 30 hours of classroom training? They probably receive a total of 15-20 hours with this school as they only keep them for 30-45 min each class. Then I had to leave several voicemails over a period of two - three weeks before someone FINALLY called me back to schedule the behind the wheel training. The instructor, whose name is ******, was brand new, and explained that she was behind in scheduling. I finally got the appts scheduled, and she just drives off and leaves my child stranded at school. I heard that she did the same thing today to another student at school because my daughter saw it happen to one of her classmates. I would like a refund of my behind the wheel payments so that my daughter can complete her training in order to get her license. She is supposed to be able to get it at the end of October but at this rate and after waiting so long, I am afraid we are not on schedule.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of my behind the wheel payments. I would also like the State of Wisconsin to look into this school, check to see if their instructors are licensed, and look into their classroom training hours.

Business Response:

We received a copy of the complaint you received from ***** ******.  There were many false statements in her complaint.

Our licensed instructor **** ****, License #**** did have a 2nd appointment with *** ****** on 9/10/2014 right after school.  After waiting for her 15 minutes and texting as well as calling her she had to leave to go pick up another student.  She did call the office and explain what had happened and I did check the phone records to make sure that she had indeed contacted ***.  There was no response from *** until she received the text telling her there would be a $30 no call, no show fee charged to her.

We have had no other complaints in regards to this instructor, nor did any parent call that their student was not picked up so I don’t know how *** witnessed this happening again.  As a matter of fact, we receive many compliments from parents on ****** performance.

Ms ****** did call the office later that day and did speak at me (*****), she was upset that our instructor would not go back to the school to pick her daughter up.  I am not the owner, I told her that Noel had called me about the situation and that I would let her supervisor know about it and that it would take some time to find another instructor that would have time in their schedule to take her daughter out because she was outside of the area other instructors cover. Also our instructors are booked 3 to 4 weeks out.  She called several times that night and with each phone call her story grew.

I not only answer phones but teach class as well so phone calls are not always answered immediately but messages are returned within 24 hours.  I had *** for class and I can assure you that our classes were not only 30 – 45 minutes long.  They were 2 hours.  *** did however miss two classes which is the maximum a student can miss and she was required to do homework for.

When Ms ****** left her voicemail that she wanted her money returned for the driving portion of the class she called from a restricted number and left no number that she wished to be called back on.  When she did call and I did return her calls or answer them she would not let me speak.  She just continued to yell at me which I found very inappropriate.

We have been having trouble putting through student transfers.  The DMV has been working on it and it is still not working, so I made out a paper transfer and a check for the driving portion of her classes and mailed it to her on Friday September 26th.  *** would not be able to complete her driving at another school without the transfer paperwork.  It is much easier for the other driving schools if they can get a computer generated transfer which is why I waited to send it out.

It was very obvious from Ms ****** phone calls that there was nothing we could do to please her and that no matter what we told her she didn’t care to listen.

 

Sincerely,

 

***** *******

Classroom Instructor