Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Trans Works Transmissions, LLC

Phone: (608) 742-5136 Fax: (608) 745-1080 3025 County Road Cx, Portage, WI 53901 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.trannyman.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers transmission repair and scanner diagnostics for cars and light trucks.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Trans Works Transmissions, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Trans Works Transmissions, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Trans Works Transmissions, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 23, 2005 Business started: 08/01/1981 in WI Business started locally: 08/01/1981 Business incorporated 05/31/2007 in WI
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Kim M. Mravik, Co-owner Mr. Melvin L. Mravik, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Kim M. Mravik, Co-owner
Principal: Mr. Melvin L. Mravik, Owner
Business Category

Transmissions - Automobile Automotive Transmission Repair (NAICS: 811113)

Hours of Operation
M: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
T: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
W: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Th: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Industry Tips
Auto Repair and Services

Additional Locations

  • 3025 County Road Cx

    Portage, WI 53901 (608) 742-5136

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/17/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: got a quote and to fix tranfer case on 4 wheel drive truck **** *** **** ** . asked him to fax quote tocredit union and it would be a couple days to get back with answer from bank if it was approved . cost was 2619.10 bank said not worth fixing. when i called trans works back to ask what i owed for estimate he said it was fixed. i did not anything sign any to fix it, or gave him a verbal eitheir.

Desired Settlement: to let every body know that he will just fix it with no regrets on what was said

Business Response: Mr ******* dropped off his **** *** **** after hours for a transmission complaint, we road tested the truck and the trans was slipping,  check the fluid and it was low.  We add trans fluid, and the transmission worked properly.  We then looked for a fluid leak.  We found that the transfer case had a hole in it and was leaking fluid, by the pump in the tail housing and that the transfer case input seal was bad and sucking in the trans fluid.  We called to give him an est of the transfer case repairs.  At that time he stated that he also wanted the trans fluid and filter changed as well as the  fluid in  the front and rear diff's.  I gave him an est on those repairs,  and also told him of some other things at needed attention.  I called him back on the add. est , he stated that he wanted me to fax a copy to his bank so that he could get a loan for the whole amount of the add. repairs.  I then asked if he wanted me to repair the transfer case and the fluids, he stated that it needed to be repaired regardless.  I than told him that I would not do any of the add repairs until I had heard from him.  I then ordered the transfer case after that conversation,  that was monday 8-20-12 about 10:45 am  I called Mr ******* on Wed and left a voice mail to call me about his truck.  I was going to tell him that we had the transfer case and fluids changed as we had talked about.  He did not return that call.   On Thursday Mr ******* had call to let me know that he did not want any of the repairs done,  the bank told him that the truck was not worth it and that they would loan him money for a new truck.  I then told him not to tell me that because we had the transfer case installed and the fluids changed as he had authorized.  He then stated that he must have miss understood me the other day. and that he would dig up the money somewhere to pay for the repairs and it might take a little while.  I then told him to let me know.  At the time on Monday  I was under the impression that he gave me the OK by stating that it had to be repaired regardless.  We are a long established business in this community and have never had a complaint filed before.  We only perform work that we have authorization for, verbal or written.  It would not make any sense for me to order and install expensive parts on cars and trucks without an authorization.  I am sorry if at the time Mr ******* miss understood what he had authorized.  Mr ******* can contact us at any time about this matter.  Thank You,  *** ******  Owner,  Trans Works Transmissions LLC.