Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Mike's Discount Auto Transport

Phone: (715) 687-4600 Fax: (715) 687-4938 View Additional Phone Numbers 424 N 5th Ave, Stratford, WI 54484 http://www.cartransport.services



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers auto transport services for any vehicle running or in operable, new or classic. This company can transport your vehicle with an open or enclosed transport. The company moves vehicles for corporate and household moves, professional athletes and celebrities, dealer trades for both new and used vehicles.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Mike's Discount Auto Transport meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Mike's Discount Auto Transport include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

6 Customer Reviews on Mike's Discount Auto Transport
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 6
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 6

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 02, 2004 Business started: 01/01/2003 in WI Business started locally: 01/01/2003
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration
400 Seventh Street, SW, Washington DC 20590
http://www.fmcsa.dot.gov

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Michael D. Lippe, Owner Mr. Justin Lippe, Sales Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael D. Lippe, Owner
Business Category

Auto Transporters & Drive-Away Companies Auto Services Transportation Services All Other Support Activities for Transportation (NAICS: 488999)

Industry Tips
Auto Repair and Services Auto-Buyback Guarantee-Terms & Conditions for Consumers Protecting Your Auto Repair Investment

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Mike's Discount Auto Transport has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 424 N 5th Ave

    Stratford, WI 54484 (715) 687-4600 (888) 671-9285 (715) 506-0222 (715) 897-0800

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired discount auto transport to transport my vehicle from ******* to ********. They say that if anything were to happen to the exterior of the vehicle while being transported they would cover the damage. THIS IS NOT TRUE! i received my vehicle with a broken driver side window and when i told the driver and then went on to call the companies dispatch they play dumb like it was already there. When this company went to pick up the vehicle, before they even put it on the trailer they mark anything wrong with the exterior of the car on a piece of paper. The crack was never on the window when they picked it up and they don't have it marked either, obviously because it wasn't there. They said they aren't paying for it and if i don't pay the driver then they are keeping the car. The whole operation is a fraud and I was very disgusted by the way **** from Discount Auto Transport treated me on the phone. He just turned everything on me as if I was trying to pull a fast one and trying to get a free delivery he said. Obviously he uses this line every time a situation like this happens. I just want them to pay for the replacement of my window.

Desired Settlement: They should pay for the replacement of the window that was broken during the transporting of my car

Business Response: Response to complaint to BBB. First of all let it be known that our company arranges  shipping for  thousands of vehicles a year. And we never have complaints about our service. We have been in business for almost 15 years and accredited by the BBB for almost ten years. In this case we arranged shipping for a **** ********** from a dealer in FL going  to NE.  The customer is complaining of a very small crack in a drivers side window. The transport did not damage this window it has had this small crack for many years. According to the driver the small crack can only be seen when the window is in the half way rolled up position. Impossible to have damaged this when rolled up which it was while in transit. Even if it was damaged in transport the transport has insurance to cover it.   I am working with the selling dealer to resolve this issue with the customer. This is not an issue that Discount Auto Transport should have to deal with. But in the interest of good customer service we are helping the customer as best we can in this situation. After talking to the customer and transport driver we do believe that the window was not damaged during shipping. But the customer has not sent any pictures of the alleged damage either to our company or to the selling dealership. This  customer  is blaming everyone to try to get money from someone. He tried to get money from the transport, the dealership and now us.  As much as we try, we find it is impossible to please every customer. We even gave this customer a discount on the transport price because he complained the price was to high. Again there is no proof of any damage caused in transport to this 50 plus year old car.  We will do anything we can to help the  customer resolve this issue. I have forwarded all the insurance documents on the transport that transported this vehicle. If the customer does in fact believe he has a legitimate claim he can file that claim with the transports insurance company. 

Business Response: As I have Stated. Discount Auto Transport arranged shipping for Mr *********. Mr ********* has provided no pictures of a damaged window and produced no estimates of repair. If we had these we would be happy to forward these to the transports insurance company. There are procedures to follow if Mr ********* truly believes that his window was damaged in transit. We have provided Mr ********* with the insurance information that he would need to file a claim. If he would send the pictures and estimates that we requested we would even help him file his claim. As of yet we have received nothing from him. He has just demanded money. If Mr ********* won't even take the time to file a claim with the insurance company or even provide us with pictures or estimates. Then there is very little we can do to help him. As a policy we don't just hand out money to customers just because they say give me money. If Mr ********* is not willing or able to help us file a claim with the insurance company than he is not very serious about getting his window fixed.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

******* *********

 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

6 Customer Reviews on Mike's Discount Auto Transport
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart