BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Wisconsin

This Business is not BBB accredited

We Sell Timeshares 4 Cash

Additional Locations

Phone: (920) 360-5952 Fax: (888) 787-0143 View Additional Phone Numbers 101 W Edison Ave., Suite 235, Appleton, WI 54915 http://www.sellmytimeshare4cash.com View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for We Sell Timeshares 4 Cash include:

  • Failure to have a required competency license.
  • 13 complaints filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 9 complaints filed against business
  • 1 complaint filed against business that was not resolved
  • 2 serious complaints filed against business
  • Government action(s) against business
  • Advertising issue(s) found by BBB


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 5
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 13

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on We Sell Timeshares 4 Cash
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: August 31, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1980
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services
1400 East Washington Ave. Room 112, Madison WI 53703
http://dsps.wi.gov/sb/SB-HomePage.html
Phone Number: 608-266-2112
dsps@wisconsin.gov
On 7/12/2013 BBB confirmed that We Sell Timeshares 4 Cash had not obtained a necessary license from Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services.

On 7/12/2013 BBB confirmed that We Sell Timeshares 4 Cash had not obtained a necessary license from Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services.

On 7/12/2013 BBB confirmed that We Sell Timeshares 4 Cash had not obtained a necessary license from Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services.

Business Management
Mr. Mark S. Parks, Owner/Manager Mrs. Mindy L. Parks, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark S. Parks, Owner/Manager
Business Category

Timeshare Resale and Rental Marketing Timeshare Companies

Alternate Business Names
Administrative Timeshare Resales Blue Shores Timeshares Cash Out IASNTR, LLC. Integrated Advertising Solutions Mark Parks Midwest Timeshares National Timeshare Resale NTR Sell My Timeshare 4 Cash Time 4 Cash Vacation Liquidators Web 4 Cash Worldwide Timeshares Your Time 4 Cash
Industry Tips
Reselling Your Timeshare

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    101 W Edison Ave., Suite 235

    Appleton, WI 54915 (920) 360-5952 (920) 574-2587

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1270 Main Street, Suite 251

    Green Bay, WI 54302 (877) 774-1365 (920) 544-0750

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (920) 574-2587(Phone)
X

Additional Web Addresses

  • http://www.midwesttimeshares.com
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

6/30/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Time 4 Cash withdrew 4 checks of $599.00 out of my account without permission or consent. Memo on withdraw says "Advertisement- Accept 3333" and signature was not required to take money. The same check number was used 4 different dates to withdraw the listed amount each time. Dates 2/11/2013, 2/21/2013, 2/26/2013, and 3/11/2013.

Desired Settlement: Refund of $2396.00 for all 4 unauthorized transactions of $599.00.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

5/10/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A bank draft was sent to my US Bank for $499 based upon a prior agreement to sell my time share with my initial $499 bank daft payment.

Desired Settlement: A refund of my initial $499 deposit for selling my Whydham timeshare, which was not accomplished as promised.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

5/10/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was contacted by this company on 3-29-13 with a guararnted buyer for my timeshare. hestitated alot since i have been through 4 times before w no results and loss of funds. They informed me that there was a 90 day guarantee on money. Would send a contract to me on April 2, 2013 since it was over the Easter weekend. They asked for my bank checking account routing number - which I gave - thinking that if I decide not to sign contract - money would not be taken - talked to ****, which she stated that it was a Federal offense if this was not handled correctly, Got on my online banking account and the money was taken out of my account on 3-29-13 and as of April 3, 2013 no contract was sent - called this company and told them I was not interested and wanted my money back into my account (think it was ***** who stated that we should pass the message on) called the BBB in Omaha found out that they had a F rating - they informed to contact my bank to close this account - called FTC (ref *********) and called FBI who informed me to call the three credit agency to inform them of the fraud.

Desired Settlement: I want this business closed down so more people will not be hurt by this practice. I have previously been frauded by 4 other companies - promising a buyer and taking your money with NO results. That was why I was so hesitant this time but the guarantee and Federal offense was stated - there should no business ran in this company that cheats and lies to consumers.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

2/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was contacted by **** ****** ******* ******* representing this company who sent me a contract to sell my timeshare. I paid the fee to close the contract. He indicated it should not take more than 30 days in his email. I called after 30 days more than 10 times without an response by this anyone in this company.

Desired Settlement: Refund of my 599 dollars.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

1/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/22/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This Timeshare Resaller has called offering to sell my timeshare, they say they already have a buyer and wants me to send them $700.00. I checked thier BBB status and your site gave them an "F" for numerous violations but if you go to their website site they list a Better Business link that indicates they are in "good standings". I believe they are deceiving many customers into thinking they are linking to your BBB.org site.

Desired Settlement: Require the removal of that deceptive link.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

5/18/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My Mom, ****** * ********* owns a 'Timeshare cottage in florida*******. My Dad passed away 3 yrs ago and she would like to sell it. well this so called outfit called her one day and convinced her that they were there to help her sell her timeshare. Later they called again telling her they had sold it-All they needed was for her to send them $599.00 for processing fees and that they would be direct depositing $22,000.00 into her bank account. They had her acct numbers and all that kind of information about my Mom! Well to say the obvious, she has not received any money and we seem to not be able to get through to a business number and one of the so called representative ******* cell number. Both phones just tell us that they cannot accept messages at this time...

Desired Settlement: Please just return my Moms $599.00! She is an elderly widowed woman on a very fixed income.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

3/3/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was contacted by midwest Timeshares with regard to sell of my timeshare. We have been corresponding back and forth for about 30 days but on 2/14/12 it turned into a disrespectful conversation because I was not convinced they were a trust worth company. I was speaking with a man who went by the name *** ******. He called me stupid dumb and a ******* because I was not ready to give them my money (which kept changing in regards to the amount. *** also went on to start saying disrespectful things about my wife at which time I disconnected the call.

Desired Settlement: Phone call to apologize for being rude, disrespectful, and very inconsiderate.

Business Response: mr ******, actually started with the insuations, and foul language, and you still have the worng info on this company.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

2/1/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 10/07/11 we were contacted by Midwest Timeshare and were ask if we would like to sell our timeshare,and we said that we would,they said that we had to give them , money that was for them to do a title search, the amount was $499.00. They wanted more but we didn't have anymore to give them. We were called back and was told that they had a buyer for the timeshare, and it would take 30 days to complete the sale because they had a buyer. I tried to call them many times and left messages when I can get through, Most of the time there is a recording on the phone, that say ( all sales personal are busy on another line to leave your name and phone number with a brief message and some will get back with you, well that don't happen. I have only been called back twice and then they tell me that they are waiting for the buyers to sign the papers. ell noe when I call the number that is listed for them it says its not a working number( the number is ###-###-#### or else it bussy all the time. I was called on or about December the 3rd by a ****** ****** and she told me that with in 10 days the contract would be sign and we would receive a check for the amount of 12,500.00.. I tryed to call her back at the number she gave me and a recording says no one is avilable to pleast leave a name and number and some will get back to you well that was on 12/14/11 and no one has called back. It's hard for me to believe that they are so busy that they can't return a phone call. I just have a feeling that they have taken our $499.00, and they don't plan to sell our timeshare. I elieve now that ther are a scam and a farud. If you can be of some help I would be so great. Sincerely Yours ******** *** *********

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to give us bac our $499.00 or show us that they are on the up & up and that thed do have a buyer for our timeshare ans fax us a copy of the contract . But I think I would be happer if they would return the $499.00 and we will for get the whole thing. They have lied to up many times and have refused to return any calls.

BBB's Final Determination: Business failed to respond to the BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

12/17/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/8/2011 Problems with Product/Service
10/4/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues