Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Pure Diesel Power, LLC

Phone: (715) 254-1833 Fax: (715) 898-1274 1803 W Veterans Pkwy, Marshfield, WI 54449 View Additional Email Addresses http://puredieselpower.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers online retailing of diesel performance parts and accessories along with light duty truck repair and upgrades.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Pure Diesel Power, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Pure Diesel Power, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Pure Diesel Power, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 18, 2007 Business started: 02/01/2006 in WI Business started locally: 02/01/2006 Business incorporated 09/15/2011 in WI
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Garrett A. Shields, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Garrett A. Shields, President
Business Category

Truck Equipment & Parts Auto Service - Specialty Parts Auto Perform, Race & Sport Equipment Auto Parts & Supplies - New General Automotive Repair (NAICS: 811111)

Method(s) of Payment
AMEX, Mastercard, Visa & Discover
Refund and Exchange Policy
Return Policy

Always call for an RMA number for all returns and cores.
**Charge-backs will be turned to collection. This does affect your credit rating**
We do not accept returns on the following:
Any non-standard item that is manufactured or modified to a specific customer's needs.Any Custom Painted item and Paint. (unless initially defective upon receipt)Exhaust systems, down pipes, or other exhaust component after it has been installed.Any electronic components or parts if they have been installed on the vehicle. (unless defective)Any emissions deleting/bypass piping hardware or software. This includes DPF & EGR delete kits.Items damaged due to abuse, misuse, or neglect will not be eligible for replacement or accepted for return.Any item without a copy of the original invoice, return form, and RMA# unless other special arrangements have been made.
If
you receive a damaged product, or it does not meet your expectations,
first, contact us here at Pure Diesel Power for instructions on how to
return the item to us.
We
will require that the product be in the original packaging, shipped
prepaid within 15 days and with a copy of the invoice for a refund or
exchange.
Please check thoroughly that all components are what you ordered and look to be in working order the moment you receive them.
There will be absolutely NO returns on any electronics, sensors, or harnesses. We may be able to help get them replaced if they are DOA, but we cannot accept returned electronics otherwise.
We
HIGHLY recommend adding insurance for at least as much as the core
charge, along with requiring a signature or sending via trackable
shipping method.
Defective items -Any
warranty claims for defective merchandise that occur after 30 days from
the date of purchase must be handled between the customer and the
manufacturer. We will do our best to support you after the sale, but we
cannot accept returns on items that fail due to manufacturer defects.
Some items can be exchanged through us if they are DOA or fail within 30
days. To inquire about a certain product and its return policy, you may
call us at 715-254-1833 before purchase.

Unopened Items - We
will fully refund you for any unopened item (not listed below) for any
reason within 15 days of the original purchase date. Shipping is not
refundable.
 
*RETURNS
PAST 15 DAYS* No Returns on ANY item after 15 days after devilery date,
unless there are extenuating circumstances. We may at our discretion
refuse to authorize your return or charge a 25% restocking fee. We can
ONLY offer an in-store credit on returns accepted after 15 days.
 
Core Return Policy-
Cores
past 30 days only receive 50% credit and those received after 90 days
will receive NO core credit. Please call us before sending your core
back to ensure you have the correct shipping address and RMA number.
 

 
Return Policy on Specific Parts-
-Air to Water Intercooler Cores: All returned Air to water intercooler cores are subject to a 10% restocking fee. NO EXCEPTIONS!
-Injection Lines:
We do not accept any returns on custom or standard bent injection
lines. They are covered under warranty for a period of 6 months and will
be fixed at the manufacturers’ discretion if any leaks occur.
-Injectors:
We do not accept any returns on injectors after they have been
installed. If there is a defect and the issue is covered under warranty
the consumer will need to deal directly with the injector manufacturer
to resolve the issue. Injectors that have not been installed are
returnable within the 15 day return policy but are subject to a 10%
restocking fee.
**All Unlimited Diesel injectors are subject to a 20% restocking fee on non-installed returns**
-Smoke Stacks:
All Grand Rock smoke stack branded items are subject to a 20%
restocking fee. No exceptions! Freight is not refundable! Harley Head
Lights- Harley head lights and conversion kits are SPECIAL ORDER and are
not returnable.
-CRYO'D Brake Rotors: If you order & receive the incorrect rotors, your order will be subject to a 20% restocking fee.
-South Bend Clutches: Any
returned South Bend Clutches for any reason will be subject to a 10%
restocking fee. This fee covers the re-boxing of the clutch, as the
boxes are generally not re-usable after one shipment.
 

 
DO NOT SHIP ITEMS BACK TO THE RETURN ADDRESS ON THE BOX YOUR ITEMS CAME IN.
ALWAYS CALL US FOR AN RMA NUMBER AND ADDRESS FIRST!
Whether
you are returning because the item is incorrect or defective, we will
be forced to charge you $15 for sending the product to the incorrect
address. This could also delay your credit/refund if applicable. This
$15 charge will be deducted from your credit/refund amount along with a
restocking fee if applicable. Many products are sent factory direct and
must return to the factory for exchange or credit, so please DO NOT send
them to our shop.
This
also applies to CORES! CALL US FIRST TO CONFIRM THE CORE RETURN
ADDRESS. IF YOU SEND IT HERE, WE WILL DEDUCT $15 OFF YOUR CORE REFUND.
-Opened
items must be in as-new condition, in original packaging with the
packing slip, with any/all warranty cards, manuals and accessories
within 15 days of the original purchase date.
-It is the customers responsibility to follow-up on returns, we recommend shipping your item with a traceable carrier.
-If
you fail to follow up on a return, then initiate a CHARGE-BACK because
you didn't check the credit status with us first, you will AUTOMATICALLY
be charged a $50 charge-back fee, whether we dispute the CHARGE-BACK
claim or issue credit separately. Remember, you agree to this when you
place your order, and a copy of this agreement will be provided to your
card company if you feel you are being charged $50 unjustly.
-Be
sure to insure your items! If the package is damaged or destroyed and
your returned item is in unacceptable resale condition, we will be
unable to credit you, it is your responsibility to file the damage claim
with the carrier.

Additional Locations

  • 1803 W Veterans Pkwy

    Marshfield, WI 54449 (715) 254-1833

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/14/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered parts from this company with next day air before noon delivery. Verified next day air before noon status with company employee. Parts were shipped incorrectly and not received on time for mechanic who was called in at noon. Complained to company and was not credited full shipping amount as requested. Their shipping error cost me over $300 in call-in time for mechanic.

Desired Settlement: Requesting full shipping charges refunded and 25% refund on parts.

Business Response:

My apologies for the delay on this response, you left a customer review as well as a customer complaint, and I had responded to the review, not the complaint as I was not aware this complaint even existed until today.

We apologize about the shipping error on our part. I personally listened in on this call after she told me there was an issue and monitored the call. You threatened to bash us several times but did not did not offer a solution that would satisfy you (other than getting your parts at noon, which was impossible at this point), so I felt the credit back to 2nd day air shipping method was more than fair at the time of the call. You never once asked for a full shipping refund. We cannot be responsible for any mechanic fees, and if a mechanic charged you $300 to wait for parts, perhaps you should find another mechanic. If it helps you out, we can offer you a full shipping credit on this order, but that is the extent of the help we can offer in this situation.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******* ******

9/11/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a part with 2nd day air, and the item has been delayed. I attempted to contact the company i ordered the part from since services paid for was not rendered and I requested a refund of the 2nd day air charges, I was met with aggression and threats from the owner who at one point threatened in an email that he would impose a $50 fee if I filled a complaint with my credit card company over the non refund of services not rendered. At this point I discontinued all communication with this company and owner as they are not using reasonable business practices.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund of services not rendered and all threats to impose any fees for exercising my rights as a consumer discontinued.

Business Response: This order was shipped immediately as promised via shipping method requested. The UPS tracking issued had a weather delay and customer requested a shipping credit. I told him we would check with our UPS rep about a credit, but that it was not likely because it was a weather-related delay. Customer threatened a charge back immediately if we did not credit his 2nd day air shipping to him right away. Customer did not appear to read or comprehend email correspondence completely, as we were attempting to resolve his issue. While we were further investigating the shipment with UPS, we discovered that the first tracking number (that showed a weather delay) was actually the wrong tracking number for his order. The correct tracking number showed delivery on the date promised, with no weather delay indicated. When we let the customer know this the next day via email, he claimed he never got the package, even though UPS showed delivery to his address. We started a UPS tracer, but UPS was unable to contact *******. We also emailed and called him as well to further investigate the "missing package". My overall opinion of the situation is that Mr. **** over-reacted to a situation that actually wasn't a "situation" to begin with (due to incorrect tracking being issued). 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.] I never received the order. 

Regards,

******* ****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Pure Diesel Power, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)