Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers GE & Whirlpool Major Appliances, Exede HighSpeed Satellite Internet, FIRSTCALL Medical Monitoring and HVAC systems.  Installation and service is available for products sold.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Clark Electric Appliance and Satellite, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Clark Electric Appliance and Satellite, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Clark Electric Appliance and Satellite, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 18, 1996 Business started: 01/01/1952 in WI Business started locally: 01/01/1952 Business incorporated 01/11/1994 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services
1400 East Washington Ave., Room 112, Madison WI 53703
http://www.dsps.wi.gov
Phone Number: (608) 266-2112
Fax Number: (608) 267-0644
dsps@wisconsin.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Timothy E. Stewart, CEO Ms. Rita Sladich, Inside Sales Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Timothy E. Stewart, CEO
Business Category

Appliances - Major - Dealers Appliances - Small - Dealers Television - Cable, CATV & Satellite Heating Equipment Household Appliance Stores (NAICS: 443141)

Products & Services

Clark Electric Appliance and Satellite, Inc. offers the following product(s): Electric Boilers & Plenum Unit Sales, Service & Installation, FirstCall Medical Monitoring System Installation, General Electric Sales, Service & Installation, Geothermal Heating/Cooling Sales, Service & Installation, Hybrid Air Source Waterheaters, Marathon & A.O. Smith Waterheater Sales, Service & Installations, Steffes Comfort Plus & ETS Unit Sales, Service & Installation, Wildblue Satellite Internet, Sales, Service & Installation

Alternate Business Names
Clark Electric Cooperative
Additional Information

Clark Electric Appliance & Satellite, Inc. is a wholly owned subsidiary of Clark Electric Cooperative.

Industry Tips
Digital Television (DTV)

Additional Locations

  • 111 E Miller St

    Greenwood, WI 54437 (715) 267-6544 (866) 279-6544 (800) 927-5707 (715) 267-6188

  • PO Box 220

    Greenwood, WI 54437

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a closed loop Geo thermo Heat pump. A little over a year ago, the pump stopped working. We had Clark Electric install a new pump, at the cost of over $1600, it leaked from the start, they came and replaced the fittings and installed a new thermostat, at the cost of $251. It started to leak again. because it was still cold weather they told me they needed to wait for warmer weather to add a sealant, and would need to turn off furnace and just run the pump. Meanwhile I was told to keep replacing the water as it kept leaking. I called their office several times and told them I was putting in a lot of water, all totaled many quarts. I set my alarm for every four hours to check the water level. When he came to put in the sealant, my son was here and ask, Shouldn't they replace the antifreeze? He said no problem. Well, in December the furnace quit, I called them, they got it started, and said they would be back with antifreeze, He didn't have any with him, The head repairman came and set my backup electric heat, so I had heat, for the weekend, but again it stopped, they came and replaced 5.5 gallons of propglycol, and again replaced leaking pipes. Total bill, $487.79. I called their office and told them I didn't feel I should pay for something that was caused by them in the first place. He said he would deduct $150 from the bill but they would not be able to work on my furnace again. I offered to pay for their travel time but the leaking was all caused by their poor work. My question, Am I responsible for this bill?

Desired Settlement: I feel I am not responsible to pay for their mistakes, my furnace froze up because of the leaking pipes they replaced three times and lost all the glycol, I was going to my basement at 2 & 3 in the morning to replace water, I am 77 years old.

Business Response: Company states that they will zero out the consumer's account.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

***** ********

 

 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Clark Electric Appliance and Satellite, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)