BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Wisconsin

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers windows, siding, entry doors, and garage doors sales and service.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Window World of Milwaukee, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Window World of Milwaukee, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Window World of Milwaukee, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: November 28, 2000 Business started: 10/27/2000 in NC Business started locally: 10/27/2000 Business incorporated: 10/27/2000 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services
1400 East Washington Ave. Room 112, Madison WI 53703
http://dsps.wi.gov/sb/SB-HomePage.html
Phone Number: 608-266-2112
dsps@wisconsin.gov

Wisconsin Department of Health & Family Services
1 W. Wilson St., Madison WI 53701
http://dhfs.wisconsin.gov
Phone Number: 608-266-1865
webmaster@dhfs.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Michael R. Davis, Owner Ms. Frances Gantner, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael R. Davis, Owner
Customer Contact: Ms. Frances Gantner, General Manager
Business Category

Windows - Installation & Service Doors Windows Siding Contractors All Other Specialty Trade Contractors (NAICS: 238990)

Industry Tips
Contractor Certification (Dwelling) Hiring a Home Improvement Contractor-Tips Home Improvements

Additional Locations

  • W188N10707 Maple Rd

    Germantown, WI 53022 (262) 703-9500

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

5/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The window the installed was not finished properly until a week later after I called to let them know and the door that was installed is crack and broken. Someone came to look at the door on 4/23/14 and I have not heard back from anyone. Also the woman who said she was the GM was very rude on the phone. They have cashed my check and I have a broken door.

Desired Settlement: I need someone to come and replace my door and I should be compensated somehow.

Business Response:

To Whom it May Concern,

 

We received the below email from Mrs. ******* this morning, as you can see we meet with the *******'s on 4/23/14, ***** did inform them that he would be in contact with the door manufacturer to resolve the issues with the door and once we heard from them we would follow up with the *******'s.  Currently we are still waiting for answers from the manufacture.   I personally have left a message for the cus***er to discus further and am waiting for their return call.

 

Thank you,

 

 

******* *******

 

 

 

 

Dear **********: I received your letter. I am sorry if you do not feel as we care. I have contacted ***** whom has out last Weds day to review your concerns. ***** was communicated with the door Manufacturer and is awaiting their call back regarding a resolve to the door and its damages. We will be in touch as to the cure and have not left you regarding your problems. Again my apologies and we will get things fixed Sincerely **** ***** 

-----Original Message-----

From: ********* ********************************

Sent: Monday, April 28, 2014 10:12 AM

To: **********************************

Subject: Door

Dear ****,

 I'm contacting you because I'm extremely unhappy and I haven't heard back from anyone.

 I purchased a window and back door from Window World on 3/14.  My sales rep *** **** informed us it would be 6 weeks.  On 4/16 my window and door were installed.  My husband was home and I didn't see that the inside of the window frames looked horrible. I called the next day and they made an appointment for the following week to come fix it.

 Meanwhile, my husband and I hadn't used the back door because we needed to start working on our backhall.  On 4/18 we noticed that our back door was cracked in two spots.  The store was closed for Good Friday and I left a message. On Monday I received a phone call from a woman ( didn't catch her name). She later told me she was the GM for the store.  She said she didn't understand what I meant by cracked and asked me to take pictures. I explained I work 11 hour days and was still moving and had a 2yr old and didn't have time to take pictures and just needed someone to come fix my door.  She was extremely rude and put me on hold.  When she came back she said she could get someone out there that Wednesday. I told her that would work because they were coming to finish the job that wasn't complete on my window.  She also had no idea about my window which I thought was strange being a GM of the store.

 ****( I believe was his name) came out looked at my door and took pictures and said he didn't know if it happened when they cut my door.  *** **** also was there.  I also explained was wasn't told that I would have to drill holes to place my screen door back on. I wish *** would have told new that when I ordered.  When I asked about maybe purchasing a new screen door *** told me Window World doesn't do custom screen doors..

 It is now 4/28 and I have not heard a word back from anyone!!!!!   I spent

1,700 and I am so unhappy with the all around service and the product.   I

have filed a complaint with the BBB.  Please contact me so we can fix this

situation.  I have included pictures of the window and the door.   Thank

you,  ********* *******

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

2/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To whom it may concern, I contacted your company in late October of 2012 to get a quote for a new sliding patio door. We signed a contract on 11/06/12, as the total cost fit well into our budget, and were under the impression that we had completed the process. I called again in late December to find out the status of our order, and was told that we could expect an appointment for installation shortly after the Christmas holiday. When I did not hear from your company, I called again in early January, and received a return call from our salesperson, advising me that I was supposed to have called and scheduled another appointment for measurements. I was never instructed to set up this appointment after signing the initial contract, nor did I ever receive a follow-up call after almost two and a half months. I am very unhappy with the customer service I received, primarily on the part of our salesperson, who did not seem genuinely interested in our business. On several occasions he or another member of the company called to change appointment times, making the process more difficult for me and my family. Now due to the sub-zero weather, we have an old patio door coated in ice, when we had hoped to have a new door to shield us from the cold this winter. Based on the lack of quality customer service, I have cancelled my order with Window World and will be seeking a new company that is willing to put in the time and effort to bring us the products and services we need. Sincerely, ******* * ******

Business Response: Our ***** ******* is trying to get a hold of the customer to discuss the oversite made by our company with regards to this order.  After reviewing the customer information it appears that the financing paperwork was never filled out and therefore the order was not commenced.  I appologize for the oversite and we are happy to get things moving if the customer would like to meet with us.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I'VE BEEN WAITING OVER A YEAR FOR MY WINDOWS TO BE MADE RIGHT. WINDOW WORLD HAS BEEN OUT TO MY HOME THREE OR FOUR TIMES ALREADY AND TWO WINDOWS AND MY ROOF ABOVE THE FRONT WINDOW ARE STILL NOT FIXED AND RIGHT. THEY KEEP BRINGING THE WRONG SIZE THEY ALSO KEEP LOSING MY ORDER , WE HAD TO WAIT FOR THEM TO REMAKE 4 WINDOWS OVER..I WOULD LIKE MY WINDOWS REMOVED AND MY MONEY BACK. WE ARE NOT HAPPY WITH WINDOW WORLD OR THEIR SERVICE.

Desired Settlement: A FULL REFUND

Business Response:

To whom it may concern,

 

We are working on contacting the customer to discuss the issues and to make arrangments to have a factory************** come to inspect the windows.  The windows do have a lifetime warranty and it is our intention to make

sure that the customer is happy with the windows and resolve all the issues that they are having.

 

Thank you

 

******* *******

 

 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and will wait to have the factory ************** come out and inspect my windows.   I will then hear what he or she has to say about resolving our issues.Regards,

 

***** ******

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.