5/25/2016 I purchased a porcelain collectible figure from this shop, I am in UK. I fully expected to pay import duties but because this the seller messed up the customs paperwork, the import duties wher ten times what they should have been. I offered the seller the opportunity to meet the extra costs as a result of his error, which he refused. I was left with no choice but to reject the customs charges and therefore the item and seek a refund through my payment provider. The seller is being difficult. My advice is to avoid buying from this company if your not based in their country, I cannot attest to how they behave towards domestic buyers, only international ones. My experience was extremely negative.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by M. G. on 5/25/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business We certainly apologize that the customer does not fully understand the laws and regulations of importing goods into their country. All of our customs documentation is completed accurately, and duties will be owed upon delivery. We make this clear on our website in multiple areas so it is unfortunate that this circumstance happened for a simple misunderstanding on importing rules. It is always recommended to have a complete understanding of the importing laws before placing any orders from reputable online retailers to avoid any unexpected taxes or duties that were not anticipated. We appreciate the customer feedback but this is common practice that we encounter on a daily basis with all of our customers worldwide. When the unclaimed package is returned we will issue a refund for the merchandise that was purchased. This experience should not deter any other international customers from purchasing on our website, but we do request to explore the import laws beforehand when making a purchase on our website. by on 5/26/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1/5/2015 I have purchased from big bad toy store before with no problems. But my last two purchases were not so great. I have nothing bad to say about the quality of their products but the shipping process has been terrible lately. Why does the shipping process take one day in the paid status, one day in the warehouse status and then another day in the ups label created status. And then another two days for transit to the destination. If I'm paying $11 for shipping, I would think that shipping should be faster. I had ultra magnus on preorder. I got an email in the evening of the 29th of December saying he was in stock. After all the processing, I will be getting him tomorrow which is the 6th of January. That's 8 days....I know that two days are not considered business days, so 6 days for my figure to arrive. That's too long of a shipping for customers paying $11 for shipping. Please fix this problem soon. There is another retailer that offers free shipping and I get my package in three days. Thanks for reading this.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Randy B. on 1/5/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Thank you for your feedback. After reviewing the account history for this order, the order creation and payment was processed after our regular business hours on December 30th rather, and therefore the order did not enter the warehouse until the following day, December 31st. We were then closed in honor of the holiday, New Years Day, on January 1st. Our records indicate that the order was shipped on the following day January 2, 2015 which in turn means your order was shipped within 2 business days. This is also the requested time frame that is posted in our FAQ's as well. We do apologize if this turnaround time did not meet your expectations. The next order placed within your account was also processed and shipped within one business day as well. If you would prefer to receive items sooner, we do offer expedited shipping methods as well. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Service department and they will be happy to assist you. The BBB is not a necessary outlet to leave negative feedback about our store for shipping speeds and processing fulfillment times. Thank you again for your support and we hope that this clarification has provided a better understanding of how our order processing and fulfillment was completed. by on 1/6/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
4/14/2014 This toy store works with various manufactures throughout the world. Delays happen with new product. My problem with this company is not sharing what they know about the delay in products you have pre-ordered or ordered. This company kept giving me one liners about delays and manufactures not telling them anything. From my efforts only I was able to find out what this company knew but was not forth coming with. Products from Play Imaginative/Super Alloy, specifically the Marvel Iron Man 1/12 die cast Mark 42. This was pre-ordered in October with a delivery date of March 2014. March came and went and I started communicating with this company at the start or March; "Thanks again for your preorder! At this time we unfortunately have not received any further accurate arrival date information for the Iron Man Mark 42 figure. I do apologize but manufacturers and vendors tend to provide very little information about exact arrival and/or ship dates" this is what I always get. Today now all the sudden they tell me the new arrival date was updated on their website for July 2014. I checked it weekly and did not see that until they just told me. They also never told me this in any of the dozen plus emails I have sent them. OK Pre-Order does not mean I paid for a product I did not get but they are not honest in communications. I will not ever order from them again nor do I advise anyone else does.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Jeremie M. on 4/14/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
3 people found this review helpful and 1 person did not find this review helpful.