Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of OnCourse Learning?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

OnCourse Learning

Phone: (262) 754-3744 Fax: (262) 754-3745 N19W24075 Riverwood Drive, Ste 200, Waukesha, WI 53188 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.ahit.com View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers state-approved home inspection training and training products.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that OnCourse Learning meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for OnCourse Learning include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on OnCourse Learning
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: October 31, 1995 Business started: 01/01/1992 in WI Business started locally: 01/01/1992 Business incorporated: 06/08/1993 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Educational Approval Board
30 W. Mifflin St., 9th Floor, P.O. Box 7874, P.O. Box 8696, Madison WI 53708
http://eab.state.wi.us/
Phone Number: (608) 266-1996
Fax Number: (608) 264-8477
eabmail@eab.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Private Limited Company by Shares (LTD)

Business Management
Mr. Chris Neville, Executive Vice President Mr. Patrick Sheahan, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chris Neville, Executive Vice President
Principal: Mr. Patrick Sheahan, President
Business Category

Training Programs Real Estate Schools Vocational Rehabilitation Services (NAICS: 624310)

Alternate Business Names
American Home Inspectors Training Institute, LTD www.ahit.com www.oncourselearning.com www.proschools.com www.quickcert.com www.trainingpro.com

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

OnCourse Learning has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • N19W24075 Riverwood Drive, Ste 200

    Waukesha, WI 53188

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Web Addresses

X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Customer Service
  • - Technical Support
  • - Sales
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/22/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/16/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought the HomeReport app for ipad from the American Home Inspectors Training institute upon graduating from their class. The app is supposed to to allow home inspectors to complete their home inspections directly from the iPad. When I first bought the app it did not work. I had to wait a few weeks before AHIT released an update that made the app functional on iPads. The app crashes consistently. It crashes at random and as the result of specific situations. I also have the app for the iPhone and it crashes at the same exact moments. The app creates a pdf of the information typed in. If you type to much in one section, it does not a page but rather cuts off everything you wrote. There are many other smaller errors with formatting. When you list several materials for the description of a system such as the exterior of a house, it includes bullets for some words, no bullets for others. It is impossible to create a professional report with the app and it should not be sold until the company has worked out all the issues. It seems to be that I have been sold a beta version at the price for a finished software.

Desired Settlement: I can no longer use the app for my business so I wish to recieve a refund.

Business Response: Mr. ******* purchased the reporting software on 12/20/2011 he contacted us on the 12/29/2012 indicating he was having difficulty with the application on his device, we then at no additional charge, provided him with an additional reporting software to use on his computer until we could resolve the issues he was having with the iPad application, Mr. ******* was satisfied with this option.  The last contact we had with Mr. ******* was on 8/9/2012 when we left him a voicemail letting him know of additional iPad application updates.  I have enclosed our product refund policy showing that Mr. ******* is past the date eligible for a refund.  We have provided two reporting software programs which retail $745.00 each, for only $499.00 (Mr. ******* purchased the iPad device with the software for a total of $999.00, the iPad was $500.00 and the software was $499).   

Although we cannot offer a refund, we can offer software training at no charge where he can call in and have a one-on-one training session on the software.  I hope Mr. ******* takes advantage of the software training.  

 

***** *******

Compliance Manager

AHIT