Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Griffin's Hub Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Phone: (888) 378-5237 Fax: (262) 251-1820 5700 S 27th St, Milwaukee, WI 53221 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.hubchrysler.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used car sales and service.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Griffin's Hub Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Griffin's Hub Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Griffin's Hub Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 13, 1999 Business started: 12/01/1998 in WI Business started locally: 12/01/1998 Business incorporated 04/10/1998 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7910, Madison WI 53707
http://www.dot.state.wi.us
Phone Number: (800) 924-3570
driverrecords.dmv@dot.wi.gov

Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions
345 W. Washington Ave. 4th Floor, Madison WI 53703
http://www.wdfi.org
Phone Number: (608) 266-1064
askthesecretary@dfi.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gary Greenwood, General Manager Mr. Jim Griffin, Owner & President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gary Greenwood, General Manager
Related Businesses
Griffin Ford, Inc. Griffin Chevrolet
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Repair & Service New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Industry Tips
Auto Repair and Services Auto-Buyback Guarantee-Terms & Conditions for Consumers Flood-Damaged Cars Protecting Your Auto Repair Investment Used Car Purchase-Buyers Guide

Additional Locations

  • 5700 S 27th St

    Milwaukee, WI 53221 (888) 378-5237

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/28/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Received a mailing that makes the customer think they own 5000 dollars. Once at.dealership some sales guy sits you down and explains what they are doing has been approved by the attorney general. So they know it is deceitful. Instead of 5000 you win 5 dollars. Griffin should v e ashamed of himself for stooping so low. Deceitful advertising

Desired Settlement: Would like an explanation of how anyone could misinterpret this advertisement. It clearly cannot be interpreted any other way and they no it otherwise they wouldn't tell you it's been approves by the attorney general. They know it's a scam

Business Response: First of all, I do want to apologize to Ms. ******** if she felt the mailer was deceiving.  We did send out a large amount of mail and to date this was the only complaint that we have received.  There was no purchase necessary and everyone who came into the dealership did win something.  The different prizes and the odds of winning are in the correct size and font that was mandated to us.  It clearly states the "verifiable retail value and odds of winning each prize".  The mailer clearly states to call and enter your confirmation code.  In the disclaimer, it also states to bring the invitation to event location to compare your code to the prize board to determine your prize.  The prize board was clearly displayed.  Everyone seemed to understand the process.  Again, if Ms. ******** thought we were trying to deceive her, I do apologize , but I can assure her that was not our intention.  We will continue to work hard to insure  that our advertising is clear and straight forward as possible. Thank you,  **** *********, General Manager. 

5/7/2016 Delivery Issues
4/28/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Saturday, April 9th, 2016 my fiance and I visited the dealership to trade in my 2013 Ford Fusion. My fiance is expecting and we were looking for a bigger vehicle for our growing family. After looking at a couple different jeeps we settled on a used 2015 Jeep Trailhawk. After test driving and inspecting the vehicle we decided that we would like to purchase it. We brought a crack in the windshield to the attention of both our sales expert as well as the used vehicle manager, who both verbally agreed that we could bring the vehicle in to have the windshield replaced. We stressed that we did not want to crack filled, as we just spent over thirty thousand dollars on a vehicle and should not have to drive away with something like a crack in the windshield. This is a hideous blemish on an otherwise beautiful vehicle. After five different visits back and forth to the dealership, a lot of wasted time and gas, we were left with a sour taste in our mouth. When all was said and done, the used vehicle manager refused to replace the windshield, stating that we would have to pay for half of it. It's extremely disrespectful that we were told that the windshield would be replaced and not filled and then the dealership reneged on their promise. The used vehicle manager, Mark Bacon, also promised that he would reach out to the GM and contact us. It has been over a week and we have not heard back. We feel that we are being given the cold shoulder. I do not think it is too much to expect to have a vehicle without a cracked windshield when you just spent over thirty thousand dollars on the vehicle. We could have just as easily walked out of the dealership and not purchased anything. We could have taken our business elsewhere but at the time, the employees we were working with seemed trustworthy and reliable. Now we are left feeling like we were scammed by crooks. In the the grand scheme of things a $400 windshield is nothing to a car dealership, whereas a $200 fee for windshield replacement is a very big deal to a family planning for a new baby.

Desired Settlement: We would like the windshield replaced. Otherwise we will be taking this to our local news stations as well as making statements throughout social media about the poor experience we had at this Griffins Hub.

Business Response: I just spoke with one of our used car managers, *****, and he informed me that he just spoke with the customer ****.  ***** told me that we would be replacing the windshield for the customer.  This was the first time that I had heard of this problem.  It should be taken care within the next few days.  Thank you,  **** **********

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

**** ******

12/9/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After seeing many TV commercials with *** ******* stating he has 2016 Dodge Grand Caravans on sale for $13,900.00 I called the dealership. I asked the sales guy over the phone, Jim Evens, about the ad and if he had any of the cars for $13,900.00 left. He said over the phone YES he had three. I got the dealership at about 2:00 that same day. When I got there he said he had two left a red one and a blue one. When we went out to see them on the lot they were over $20,000.00. I said please show me the ones that you have advertised on TV. He stated these are the ones but they aren't $13,900.00. You have to be a member of the blah blah blah etc. So they don't have any cars that price and the Tv commercial doesn't say anything about restrictions and you can't read the small print on the TV because it doesn't stay on long enough.

Desired Settlement: I'd like the car for the price advertised. Thank you!

Business Response: *** *******, the new car mgr. called ms. ****** to apoligize for not having the caravans here that she had inquired about.  Our sales person, *** *****, that she spoke to was incorrect in letting her know that the vans were still in stock and availabe. He should have been more careful in checking on our availabel stock, and offer her an alternative.  We spoke with our salesperson and told him to be more careful when checking inventory.  We askes Ms. ****** if there was anthing else we could do to make this better for her.  We  would sure try to find a vehicle which would work for her.  We again apoligised for the inconvience of having her come in and not having the vehicle she was looking for.  She said she didn't know what she wanted to do. Thank you,  **** *********.

Business Response: My manager was sincere when he called Ms. ****** about seeing what we could do for if she wanted us to.  There was an honest mistake by our salesperson by not checking our inventory throughly.  We did explain that if she qualified for all available rebates that would allow her to purchase the vechile at the price advertised.  She did not want to listen about the rebates, and did not want an apology.  At this point, what else can we help her with.  Please let me know if we can.  Thank you,  **** *********.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

****** ******

They can give me the car for the advertised price but they won't.  No resolution can be obtained I guess.  ****** ******

7/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2006 Grand Prix from Griffin in September of 2012. I also purchased from them an extended warranty and gap insurance that was added to the loam amount. I want a refund for the remainder, as the loan was paid off in March 2015.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for the amount owed to me.

Business Response: Check was mailed out on 6-26-15 for her refund.  Customer is fine.

1/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am *** ******** and Power of Attorney for ***** *****. This complaint is filed on behalf of ***** *****. My mother is a victim of predatory lending. She is ** years old, had good credit and has been diagnosed as ******** for many years. During a manic episode, my mother purchased an automobile from Griffin Chrysler Jeep Dodge, 5700 South 27th Street, Milwaukee, WI on 8/5/2014. She paid $3,000.00 down. She also paid $799.00 Prepaid Maintenance Program/Customer Enrollment Fee for 36 months; $1,095 Coating Protection; and, $333.00 Theft Deterrent. Any reasonable person including salesman ******* ********* could determine she was not in a normal frame of mind. She was hospitalized ******** for that condition as well as a heart attack. During that hospital stay she was declared incompetent by three physicians at *** *************** ******** and it was determined that her Driver's License would also be revoked. To date she has not left the hospital and has had triple by-pass surgery. She will be entering rehab soon and then will reside in a skilled nursing facility. On September 10, 2014, I had a telephone conversation with Mr. **** *********, ******* ******* at Griffin Auto and he was not very cooperative. An attempt was made ( September 13 ) to return the automobile before the first payment was due. Mr. ********* refused to accept the automobile and told my brother he was going to park the car on the street, call the police, have it impounded, and we would be responsible to pay towing and storage fees. Under the direction and advisement of the Department of Transportation, ***** ***, ****** ************, the automobile was inspected by the Dealer and it was found to be in excellent condition with nominal mileage. Griffin Auto then advised me they would work the numbers and get back to me. Mr. ********* gave me the following three options: 1. Give it back to the dealership and cancel the financing, paying the $9,000 difference between the $14,000 value and the $24,000 payoff. 2. Make the arrears payments, take possession of the vehicle and continue to make the payment 3. Let the finance company repossess the car and be liable for any amount due over their sale price to a third party. Given the options, we chose to give the car to the finance company, Landmark Credit Union, New Berlin, WI. The cost of the by-pass surgery and her current ******** status leaves her bankrupt, which includes the loss of her $3,000.00 down payment to Griffin Auto. The only entity that wins in this transaction is Griffin Auto. This is truly a moral and integrity issue. Every attempt has been made to get some, if not all of my mother's money back. She has clearly been taken advantage of as an ******** ******** *** ********.

Desired Settlement: Auto be returned to Dealership and Refund is issued minus administrative costs

Business Response:

In response to this complaint, this is the 1st notice that I have received from the BBB.  **** ***** contacted  our dealership approximately 1 month after ***** ***** purchased a Dodge Dart.  **** neglected to inform you that when her mother came in , she was accompanied by her son.  They came in together on 3 seperate occasions before they made the purchase.  I spoke with **** and she informed me that she has health care power of attorney for her mother.  She sent me paperwork from the doctors.  **** was actually second on the list.  Health care power of attorney has no bearing on ***** *****making a purchase.  *****'s son was with her at the time of purchase.  Our dealership did not see anthing that was wrong or out of the ordinary with *****.  We asked **** if someone had durable power of attorney for her mother.  She informed me that she did.  Upon receiving her paperwork, we noticed that it was dated the day before Italked with ****.  It was not in force  when ***** made the puechase 2 months prior.  We cannot ask every customer that walks through our door. to show us their medical records.  that would not be legal.  We talked with **** to see if we could help them out possibly.  They just simply wanted to return the car.  They contacted the DOT, and spoke with ***** ****. ***** and I had several conversations about the situation.  The DOT agreed that we were not at fault at all and were really going above and beyond to try to help ***** *****.  There was no power of attorney in effect at time of purchase, and ***** felt that with the son present everything was properly handled.  She agreed that there were a few options for the family.  ***** also felt that there was probably someting else going on within the family for control.  ***** **** explained the options to ****. ***** then informed me that she was closing the complaint.  Unfornuately  **** is not satisfied with the DOT response.  Thank you,  **** *********.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Attached is a letter from **** ****, *********** ***** ************* ***** ********** ** **************.  An investigation was conducted regarded allegations made by **** *********, ******* Griffin Auto in his rebuttal to my complaint with the Better Business Bureau.
According to Mr. ****, statements made by Mr. ********* regarding ****** ************ ***** *** concerning her involvement, comments and influence are not true.
Please take these false statements by Mr. ********* in consideration in resolving my complaint.

Regards,

**** *****

 

 

11/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought my 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited in months ago for a cut in a tire. It was swapped with my spare tire. After this I had an esp light come on causing my vehicle to slow down among other issues. After 6 visits for this esp light issue, it was determined the spare tire was a different size from the other tires. Now I have had the spare put back away and the other issues have subsided. During those 6 visits, I was advised to replace a brake sensor. I was assured that would fix the issue. Given the tire was put on by your staff and that was the source of the problems, I would like my money refunded. I would imagine a first check when putting a tire on; would be to make sure the tire size was the same. I am very disappointed to find out these 6 visits caused me to lose lots of time and effort for an easy oversight. I called Mr. **** ********* and left a voicemail. After that not being returned, I sent him an e-mail on 10/2/14. I followed up with another e-mail on 10/8/14. None of my attempts have had any correspondence back. This is not the customer service I expect from a registered Jeep dealership.

Desired Settlement: I want refunded the money I spent for these visits. The negligence of the staff caused the issue and in the end the Jeep was left in the same condition as when it first came in months ago.

Business Response:

This vehicle was brought in without an appointment on 6/12/14. The customer requested that we install his spare tire  - in place of a damaged tire that was not repairable. We installed the spare in our express lane. On 6/17/14 the vehicle returned with an esp light on. We scanned the system and found code c140f stored and not active. This code is set when the transfer case module sees an erratic input from the mode position sensor. We could not duplicate the condition. This vehicle did have a n23 recall performed on it 12/ 2013. The recall involved reprogramming the final drive module. In the recall - it states that a by product of the update could be a c140f code setting. Because we could not duplicate the condition - we performed the procedure in the recall  - which involves clearing the codes several times to eliminate this code. We performed it as a best guess to try to find a solution to why this code set. This was performed at no cost to the customer.  On 7/914 - the customer returned with an abs/esp light on. This time = the only code in the system was c121d - brake pedal travel excessive code. This code was stored and not active. The customer was informed that it was a one trip failure  - best guess was a pedal sensor replacement. The customer agreed to replace the pedal sensor. Repalcement cost was $295.26. The customer returned on 8/20/14 with an esp light on again. We scanned the system - the only code in the system was c140f code - which was the code set the first time in after the spare tire installation. The customer was put into a rental car at the dealerships expense for two days. After working with technical asistance  - futher research - determined that the spare tire was one p-metric size different then the other wheels. The difference in size - caused an erratic input of speed to the transfer case module - which set the c140f code intermittently. The original wheel was re-installed and the spare was taken off. As of this date - no futher issue has occurred. Mr. Hilgemann was not charged for any repairs that were created by the spare tire installation. The repair of the pedal sensor for code c121d - has no relation to code c140f. The pedal code is directly related to either an electrical failure in the pedal senor circuit or brakes that would be worn out mechanically - causing the pedal to move to far. There was clearly two different issue here. All codes and repairs are documented on the invoices. We took responsibility for all the time spent and supplied a rental for the customer when addressing the incorrect spare tire. The customer should take some responsibility for having an incorrect size spare with his vehicle. We are going to decline any refund at this time - due to the fact that the only charges the customer incurred - were for a seperate electrical failure in his abs system.

Business Response: The technical facts of what could cause the pedal position sensor failure were correct. That code is not affected by speed input - which is what the different size tire would have effected. It was presented to the customer that replacing the pedal position sensor would be a place to start - considering it is in the network of the abs system. We at no time guranteed that it would eliminate the c140f code for the erratic transfer case input. The vehicle had two seperate conditions - affecting the same system (ABS). The part and labor to replace the pedal position sensor was the only charge to the customer. All the diagnostic time and procedures done to eliminate the issue caused by the different tire size were done at no charge to the customer. For that reason, reimbursement for the pedal sensor replacement will be dclined.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Your story and facts are changing.  I was never told there are two separate issues.  Your company could not figure out what was going on.  I was presented fixing the brake pedal sensor would fix my issues.  I was even told the brake pedal sensor could be triggering the brake to cause my cruise to stop working and slow down the Jeep.  It is obvious you will not take responsibility for a message I was told that proved to not work.  Customer service is not high on your priority list especially since I had to use the BBB to get any response.  You have now lost a customer.  I will make sure my contacts do not make the same mistake.  This is the most disappointing experience I have had with a business.  Griffin's Hub is not a reputable business that stands behind their work. 

Regards,

****** *********

 

 

7/23/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was sold a "Salvaged" car without my knowledge. Title said original. I was also sold a $1400 "Warranty" that wasn't even valid because of the car being "Salvaged". Car broke down after 17 months. Warranty still valid but first wouldn't fix it because Salvaged and now trying to say my oil change receipts not good enough.For nearly 2 months I had no car, dealer finally gave me a loaner for 6 days and now want it back.Bought the car for $5000 which I still owe $4000 per financing. To fix it $5600. Car worth $2100 BBV. Neither the Warranty Company or Griffin's Hub will do anything about this after I was lied to and sold a car under false pretences. Warranty company will refund the $1400 to Griffin's Hub???? I feel I was taken advantage of and feel like a victim because I am a single mother. The only thing I asked for was for that loan to be paid off in good standing and to be able to get another car with no money down and I would keep the same payment on the car I pick. Griffin's Hub refused to help me in ANY way. I am very upset and disappointed.

Desired Settlement: I would just like the loan for the broke down car to be paid off in good standing on my credit report. For me to be able to pick a used car with no money down and I can keep the same payment I have now.

Business Response: To the best ofo our kmowledge, car did not have a salvaged title.  When we did background check on Auto Ccheck, car had no branded title.  The warranty that the customer purchased requires that they supply maintenace records for every 3000 miles or 3 months, whicher comes fisrt.  She was not able to provide necessary documentation.  Therefore the warranty company would not cover the repair.  We did attempt to try to trade customer out of this vehicle, but was unsuccessful on a few occasios.  Thank you,   **** *********.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

***** ******

 

 

1/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2013 Town & Country L from Griffin 07/01/2013. The car did not come with a trailer hitch, Wire harness and load leveling and height control pkg. I required. I was promised by the sales people that they would install a Mopar trailer hitch, wire harness and leveling pkg. Since I purchased the extended warranty and zxilon plus protection I wanted to make sure that they would be covered by the warranty. Within a week or so the trailer hitch and wire harness was in, but not the leveling pkg. that was ordered. I told them I would wait until all the parts were in and have them installed at one time. Time passed and on the 4th of September an appointment was made to install the parts. Griffin was to install the hitch/wire harness and Ultimate Truck would install the load leveling height control pkg. Since I know people at Ultimate Truck and know they do good work I was ok with them doing the work. When I picked up my car I asked if that work was covered by my warranty as I was told it would be.I was told aftermarket parts are not covered by the Chrysler warranty.So in spite of a purchase contract and a work order that calls for a load leveling height control pkg. be installed. Griffin had Ultimate truck install what amounts to air bags that go inside the coil springs. They must be inflated and deflated manually at the rear bumper, not what I was promised. I was told I could have them removed and I did. I am now told that that the leveling pkg. that I was promised and is on my contract is not available from Chrysler after all.

Desired Settlement: I would like the money refunded that I paid for the leveling pack. In addition, enough money to purchase an appropriate self leveling system I was promised and Chrysler advertises .

Business Response: In reply to Mr. ********'s remarks I would first like to mention that Mr. ******** was aware that the load leveling pkg was an aftermarket product.  It states write on his sales agreement dealer installed.  Mr. ******** was informed by *** *******, the new car mgr. that it would be installed by Ultimate Truck co.  In fact, Mr. ********'s relative works for Ultimate.  Mr. ******** knew who was doing the installation.  After, the fact, he changed his story.  He was not happy with the product he received from Ultimate and told them to remove it, which they did.  I spoke with Mr. ******** on numerous occasions asking him what he wanted us to do.  He would not tell me.  I offered to refund what he paid for the load leveling and he seemed uninterested.  Chrysler does not make an aftermarket product for this vehicle .  Consequently, Mr. ******** signed a valid purchase contract and he also signed  a vehicle delivery cheklist that states that vehicle is equipped as agreed upon.  I'm just trying to satify Mr. ********, but he did not want to  respons to me.  Thank you,  **** *********, ******* *******.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

First of all no one ever told me they were going to install aftermarket non mopar parts on my car. Yes I knew that Ultimate Truck was going to do the work, but I never talked to anyone there before the work was done and the appointment was made for me. I thought that Ultimate Truck was installing the mopar  load leveling pkg. I was promised and I never changed my story.

I do not recall **** ********* offer to refund what I paid for the load leveling and if he did how did that help me get what again I was Promised at the sale time. I understand that **** ********* over saw the sale.

Regards,

******* ********

 

 

Business Response:

In response to Mr. ******** I can assure you that Mr. ******** and *** ******* had a conversation regarding the after-market load leveling pkg.  He was aware of this.  I told  Mr. Schafer that we would refund the cost ot this pkg., but Mr. ******** did not seem to want to discuss this with me.  Chrysler does not offer a mopar after-market load leveling pkg.  I don't know what else we can do for him.  Sincerely,  **** *********.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Griffin's Hub Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)