Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Extreme Customs

Additional Locations

Phone: (920) 232-7467 View Additional Phone Numbers 3420 Jackson St Ste A, Oshkosh, WI 54901 http://www.extremecustoms.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers online auto and truck accessories, specializing in wheels and tires, car audio and video, window tinting, remote starts, lift kits, and suspension kits.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Extreme Customs meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Extreme Customs include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

6 Customer Reviews on Extreme Customs
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 6

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 12, 2006 Business started: 08/21/2003 in WI Business started locally: 08/21/2003 Business incorporated 08/21/2003 in WI
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Tyler G. Reilly, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tyler G. Reilly, Owner
Related Businesses
Tire Reps, LLC Extreme Auto Sales LLC
Business Category

Wheels Truck accessories Auto Accessories Audio-Visual Equipment - Dealers Tire Dealers Auto Service - Sound Systems Sales & Service Auto Service - Window Tinting Auto Services Motor Vehicle Supplies and New Parts Merchant Wholesalers (NAICS: 423120)

Products & Services

Extreme Customs sells the following brand(s): Wheels: XD Series, RBP (Rolling Big Power), Lexani, XD Series, Moto Metal, Asanti, Monster Energy Edition (off-road); Tires: Nitto, Toyo, Hankook, Pirelli; Apline & Memphis Car Audio

Hours of Operation
M: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
T: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
W: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Th: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
F: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Su: Closed
Saturdays: By Appointment Closed: Sunday and holidays
Alternate Business Names
Extreme Customs, LLC
Industry Tips
Auto Repair and Services Auto-Buyback Guarantee-Terms & Conditions for Consumers Protecting Your Auto Repair Investment

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Extreme Customs has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3420 Jackson St Ste A

    Oshkosh, WI 54901 (866) 680-7467 (920) 232-7467

  • W7628 Hwy 21

    Wautoma, WI 54982

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service
6/22/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Emailed them on ebay and had questions about wheels. They provided me a phone # to call for info when I called I had a question about product polished and chrome. Sales said that at the time they were out of chrome wheels for my 67 Mustang but if you put the polished and chrome side by side you could not tell them apart. I ordered the wheels and tires for the car that came mounted and balanced and when received I called sales and questioned the finish of the wheels scratches and dull spots throughout the wheels. After a few unreturned emails and phone calls I finally talked to the sales rep and he said that is how polished wheels come. Not happy with the wheels I wanted to return them and he suggested that the best way to solve the PROBLEM was to order and pay for the chrome wheels then remount the tires and return the dull ones and would get a full refund for old wheels mount and shipping. I received the new rims that I had to also pay for and an extra $115 to mount and balance but there were no return labels for the bad wheels. Once again after many emails and phone calls I got to talk to the sales rep and another run around. Over the next two weeks I finally received an answer that they would not pay remount and balance or shipping but would not charge me a restock fee. Needless to say I was not happy that I would get a credit for wheels minus - $115 mounting and shipping $69 for a product that was not as described. I tried to work with them and this is there solution. I would look for a better place to buy your wheels from never support a company who conducts business with there customers like this. never should a customer be on the hook for $184 for a bad not as described product.

Desired Settlement: Refund for polished wheels shipping and remount and balance . Not to much to ask.

Business Response: I looked into this issue and I apologize that you are unhappy. However, as you mentioned, the chrome wheels were on backorder at the time you wanted to order them. Jake did his job and offered you something similar. In this case, it was the exact same wheel but with a different finish. You decided to give them a try. When you called to say that you didn't like the wheels and you wanted something else the chrome ones became available. We can't offer you a credit because you didn't like the wheels that you decided to try. Jake agreed to waive the restocking fee for you if you wanted to ship the wheels back. Normally we don't even do that because we can no longer sell the product as "new" because we mounted and balanced them free of charge for you. After he told you that he was authorized to take them back and waive the restocking fee, this is the response we received. (I'm sorry for the language but I wanted the BBB to know exactly what we received from the customer)

--
Wow you sell me rims that look like shit and this is your customer service after 1 month of pissing around. You must not be looking for repeat customers if that is what it is then alright then.
Sent from XFINITY Connect Mobile App
--
Unfortunately we won't be able to offer any more to the customer than we already have. The mounting/balancing on the first set was free. We agreed to take back used wheels AND we agreed to waive the restocking fee.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

**** **********

 

 The way that you made it look is that I was dropping the F bomb and I simply said that the wheels look like S--- and I felt like I was getting screwed because I was going to reject and return the order due to poor quality of the polished wheels.  Then was told to buy another set of wheels almost $600 more (that I was ok with) so that the old ones could be returned in the new boxes. If Jake would not have said that side by side you cannot tell them apart there would not be a problem. I could have gone to another dealer for the chrome that I wanted in the first place. It is what it is if you want to make this right then I will pay the $115 for the remount and balance and you pay for the shipping and full refund. I am a very reasonable person and simply could not put the polished wheels on a car that I spent a lot of time and money into they are just poor quality. Thank you for taking the time in addressing me comments and if I offended you in any way than I am truly sorry.

Business Response: ****,

We ship out thousands of wheels and tires per month and with that much volume we do run into issues here and there and we take care of those issues out of our pocket. I have reviewed all the information and we will not issue you a cash refund of any sort for a few reasons. You JUST now stated that you could have bought the chrome wheels from another dealer (" I could have gone to another dealer for the chrome that I wanted in the first place."). We specifically told you that we didn't have the wheels in stock and that the exact same wheel was available in a polished finish. You decided to give the polished wheels a try through us and not go through the other dealer and get "what you wanted". If we shipped something wrong or there was an error on our end, we would 100% take care of issues like that. When you received them, you didn't like them and we found you a different wheel style, in chrome, and you bought those as well. At that time you were told that we normally wouldn't take the used wheels back, but we would to help you out and we would waive the restocking fee. Those wheels are now used and we can not sell them as new. Like I said, we normally don't do that but we will in this case. We never told you that we would cover the mounting/balancing/shipping when you purchased the second set of wheels and you decided to proceed with the purchase. After receiving those wheels and getting them swapped out, you now want money when we clearly told you that we were going to take them back and waive the restocking fee. We don't have to take the wheels you ordered back because they are used and they will just sit here. However, we offered that to you to help you out because you didn't like what you ordered. We will still honor that so you can get your money back for those wheels and we'll try to sell them as used.

5/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Extreme Customs sold me a set of wheels that they told me would fit my wife's Chevrolet Equinox. When I attempted to put the wheels on the vehicle, they in fact did not fit. I contacted Extreme Customs several times and was told several times I had to speak to the manager, who never called me back or was always unreachable. I was unable to return the wheels, and no one will longer speak to me. I have wasted hundreds of dollars for nothing.

Desired Settlement: Extreme customs pays for the wheels to be returned I receive a full refund. I have wasted plenty of time (and money) at this point on these wheels (I have a set of tires that fit these wheels now... and no use for the tires).

Business Response:

The customer purchased the wheels from us in Sept. 2014 and then contacted us March 2015 to let us know the wheels don't fit.
On 3/16/2015 we received this message from the customer:
--
Hello,
I wanted to write to you to inform you that the wheels you sold me in fact do not fit on my wife's 2014 Chevy Equinox. I had a wonderful time attempting to put these winter wheels on in the dead of cold this winter. I'm sure there is nothing you can do at this point but I have some 100% brand new wheels and tires, and a whole lot of time and money wrapped up into these and I've got a pile of <Word Rejected> now...
--
We explained to the customer that we need to know about fitment issues BEFORE tires are mounted on the wheels and we also needed to know within 30 days of the purchase date so that we could have tried to get everything covered. We asked the customer to provide proof (pictures) that the wheels don't fit as well. That way would could try to see if the manufacturer could cover the shipping and possibly take the used (because they were mounted) wheels back ever after the allowed time. We didn't receive that info from the customer. We then said that we wouldn't be able to take them back. Even if he attempted to contact us in the winter (when he stated in the message he tried to use them) we might have been able to do something. We received no contact from the customer until 6 months later and because of that, the only thing that we can do is offer raw cost on a new set of wheels. If he decides to go with a wheel and tire package we will still mount and balance them for free and we will eat the shipping expense as well. But we will not be able to take the current ones back because of the time frame and the fact that they already had tires mounted on them.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]


Yes I did in fact contact Extreme Customs several months after my purchase... I bought the wheels in preparation for the winter and did not have to put them on until we got snow heavy enough to merit my doing just that.  That snow came in February.  One may ask, why did you wait until March to contact them?  Plain and simple I was busy and didn't have time to deal with this.  Now I do.  I was told that I needed to speak to the manager regarding this matter on how to move forward and how we could work this out.  Jake made it well known that he couldn't handle this situation on his own.  So I wanted to speak to the person who was going to help me resolve the issue - and that person never called, never emailed, never returned my call, never tried to call, etc... no communication at all.  I don't remember a request for pictures but I could still produce pictures of the improper fitment if need be.  The bottom line is, there was zero communication with the person/people that I allegedly needed to speak to to get this problem solved.   Why would I follow any instructions of a person who can't help me?

Regards,

***** *******

 

 

Business Response: *****,

I apologize that you never received a response and I do remember Jake bringing this up to me. My response is always the same with fitment issues, I need pics and then I will reach out to the customer. I also remember mentioning to him that there probably wasn't anything we could do because it was way past the time frame and they were already used when tires were mounted on them. Our return policy is also clearly marked on the eBay listing that you purchased as well. That policy is we will accept returns within 14-days of the purchase date on unused/unmounted wheels and/or tires. We try to make exceptions in certain cases but because you "didn't have time to deal with it" as you've stated before, it went well beyond the normal timeframe. I will try and get something covered for you if you want to send us pics of the wheels not clearing as I stated before. However, based on similar situations in the past I know what the manufacturer is going to say. But I will still try for you so please attach them in your next response.
Thanks!

3/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service
8/14/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was suppose to receive a center cap approximately 3 weeks ago. Then last tues and when I called today the manager was talking bout was I the guy who left a negative comment and I got the rims for a good deal. But I called about my center cap my negative comment should not have anything to do with them honoring my warrant. But I see they are being spiteful

Desired Settlement: Me get my center cap and me letting other customers how this company conduct business

Business Response: The customer purchased items from us that were listed with a pricing error, $500 below the normal price. We decided to honor this because it wasn't the customers fault and take the loss on it. We didn't have the product in stock and the customer knew there was going to be a delay in shipping because it was a custom order. For no reason at all the customer left us a bad review on our Facebook page. We tried to contact the customer and we never received a response. The customer decided to get ahold of us when there was an issue with one of the center caps. We told him that the product needed to get drop shipped from the manufacturer and they were going to ship it out. We asked if there was something we could do to get the review removed because we had nothing to do with the order except placing the PO with the manufacturer. He then proceeded to use foul language and get upset with us because his cap wasn't shipped. I again told him it wasn't a stocking item and the manufacturer was sent his address the week prior and we were waiting for it to get shipped. The customer then hung up on us. We received verbal confirmation that the cap was shipped and we haven't heard from the customer since.

Please understand that any orders that need to get custom drilled from us or the manufacturer will not go out same day. We will notify you right away if it needs to get special ordered and/or custom drilled.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

******** ******

 

 first and foremost the rims came late. They took my payment and kept telling me that the rims have to be ordered by lexani. I said cool. Then when I asked to be refunded the rims came in about a week. A customer shouldnt have to ask for refund to expedite the process. About the center cap foul language was not used. I talked to the one guy and he told me he was going to take care of it and he didnt. I have emails to show when I talked to him and the responses I got and how long he said it was going to take. Then I talk to his manager about the center cap and he referred back to my comment that I left. My comment that I left shouldnt have no barring on my center cap which is under warranty. And another thing they keep talking bout there price for the rims. I have nothing to do with the pricing of the rims if they want to sell them for cheap they shouldnt expect when people purchase them they can prolong shipping the rims or whatever. I finally got my center cap after a month so all I want is for this rating to be posted on bbb site and im not going to remove my comment. If I wouldve left a good comment would I had of received my rims and center cap sooner EXTREME CUSTOMES youll tell me

3/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted extreme customs llc on Novmber 7th 2013 to order a set of rims and tires. I spoke with a kid named **** to see if they could get me a good price on these. He asked me "what was the best price you have been quoted and by whom" so I gave him that info. He says let me see if I can get that beat. I told him, well I NEED these no later than Nov 15th 2013 because I have to leave town for work for 3 weeks on Nov 19th, would that be a problem. **** responds and says "no, we have those in stock so they will go out right away, Monday at the very latest and they will take 4 days to get to you". He seemed very helpful and the service was great at this point so I tell him Ok great lets order them up. My card gets charged on Sat Nov 9th so I assume that meant my wheels were shipped out Friday or Saturday Nov 8th or 9th. So come Monday I have no tracking info so I call ****. He informs me that he made a mistake and that he didnt have the rims in stock but that they would be in that afternoon and they would get them mounted and out the door Tuesday Nov 12th so I would still see them on Friday Nov 15th as promised. Well Tuesday I call in the AM to make sure that everything was good to go. He says let me go check and I will call you back in 10 mins...an hour rolls by and no call. I call him back to see whats going on and he informs me that my wheels still are not there yet but should be there any time now and that they will go out today. So Wends at lunch time still no tracking info so I call him again. He tells me they are here and being mounted as we speak and will go out today. I tell him...well there is no way they will be here for Friday Nov 15th as I was promised then. He tells me, "I am going to have them expedited so you will have them on Friday even though it is going to cost our company a lot of money to have them expedited, thats what we will do". OK great. So I get tracking info late wends and I try to check the tracking info but it says no record found...so I assume that it just hasnt been updated in the shipping companies system, that didnt surprise me. Thurs morning I wake up and check tracking and it still says "no record found". So now I am worried and instead of calling Extreme I call up the shipping company. They tell me that the order is scheduled for pick up from extreme today....THURSDAY Nov 14th. I ask them, ok well when is the delivery date set for, Friday? they are being overnighted? They say no they are stanadard ground frieght and wont leave WI until Friday evening and wont be into Phoenix until sometime on Tuesday Nov 19th! I explain to them my issue and that I have a 3pm flight on Tuesday Nov 19th and that I need to have these wheels before then. They said we may be able to pick them up Tuesday morning if they arrive in time. Well I just got a call from the shipper and the wheels will not even be into Phoenix until late Tuesday or early Wends the 20th...after I am gone for 3 weeks! So **** and extreme customs dropped the ball on me. They lied to me telling me the wheels would be here Nov 15th at the latest. They lied telling me the wheels were in stock when in fact they were not. Then they lied to me about them shipping out when in fact they were still in their building. They lied to me telling me they would pay the additional costs to have them expedited when they did no such thing. So now I just had to pay a little over $400.00 to change my flight to go out on Thursday Nov 21st so I can be here to accept delivery of these wheels. Oh and did I mention my truck is sitting in the garage on Jackstands! I have tried to contact **** my sales guy as well as Tyler the owner. I called and asked to speak to Tyler and was told he was not available. I also emailed Tyler on Friday Nov 15th when my order did not show up...he is yet to respond. I tried to call **** this morning and keep being put on hold so I left him an email so I am now waiting to see if he will respond. If neither respond then I will just take further action.

Desired Settlement: partial refund to cover my $422.60 expenses incurred due to the lies I was given by Extreme Customs staff.

Business Response: It is my understanding that there was an issue with the freight company and a delay on their end after we shipped it. I have no problem giving you a partial refund like you asked. Please call us at ###-###-#### so we can get this resolved.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

6 Customer Reviews on Extreme Customs
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart