Find us on Google+
Text Sizesmall medium large

BBB Accredited Business since

Apple Awards, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (715) 634-6860 Fax: (715) 634-3334 View Additional Phone Numbers 15577 Par Ln, Hayward, WI 54843 http://www.appleawards.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers awards for special education programs including engraved awards, plaques, crystals, bells, desk accessories and keys.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Apple Awards, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Apple Awards, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • No complaints filed with BBB


Customer Complaints Summary

0 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 0

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Apple Awards, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 09, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1979 in WI Business started locally: 01/01/1979 Business incorporated 12/27/1999 in WI
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dennis L. Smith, Owner & President Ms. Mary Pat Smith, Vice President & Secretary
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dennis L. Smith, Owner & President
Business Category

Awards - Production & Engraving Trophies All Other Miscellaneous Store Retailers (except Tobacco Stores) (NAICS: 453998)

Products & Services

Apple Awards, Inc. sells the following brand(s): Apple Awards, Most of our items are unique to Apple Awards and our brand. We also sell many components from suppliers such as PDU and JDS Industries.

Apple Awards, Inc. offers the following product(s): Brass Desk Bells, Brass Hand Bells, Crystal Apples, Crystal Awards, Crystal Etching, Engraveable Gifts, Glass Apples, Golden Brass Apples, Laser Engraving, Marble Apples , Medals, Name Badges, Name Tags, Plaques , Sublimation Printing, Trophies, Wooden Apples

Method(s) of Payment
Payment Methods; We accept the following forms of payment Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express cards, money orders and company checks. We do accept purchase orders from school districts, major corporations and established customers. All other customers must provide payment information at the time the order is placed. Please make checks or money orders payable to Apple Awards Inc.
Refund and Exchange Policy
Return Policy; If the product is engraved incorrectly by Apple Awards Inc., differing from what the purchaser supplied in writing, Apple Awards Inc. will replace and correct the item and or engraving at no charge to the customer. If the item is engraved and done so correctly and not defective it cannot be returned for a refund. You must make all claims within 15 days of receiving your item(s). Apple Awards Inc. accepts no responsibility for a third party engravers handling of our items. Due to the odd nature of shape and material of many of our items we recommend having your items engraved by Apple Awards Inc. when possible as we have developed special marking processes that work well with our unique products. If the product is engraved incorrectly by Apple Awards Inc, but is exactly as the supplied written information from the purchaser; the purchaser will have to pay for the replacement product and shipping to correct the mistake. The Apple Awards staff will work with you to correct the problem in the least expensive method. If your mistake can be corrected by simply replacing the engraving plate and you are comfortable with this process we will simply send you a replacement plate. If the engraving or etching is directly on the product, this cannot be fixed and you will be required to purchase a new product and have it re-engraved or etched at your cost. If the Product is received broken or defective it will be replaced free of charge if you notify us of the problem within 15 days of receiving your item(s). If the damage is a result of the purchasers or a third parties mishandling of the item the purchaser will be responsible for replacement. If the purchaser decides to return un-engraved or damaged product within 15 days of receiving the item the purchaser will be refunded 75% of the purchase price minus actual shipping costs. The purchaser is required to return the product at their own cost and the refund will be applied once the product reaches our facility and is inspected for breakage or damage. Items damaged during return shipping will not be refunded. Since many of our items are fragile we have developed a system for minimize damage to our items during shipping. Items not properly packaged are very likely to be damaged so please take extra care to make sure all items are secure and packaged just as you received them.
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.