Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Mr. P's Tires

Additional Locations

Phone: (414) 425-7800 Fax: (414) 427-9616 View Additional Phone Numbers 4781 S 108th St, Greenfield, WI 53228 http://www.mrpstires.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the sale of new and used tires. Services include custom wheels, balancing, tire mounting, tire retread, and repair.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Mr. P's Tires meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Mr. P's Tires include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Mr. P's Tires
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 26, 1998 Business started: 01/01/1988 in WI Business started locally: 01/01/1988 Business incorporated 06/19/1995 in WI
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Larry A. Pachefsky, Owner Mr. Steven G. Schmidt, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Larry A. Pachefsky, Owner
Principal: Mr. Steven G. Schmidt, Owner
Related Businesses
Mr. P's Tires
Business Category

Tire Dealers Tire Retread & Repair Tire Distributors & Manufacturers Auto Parts & Supplies - Custom Wheels/Rims Tire Dealers (NAICS: 441320)

Service Area
Southeastern Wisconsin
Alternate Business Names
Mr. P's Tires S. 108th LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Mr. P's Tires has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2366 S Kinnickinnic Ave

    Milwaukee, WI 53207 (414) 769-6500

  • 4781 S 108th St

    Greenfield, WI 53228 (414) 425-7800

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was in need of snow tires for my vehicle for the upcoming winter and I wanted to go to Mr. P's because I have gone there before and they have done a very good job. I went there on Friday October 31st as my first stop to take a look at tires. I walked in and talked to Steve behind the desk and he was very helpful and was able to find me tires in less then twenty minutes. We came to an agreement and I left my stock rims there so they could put them on when the tires would arrive at their shop on Monday. They called me on Monday and told me that the tires were ready to be picked up but I was on my way to work so I had to wait a day. On Tuesday November 4th I arrived at Mr. P's around 830am and told them I was ready to have my tires put on my car. I walked in and they told me to pull the car into their garage. They started working on my car immediately and it was done in about a half hour. Then came the time to pay and get all the documentation in order. Now the tires I bought from them had a $50 mail in rebate on them. **** the other man behind the desk handed me the invoice after he filled out what he needed to fill out (tire type, size and price) and I proceeded to sign what I need to sign. He handed me another document that had to deal with the mail in rebate and I filled that out as well. I gave him my credit card and he faxed the paperwork. When I got the documents back I looked at it and noticed that the rebate was going to my apartment. Now in the past there has been a lot of complications with me receiving mail at my apartment so I had changed it and had my mail forwarded to my parents house so I know I get my mail for sure. I asked politely if I could maybe put a side note in to have it sent to a different address so I know I can receive my rebate. He looked at me and with an irritated voice said "really". I said yes if that is possible. He returned with "your really going to make me re write all that?" I understand he already faxed the information but to be honest all that was written on the invoice was like I said before ,the tire size, type and price. He then proceeded to crumple up the old invoice and throw it off to the side and then slam a new copy on the desk in front of me. At this point I was thrown off by his actions and I actually felt very threatened by him. He wrote down everything he needed and it took less then a minute. He tossed the pen on the desk and just stared at me while I wrote my part. I was shaking as I was writing because I was so confused on what was going on. I got about halfway through writing my part when he said in a very angsty voice "can you get your car out of our garage I have another customer waiting, I mean you can take a year to write that thing just get it out". At this point I went from confused to extremely angry but I followed what he said because I am not one to argue. I just wanted to get out of there as soon as possible. I parked my car in the lot and walked back in where he was waiting. I finished writing my part and he grabbed the paperwork and put it in the fax machine and proceeded to slam the top of the fax machine down every time he placed a document in it. He handed me the copies of the invoice and the envelope with the rebate and said nothing. I walked out very confused and angry. I then had to go fetch my summer tires that were still in their garage. After I grabbed two of my tires one of the workers finally helped me get my other two in my car. The whole ordeal was completely uncalled for. It ended up ruining my entire day. The way that **** acted towards me was a prime example of terrible customer service. It seemed like once I was all paid for and my tires were on they could care a less that I was a full paying customer. I actually wish I could have had them take the tires off and get my money back because I was so disgusted. On their website it reads " we handle a wide range of tire issues from sales to repairs to maintenance and we are KNOWN FOR OUR EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE and tire knowledge". I can say that statement is truly false. A business like that should not be treating their customers like that especially a business that is centrally located and deals with a lot of customers on a daily basis.

Desired Settlement: In all honesty with the way I was treated being a full paying customer I feel that a refund of the price of one of the tires on my $625 bill is a good settlement.

Business Response: I had a very nice talk with the customer. I resolved this complaint with the customers complete satisfaction.  Thank You *****

8/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had the unfortunate experience of dealing with Mr. P's *******, **** and ****, with my most recent tire purchase. I dropped of my vehicle at 830 a.m. and indicated to **** that I will be back at 5 p.m. to pick up my vehicle. **** indicated that he would call when the vehicle was finished. At 1215 p.m. I received a message to return his phone call. I called back at 1230 p.m. To my dismay, **** nonchalantly indicates that he broke off my valve stem and tpms. He then apathetically said "you will have to go and spend 80-100 dollars to get it fixed elsewhere, your car is finished." I arrived at 5 p.m. to pick up my vehicle and address my concerns. I was concerned that I was not informed that they may break my valve stem when attempting to remove a seized valve cap. I was immediately belittled by both **** and **** when entering the establishment in front of 10-15 customers. After calmly attempting to ask **** and **** why they were yelling they responded "I talk loud" by **** and **** says "I think this is funny that you are making a big deal of this!" Coming directly from work, dressed in ******** ******, **** continued to compare changing a tire to my profession of saving lives as to the reason why he didn't wait before breaking my valve stem. "I couldn't leave the tire on and only change three tires, so I just broke it and I would do it again." At this point, I requested the owners contact information. Never once did either manager apologize or comment on the 3 cm circular gash on the rim of my vehicle where my existing valve stem was broken. I spoke to the owner 5 days after the event and it was the only time I received an apology. At no point during that conversation did he offer compensation to offset the cost of bringing my vehicle elsewhere to fix the broken valve stem. I appreciated the apology, but will stand by that I was not properly informed of the decision to break my valve stem and the damage to my rim.

Desired Settlement: I am not requesting a new rim, despite the damage, I would appreciate coverage of the new tpms that was damaged beyond repair.

Business Response: It was unfortunate that Dr. ***** had a very bad valve stem sensor. It was extremely corroded together in which we showed him. It was so bad that we had to chisel the sensor out of the rim. We did try to call Dr. ***** about the problem . Unfortunately when he did not answer his phone,  we tried to see if we could remove the nut ,in witch the  valve broke and we had to put a temporary valve in so we could air up a tire. We agree we should have waited for him to call us no matter how long it would have taken, in which the outcome would have been the same no matter what. Since I was on vacation, my response  to Dr. ***** was immediate when I learned of his voice message. We are very sorry about the way this matter was approach, which I conveyed to Dr. *****. On 7/19/13 I did call Dr ***** on his phone and offered to pay for a new valve stem sensor. I hope Dr. ***** takes my offer .


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Mr. P's Tires
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart