This business is not BBB accredited.

K Jordan

Phone: (800) 893-8508 View Additional Phone Numbers 1251 1st Ave, Chippewa Falls, WI 54774 View Additional Email Addresses http://kjordan.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company states it offers woman's fashion apparel.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for K Jordan include:

  • 16 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 6 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for K Jordan include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

16 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 11 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 7
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 16

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on K Jordan
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 02, 2007 Business started: 04/01/1904 in WI Business started locally: 04/01/1904 Business incorporated 11/15/1906 in WI
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Daniel Hunt, President/ CEO Ms. Debbie McDonald, Lead CSR Mr. Tim Scobie, Vice President/General Counsel
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Daniel Hunt, President/ CEO
Customer Contact: Ms. Debbie McDonald, Lead CSR
Business Category

Womens Apparel - Retail

Alternate Business Names
Mason Companies, Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

K Jordan has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1251 1st Ave

    Chippewa Falls, WI 54774 (715) 723-1871 (800) 893-8508

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/5/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
2/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service
1/3/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: K Jordan sent me a bill for over $200. I had never heard of this company before. After several phone calls for collection, and after I had, on numerous occasions told them it was not my bill, they asked me for personal and financial information (which i did not give, ie... credit card number, social security number). Now they tell me I am to fill out an affidavit. I received it in the mail and it requires me to give them this personal and financial information. I am not giving them another identifying peace of information and want this bill stricken as well as my name. The sizes ordered we 10 size s larger than I wear and these people have become virtually hassassing.

Desired Settlement: I want the bill stricken (removed) and no further contact from or on behalf of this magazine/catalog. I do not want this purchase put on my credit report either.

Business Response:

Regarding case ******** for ****** *** ********* *** **** ******

The complaint states receiving a statement from K.Jordan with a balance due when she said she never placed any orders with them.

When checking the order that was placed there is a note stating MS Whitehead called and the Credit Dept. sent what we call a fraud packet. That needs to be filled out and returned to K.Jordan and the legal steps will be taken to get this removed from her account.

Upon checking the account I am not seeing where she returned that packet yet.

 

If I can be of further assistance feel free to contact me by email or by calling ###-###-####.

 

****** ********

Customer Service 

11/27/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The catalog merchant K.Jordan refuses to adjust my account to reflect a $46.00 payment I paid on or about Aug. 15th 2015 and cleared my account with Bank of America. The cost of the merchandise was $89.90 plus shipping and handling which was not worth the price based on the quality of the blouse's material, but, since I did not return it within the timeframe, I kept it and will pay for it. I informed the company twice since then and was informed I now owe over $175.00. I have the billing statements that indicate the payment was not applied. I am very disappointed with this merchant and would very much appreciate your assistance. Thank you.

Business Response:

Regarding case ******** for ******* C ***** zip code *****.

The complaint states having made a payment of $46.00 on or about August 15thbut not receiving credit from KJordan.

Our records show a payment of $46.00 was received and applied to the account on 8-17-2015.

I reviewed the account and the following is what I found.

Order placed on 7-21-2015 totaling $182.92

Payment of $46.00 received on 8-17-2015, only payment received.

Finance charges 8-28-2015 $3.28, 9-29-2015 $2.73, 10-29-2015 $2.73, total finance charges = $8.74.

Late Fee 10-9-2015 $15.00, 11-8-2015 $15.00, total late fee charges = $30.00.

As a one-time courtesy I will have the late fee charges of $30.00 removed.

That would leave the balance on this account at $145.66.

 

If I can be of further assistance feel free to contact me by email or at ###-###-####.

 

****** ********

Customer Service

Business Response:

Good morning *******, after reading your message dated yesterday I checked the order and saw no messages or notes indicating that you didn’t receive the sandals. Had we been notified we could have done an immediate track on the package.

Per your request to be removed from our mailing lists I will take care of that.

If I can be of further assistance feel free to contact me.

****** ********

Customer Service

10/31/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i returned an entire order using the shipping label they provided. the information stated i would be charged 7.95 for return shipping. i get a bill for 25.14-ni inquired why the bill was so higm i returned all the items. i was told it was 15 dollars and some change to ship order to me 7.50 to dhip back and a finance charge. 1 it only costs 7.50 to return item why are they charging me 15+ for shipping it to me and why are they charging me a finance charge on$59.96 when all items were returned

Desired Settlement: i have no items i should not have to pay 25+ for nothing, it cost 7.95 to ship to them, so logically it only cost them 7.95 to ship to me. i have no problem paying them 16.90 dollars but i have no items and i do not think they should be able to charge me a finance charge on shipping costs. I did reeturn the itemss, but it is not my fault that the items were not as they appeared online, dress a totally different color than represented -supposed to be blue but looked green or vice versa; and the jumpsuit was poor quality and fraying.

8/3/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Made 2 orders, canceled both before they were even shipped. Called the business of operation SEVERAL times all of them saying "You will not be charged until the items are shipped." Items were never shipped because they were canceled 2 or so hours after they were made. Workers on the phone promised a refund, yet they are still attempting to charge $50.89. Our bank canceled one, funds were returned, checked and hour later and they're trying to charge $50.89 for an order that was canceled about a week ago. This is ridiculous. This is theft.

Desired Settlement: I want the funds returned, and I want them to stop harassing us. I don't want any of their products, any of their clothing. I want the money back that was rightfully mine.

Business Response:

Regarding case ******** for ********* ******** zip code *****.

The complaint states having placed an order and within an hour called back and cancelled the order.

Once the order was placed and the credit card entered it immediately goes out to get authorization.

Our records show the order cancelled so it never shipped.

The account shows still authorizing and no monies were ever paid to KJordan.

MS ******** should contact her bank to make sure this comes off her account.

Those charges can take anywhere from a week to 10 days  depending on her bank to come off.

That is something her bank will be able to explain to her.

Again no monies were ever exchanged.

 

If I can be of further assistance feel free to contact me by email or at ###-###-####.

 

****** ********

Customer Service

7/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I make numerous purchases online, and signed up for an account at a K.Jordan. I did not place an order. I received a call from a K.Jordan representative who stated that a payment was overdue. Not realizing that I never made a purchase, I authorized a payment. upon further reflection I realized I had not made a purchase and contacted K.Jordan. I requested from the representative a complete list of what was purchased since I did not recall making one. The representative responded that she didn't have access to the invoice but would forward my request for a detailed invoice that I would receive in approximately 7-10 days. Never received. This cycle has repeated 3 times. I signed in to my account to view a invoice and purchase description and discovered the items purchased were not my style, nor were they even my size! Follow up calls to K.Jordan have resulted in the same response as previously, we will send a statement that you will receive in 7-10 days. The only correspondence I have received from K.Jordan, since my inquiry, is a letter stating that I have been elevated to V.I.P status with a credit increase. This even though I have not made a payment for 2 months. This company is a total fraud and needs to be investigated by the Federal government as taking advantage of the laws that protect merchants and not the consumer.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund of the payment I submitted and a Zero balance on my account, and once that is taken care of, I want K.Jordan to close the account. I will never recommend this company to anyone, ever!

Business Response:

Regarding case ******** for ****** * ***** *** **** ******

The complaint states customer is being charged for an order she never placed.

Our records show this was an internet order placed on 2-5-2015.

The ship to and bill to are for ****** * ***** **** * ****** *** ******* ** ******

I have given this information to our fraud department supervisor and a fraud package will be mailed out to MS. *****.

This is the legal procedure we follow when fraudulent use is reported.

There will instructions on how to fill out the report and about returning to K Jordan.

 

We will follow up on this case when the fraud package is returned.

 

If I can be of further assistance in the matter feel free to contact me.

 

****** ********

Customer Service   

7/13/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ask this company to close my account sent them the remainding balance and they keep sending more charges I never purchase, wwith more balances

Desired Settlement: to honor my wishes to closed the account, and to send no more response

6/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/6/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company charged me for a return and then charged me 10.00 late fee and 1.00 interest.

Desired Settlement: I want them to charge me what I owe and the interest which I have no problem with. I don't understand how a late charge is placed on an account that only has 38.63 balance

Business Response:

Regarding case ******** for ******** ****** zip code ******

The complaint states having been charged a late fee.

Late fees are charged if there is a balance on the account and payment has not been received.

On the back of the half page just inside the front cover you will see a section marked PAYMENTS.

It can be found about half way down the left column.

I see a payment for $17.97 was received on 3-3-2015.

The late fee was charged because no payment was made in January or February.

Because all of our customers are important to us here at K.Jordan we will remove the $10.00 late fee along with the finance charges totaling $3.74.

The balance left will be $17.92.

 

If I can be of further assistance I can be reached by email or at ###-###-####.

 

****** ********

Customer Service

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

******** ******

 

 

 

8/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I fully understand why all of these Mason Companies have an "F" Rating by the BBB. It makes no sense that this company allows it's employees to have such Rude, Condescending, Disrespectful behavior the way they do. On 7-26-2014 I placed an order at (kjordan.com) that came to ($99.53). On 7-30-2014 I called to speak to the credit department because on 7-29-2014 they sent me an email and told me it takes 24-48- hours for orders to be processed. In the credit department I first spoke to a representative who instead of trying to assist me just told me to hold on then transferred me to another department. I told that person that I had no idea I was even being transferred nor did the person tell me or ask me if I wanted to be transferred and I find that to be very Unprofessional. I then ended up speaking to a supervisor name *******. ******* was the worst, she came on the phone being Rude then telling me that it takes 48 hours for orders to be processed then she became Disrespectful and told me that I didn't have to keep calling there asking questions. I spoke to an employee also on 7-29-2014 who Lied during the call and said I was screaming at her but there are 3 other people who would say otherwise because I wasn't yelling at all. I told ******* it was very Rude and Unprofessional of her and it doesn't make sense how this company tolerate this kind of behavior from their employees, I was very upset so I hung up the call. Mason Companies employees tell customers to call in then they get nasty attitudes when you do call as if you're calling for something from them. Their employees also change their stories, transfer you without telling you or asking you if you want to be transferred, and they don't tell you where you're being transferred to.

Desired Settlement: I already have health issues so I don't intend to contact K. Jordan ever again because I don't need the stress. This company can resolve this matter by issuing a credit towards my order then sending me the items I ordered due to how Rude their employees were and the Horrendous customer service they provided. If Mason Companies doesn't clean up their act they'll continue to Lose decent customers like me. Their employees act as if you're calling for them and to place an order for something of theirs. If ******* is a supervisor then she needs to be trained on how to conduct herself as an employee and how to display appropriate behavior towards customers as well as other employees. No customer should have to call any company and deal with such rude behavior from employees at any company. I also don't intend to ever contact K. Jordan again for any reason because I just don't appreciate how I was treated by their employees especially one who is suppose to be a supervisor.

8/4/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had order two items from K Jordan last year. For whatever reason (I do not know if it was USPS or K Jordan), I did not receive the items until well after a month after I ordered them. At this point I did not need them. I emailed their customer service three times with no response. I finally just mailed the items back because I didn't need them and there had been a return label in the boxes. K Jordan now has a collection company, Professional Recovery Services, calling and harassing me about a balance that I owe (in the neighborhood of $65). I have returned the items, brand new and in the original packaging and am now being harassed about paying for items I do not have any more. K Jordan's customer service is sloppy and their return policy must not be ethical to say I still owe money after returning items that were delivered long past the order date.

Desired Settlement: I would like for K Jordan to finish crediting my account as I have returned the items and to have their recovery company stop calling me and mailing me threatening letters.

Business Response:

Regarding case ******** for ***** ******** ********** zip code *****.

The complaint states having ordered and returned items but are getting notices from collections.

Our records show the order was placed in October of 2013 but the items were not received here until June of this year. During that time no payments were made so late fees and finance charge accrued.

That said I will do a one-time courtesy and remove the charges and clear this account.

I will ask our credit dept. to notify collections to cease any further attempts in collecting on this account.

 

If I can be of further assistance I can be reached by email or at ************** **** ****.

 

****** ********

Customer Service

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

***** **********

 

 

 

7/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased clothing from K.Jordan, I wasn't happy the clothing didn't fit according to the size, I returned everything. After I returned the last of the clothing which came to $19.99, they sent me a bill for $144.55. I couldn't believe it so I called the company, and they stated, "we are charging you for shipping " I couldn't understand that.I feel this company is scamming people. Please help me with this incredible obsurd, rediculous etempt to rip off consumers, how many other people have the done this to?Thank you,******* *****

Desired Settlement: I don't want anymore threating letters. I need credit to my name.

Business Response:

Regarding case ******** for ******* ****** ***** zip code *****.

The complaint reads having purchased clothing from K Jordan that didn’t fit properly.

MS. ***** states returning the items and she did but not before the statements went out.

The 1st order was placed on 9-13-2013 totaling $423.57. The 1st return was done on 10-8-2013 and credited $139.90, 2nd return was done on 10-14-2013 and $148.84 was credited.

The two returns totaled $288.74. The two credits were short of the original order total by  $134.83 which meant she still had some items from that order.  

Another order was placed on 11-6-2013 for $ 49.95.

The 3rd credit for return was done on 2-17-2014 for $142.84.

During the time from the 1st order till the last return no payments were ever made so late fees and finance charges starting accruing. The terms and conditions are clearly listed in the catalog so the charges were fair and justified.

The original shipping is non-refundable and is also clearly listed in the catalog.

As a one-time courtesy I will have the credit dept. remove the remaining balance on the account but it’s important to note these are not fabricated but are legitimate charges.

 

If I can be of further assistance feel free to contact me by email or at ###-###-####.

 

****** ********

Customer Service 

7/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order mailed to K Jordan ("Company") on May 15 with personal check. Personal check cleared bank May 21. Not receiving any communication from Company by May 29, called Company to check order status. Was told order was being held for 25 days pending clearance of personal check. Despite explaining personal check had cleared 8 days prior, Company refused to process the order until end of 25 day period. When inquired about cancelling the order, Company advised no refund or portion thereof would be issued until end of 25 day period. I provided proof of cancelled check on May 29; requested Company cancel my order and to issue a full refund immediately. Was advised it would take about 3 days.

Desired Settlement: Company did not disclose anywhere on order form orders placed with personal checks would be held for 25 days. Nor did they disclose that any refund or portion thereof would be held for 25 days. Had this information been provided, would have used an alternate method of placing order. In speaking with Company on May 29, there was no indication that I would have been notified my order would be held for 25 days. Will not do business with K Jordan

Business Response:

Regarding case ******** for **** ******* zip code 37219.

The complaint states when MS ******* mailed in an order with her check we held the check stating it would be held for 25 days.

The large sum of the check does require our company to run the check thru Certegy before shipping to make sure there are funds to cover the check. Unfortunately that information isn’t printed in the catalog.

 

Our records show that check was released and a refund was issued today for $311.69 and should be arriving by the end of the week.

 

I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

If I can be of further assistance I can be reached by email or at ###-###-####.

 

Thanks ******

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Ms. ********, thank you for your response. 

 

Your company does not print the 25-day hold nor does it notify customers of that 25-day hold policy.  Had I not placed a call inquiring about the status of my order, I would have never known it was being held.  That is what outraged me and perhaps needs to be dealt with better.  Your company representative told me you have that in place because of the losses you receive by those customers presenting checks with insufficient funds.  If you know of this, do something better to assist those customers who are paying with good funds rather than punish everyone.  You fail to disclose critical information.    

 

Also, you advertise shipments within 3 days.  If that option was selected by a customer, for an additional charge, and then hold the order for 25-days, you in essence have charged a customer an additional charge for an expedited shipment without receiving the expedited shipment.  That is fraud.

 

I hope your company will address orders with personal checks differently, even if it means no longer accepting personal checks. 

 

**** *******

Business Response:

Regarding case ******** for **** ******* zip code 37219.

We apologize our polices on large checks ($250.00) and larger are not conducive with Ms. *******. We spoke on the phone and I assured MS. ******* our Credit & Accounting Departments along with our Legal Counsel were made aware of this issue.

It’s hard to list everything in the catalog and the web-sites on policies regarding checks for payment but it appears there is room for improvement.

There was valid issue that MS. ******* stated noting if only she had been notified or made aware that her check was being held but never had that courtesy.

I do see where a check was issued and cashed on June 10th 2014 in the amount of $311.69.

 

That said I was assured this matter would be looked into.

 

If I can be of further assistance feel free to contact me by email or at ###-###-####.

 

****** ********

Customer Service 

6/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had ordered some Undergarments and returned them to the company and apparently they are telling me that I owe them 13.94 they were also telling me that they do not refund for the shipping and handling when you order from this company I have called to ask to speak to a Manager or Supervisor but they were not available I was very surprised that they would have there customers pay for Shipping and Handling when you return an Item to them

Desired Settlement: I wish for this company to refund me the 13,94 and I would like this company to change there policy as well cause according to a representative I had spoken to they told me that they had several complaints regarding this issue and they do nothing about it

Business Response:

Regarding case ******** for *** **** zip code *****.

I was able to locate an order placed by MS. **** for undergarments but am not seeing the amount of $41.88 that is the disputed amount.

The order I am locating is the only purchase and the item was $19.95, total with shipping came to $27.94.

I left a phone message on Monday June 9th when I saw the BBB complaint but have not heard back from MS. ****.

I don’t see an order totaling $41.88 and I don’t know what the $13.94 refund she is requesting is for.

I am waiting for a call from MS. **** and hopefully I will be able to take care of this issue when she calls me back.

 

The complaint states we should change our policy on refunding shipping.

Our catalog clearly states the original shipping charges are non-refundable and that said

the catalog managers along with the Marketing Department have made that decision and there are no plans to make any changes and again have clearly stated such in the catalog and on the web-site.

 

 

Business Response:

Hello ***, thank you for responding.

To honor your request for shipping to be refunded, the amount of $7.99 will be credited back to your EZ-Pay account as soon as the return is checked in.

There was no tax charged as the only states charged sales tax are Virginia and Wisconsin.

The total credited will be the original charge on the order, $19.95  for the undergarment and $7.99 for the shipping making the total refund $27.94 which was the amount billed.

 

If I can be of further assistance feel free to contact me.