BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Wisconsin

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers ticket sales and services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ticket King, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Ticket King, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Ticket King, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 16, 1992 Business started: 02/01/1992 in WI Business started locally: 02/01/1992 Business incorporated: 02/02/1995 in WI
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. John Lamoreaux, President Mr. Paul New, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Lamoreaux, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Paul New, General Manager
Business Category

Ticket Sales - Events All Other Travel Arrangement and Reservation Services (NAICS: 561599)

Alternate Business Names
Ticket King IV, LLC

Additional Locations

  • 2053 S Oneida St

    Green Bay, WI 54304

  • 751 N. Broadway

    Milwaukee, WI 53202 (414) 273-6007

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 334-5434(Phone)
  • (800) 396-7328(Phone)
  • (920) 405-1000(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

1/28/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchase 2 tickets for Trans-Siberian Orchestra (face value $68.50 ) and was charged $106.00 each, along with a $39.22 service fee and tax of $14.91. I called and explained my issue and was told that the tickets were purchased by a 3rd party and that " I just didn't get it," is why I was charged a total of $281.13 for tickets with a face value of $68.50 each. I was never informed this when I purchased the tickets. The letter head on the invoice is The TicketKing.com, not a 3rd party. The ****** search for Ticket King states that there is no extra ticket charge. I was under the assumption that the face value of the ticket was 106.00 not $68.50.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the difference $106.00 - 68.50 = $37.50 x 2 = $75.00 plus the difference in the tax amount.

Business Response:

We reached out via telephone to Ms. *****, in an effort to explain how our business works, and to help resolve the issue that she is having.  Ms. ***** did not buy tickets directly from our website.  She purchased the tickets through a website that is owned by ****** ******* ******, a company that allows hundreds of ticket brokers (like us) the opportunity to post our inventory on what are called "Third Party Websites." That means we are just the ticket supplier for the order (that she placed with a different company.)  The event that she purchased tickets for has yet to take place, so we offered her a full refund, as long as she return the tickets immediately, via Fedex, UPS, or the US postal service.  Our refund offer would have actually cost our company $39.22 in lost service fees that go to the company that listed our tickets on their website, but we were happy to take the tickets back, in hopes of reselling them before the event. 

Ms. ***** refused our offer of a full refund, opting to keep the tickets, and hung up on our sales manager. 

If Mr. ***** would like to file a complaint with the website owner that she actually purchased the tickets from, we have no objection to that.  We feel that her refusal to accept a full refund (pending return of the tickets) was going "above and beyond," seeing that we would have lost the service fees that go to the website that she actually used to purchase the tickets. (Again, she did not buy the tickets from our company website.) 

We are unable to give Ms. ***** a partial refund, and allow her to keep the tickets.  We do know that all ticket prices listed on said "Third Party Websites" are clearly stated as "subject to supply and demand, service fees, and are above face value."   

Sincerely,

Ticket King     

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

******* *****

*** from Ticket King had called me on Dec 26th, while I was at work.  She informed me that she would give me a refund, but only if I could get the tickets back to them by the next day.  I had no way of delivering the tickets back to her in that short of time,due to my work schedule, and I informed *** of this.  We discussed the reasons why I felt that I was un duly over charged, and she discussed their reason's for the add on of the price of the ticket.  My complaint is, when I purchased the tickets back in Oct. I was never informed that the face value of the ticket was only 68.50 and that I was going to be charged 106.00 per ticket.  That is an increase of $37.50 per ticket !  Besides the expenses that I was charged of $39.22 for "other expenses", "shipping" of $15.00 and "tax" of $14.00.   My complaint is not about the added expenses, but I really would like to know what the "other expenses" of $39.22 was for.  My complaint is that the face value of the ticket is $68.50 and I was over charged.  There was no indication that I would be purchasing the tickets from a "3rd party".  As you can see by my attachments, that all indications are, that I made my purchase with TicketKing.com, not any other ticket company.  The reason for my delay in my complaint is, I read the ****** *******, just this last Sunday, and they advertised the ticket prices for the show.  The highest price listed was $68.50.  So I checked the tickets that I had purchased from TicketKing.com and found that I was over charged for my tickets.  I also explained to *** that I was at work and that I could not continue the conversation.  So no I did not hang up, nor did I except the tickets.  It was impossible for me to have the tickets delivered to her in the time that she requested and she was informed of this.

 

Business Response:

To be clear once again: We were simply the supplier of the tickets. She made the purchase on a website that we have no control over. Even though we were simply the ticket supplier to the website that she used, we offered to take the tickets back in return for a full refund, as long as we recieved them in time to resell them. The customer refused to work with us on returning the tickets.  She wanted a price adjustment, but we explained (repeatedly) that we can't adjust prices on tickets sold on a website that we don't own.  We could only take them back at a loss, in hopes of reselling the tickets before the event took place.

We suggest that she file a complaint with the website that she used when she purchase the tickets. We were simply the supplier of the tickets to the website that she used.      

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I don't understand.  Everything I have is from TicketKing.com.  I was over charged on my tickets.  I don't know about anyone else.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

******* *****

 

Business Response:

Ms. ***** purchased the tickets through a ticket broker, otherwise known as a ticket reseller.  She did not buy the tickets through the box office, or Ticketmaster. The website that she purchased tickets from was not our website.  The website she purchased tickets from allows other ticket brokers (such as our company,) the ability to post inventory onto their site.

 

When the order is placed in that fashion, the sales information goes to the company that is actually holding the tickets.  The customer’s credit card is charged from the company that owns the tickets.  In this case, it was our company.  This is why Ms. ***** received paperwork from our company, and also why the charges on her card came from our company.  The website that she used to purchase the tickets received the $39.22 “service fee.”  The remainder of the funds come to our company.  We feel that Ms. ***** thinks that we are a box office.  We are not. Our sales invoices clearly state that we are not a box office, or the original creator/printer/holder of the tickets.  When she received the tickets in October, the paperwork that accompanied the tickets explained those facts in detail.

 

We hate to disagree with a customer, but in this case we insist that Ms. ***** hung up on our sales manager as we were trying to resolve the issue. Ms. ***** was offered a full refund, as long as she try to return the tickets before the event date. She refused to return the tickets, and also our offer of a full refund.  Please note that she made the purchase on October 13, but didn’t call our company for nearly two months after the sale.  We have a clearly stated “No Refunds” policy, but were willing to break from that rule, as long as we get the tickets back from Ms. ***** before the event date. We feel that we did more than our fair share to resolve this issue.  With the event long since passed, and given the fact that Ms. ***** would not return the tickets, we simply can’t refund the requested amount.   

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

******* *****

As I have said before.  I did not hang up on ***.  I informed her that I was at work and I could not talk.  I did not refuse to return the tickets, I just could not return them within the time limit that was given by ***.  And again, as I said before.  The reason that it was delayed was because I was reading the Sunday paper and they were advertising tickets to see TSO for 68.50 per ticket.  I remembered paying almost $300.00 for 2 tickets.  When I took a closer look at the tickets that were purchased, paid, and delivered by Ticket King, I noticed that I was over charged and never informed that I would be paying this amount of money for tickets that were only $68.50 each.  I've attached copies of my invoice, ticket, envelope, and now the web site of Ticket King stating "No extra ticket fees"  I'm not the one that is cheating and deceiving the customer, Ticket King is.

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

10/16/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 7-31-2012, I purchased 4 tickets @ $299.00 each for at bus trip and tailgate party to the ***** *** ******* VS. ******* ***** football game @ ******* ***** on Sept. 13, 2012. The total amount of this purchase was $ 1,262.98. This cost was to include unlimited food and drinks at the ******* **** *** *** ****l, about 3 blocks from the field. What was supposed to be an about 5 hour and 15 min. trip turned into about an 8 and a half hour trip. The bus that Ticket King chartered broke down in ******* WI., and we sat on the interstate for 3 hours before another bus came and picked us up. We missed the entire tailgate party at the ******* **** *** *** *****, and the entire first quarter and 8 minutes of the second quarter of the football game. We were expecting diner and drinks at the bar before the game, and didn't get anything so needless to say we had to spend more money at the stadium in order to eat after spending 3 hours on the side of the intersate, breathing in toxic fumes from the bus for atleast 20 minutes before they let us get out of the bus, in a construction zone non the less. Two hours later they loaded us and our belongings back on the bus to be towed to the next off ramp to wait at least another hour to load us and our belongings on a different bus. Then we had to leave our belongings on the side of the ******* **** *** *** ***** to be loaded on the bus that would be taking us back home. The whole time at the part a of the game we got to see, we sat wondering if we would make it home or not. If we had made it to the tailgate party, we wouldn't have had to pay 8 dollars a beer and 5.50 a hot dog in the stadium. We spent more than the 25.00 dollars that Ticket King wants to refund us for the tailgate party per ticket! Ticket king only wants to refund me $ 65.00 per ticket. I believe that is totally unacceptable. Our day and night were completely ruined. I am aware that the bus breaking down was of no fault of Ticket King, but they should at least compensate us for more than just 65.00 dollars per ticket. We missed everything. Yes, we did get to see 2 1/2 quarters of the game, but we went on this trip to see the WHOLE GAME AND PARTICIPATE IN THE TAILGATE PARTY, and we got none of that for 299.00 dollars per ticket. This trip cost me a total of 1,262.98, and I would think that atleast crediting back my account half would be fair.

Desired Settlement: I would like at least one half of my total purchase credited back to my account. I do have the receipt if needed. The total with tax was $ 1,262.98 and I would like $ 631.49 credited back to my account. I would still be paying $ 157.88 per ticket for what we did get to see of the game. I believe that would be fair.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

I believe that taking one half off of my total bill would be fair enough.  Ticket King has credited me a total of  $520.00 so far, if they would just credit me another $111.49 (that would be another $27.87 per ticket purchased) I would be fine with that. My total purchase was $1262.98. One half of that would be $ 631.49.  So, to resolve this issue and call it "fair", I would like $ 111.49 credited back to me

Regards,

***** ******

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

When I first talked to *** at Ticket King, on Friday Sept. 14, 2012, he told me that $ 65.00 per ticket was a "fair" refund.  Then he ended up giving $ 130.00 per ticket refund stating that was "fair".  I'm not sure how he could possibly know what "fair" is.  Did he purchase these tickets as birthday gifts? Did he have to sit on the side of the interstate in a construction zone for, at the least, 3 hours?  Did he have to sit outside of the broken down bus, because of the fumes, on the interstate in a construction site while people drove by honking, staring, laughing, pointing, and waving?   Did he have to breathe in the fumes from the broken down bus?  Did he have to unload his belongings to sit on the side of the interstate with him and then reload the bus to be towed to the nearest off ramp so we would be in a "safer" place?  Did he have to miss the whole talegate party?  Did he have to unload his belongings on the side of the road to be put in the bus that was to be taking us home after the game?  Did he miss the whole 1st quarter and a good portion of the second quarter of the game?  Did he have to worry about how he was getting home from the game?  Did he have to go out of his way to pick up fellow bus riders at Enterprise after the game because they had to rent a car to get to the game when they already paid for the bus trip?  Did he get back in his town at 6:30 am the next morning after this aweful experience?  No, he did not have to go through any of this!  We did!  How can he possibly tell us what is" fair".  We missed out on everything this whole trip was about.  The $ 130.00 that he has refunded us per ticket so far, hasn't even covered the cost of the food and drinks that we had to purchase at the stadium because we missed the talegate party!  To me, what would be" fair" is getting the entire cost ($1262.98) of the trip refunded.  I am only asking that one half of the cost be refunded $ 631.49.  He has refunded a total of  $ 530.00 and still needs to refund $111.49  more.  Maybe he should put himself in our shoes to realize what is really fair.  In our family business, we do what ever it takes to make our customers happy, and satisfied with our service.  It's too bad that more businesses don't feel the same way.

Regards,

***** ******

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

8/3/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ***************************************** TICKET KING WISCONSIN~~~

Desired Settlement: DERA BBB, THE COMPANY LISTED ABOVE SOLD MY HUSBAND AND I SOME CONCERT TICKETS FOR $153.00. WE RECEIVED A CALL SHORTLY AFTER THIS PURCHASE ABOUT A FAMILY EMERGENSY, AUTO ACCIDENT. WE CONTACTED THE COMPANY IMMEDIATELY, 20MINUTES LATER AND COULD NOT GET A REPLY AS IT WAS AFTER HOURS. WE LEFT A MESSAGE AND RECEIVED A CALL THE NEXT MORNING FROM ***. SHE ASKED THAT WE CALL BACK IN MID AFTERNOON. WE DID MAKE THIS CALL ON JUNE 28TH, 2012. WE WERE TOLD THAT *** WAS UNAVAILABLE ON THIS REETURN CALL AND WE WERE GIVEN ONE OPTION, " TO LET THE COMPANY BEST TICKETS" AND THAT WAS TO LET THEM SELL THE TICKETS ON CONSIGNMENT. I ASKES IF YOU ONLY GET $20.00 FOR THE TICKETS THAT IS ALL THAT WE WOULD BE REFUNDED, AND A REPRESENTATIVE NAMED ******* SAID YES. WHEN WE SPOKE TO *** IN THE MORNING WE WERE LED TO BELIEVE THAT THE EMERGENCY CIRCUMSTANCES WOULD ALLOW US TO RECEIVE A REFUND. WHEN WE TALKED TO THE REPRESENTATIVE, *******, WE WERE LED TO BELIEVE OUR ONLY OPTION WAS A NON-REFUND WHEN WE NEEDED THE MONEY THE MOST, TO GO TO THE HOSPITAL AND SUPPORT OUR FAMILY MEMBERS. WITH THE TWO RESPONSES WE THEN CALLED *** BACK AND SHE SAID WE COULD HAVE A REEFUND BUT IT WOULD COST US $26.00 IN FEES FOR TICKETS WE COULD NOT USE NOR NEEDED, AS THIS TRADGETY CHANGED OUR WHOLE SUMMER. OUR QUESTION BEFORE WE GO TO THE CEO OF BEST TICKETS IS WHERE IS THE COMPASSION AND ETHICS IN THIS COMPANY? WE ARE BEICG CHARGED $26.00 FOR NOTHING AND WE DO NOT HAVE A LOT OF TIME NOW TO ADRESS THIS ISSUE. TO TAKE ADVANTAGE OF A SITUATION SUCH AS OURS IS DEPLORABLE. HOW FAR DOES THE ALMIGHTY DOLLAR GO? WE JUST WISH FOR A "FULL REFUND" AS THIS MONEY WILL BE NEEDED FOR OUR CURRENT SITUATION MENTIONED ABOVE. IN ALL WE HAVE FAMILY MEMBERS IN JEOPARDY OF THEIR LIVES AND WE BELIEVE THAT ***, AND ******* MISLED US IN A TIME OF TRADGETY FOR A SMALL AMOUT TO THEM OF $26.00. THIS MONEY CAN BEST BE USED IN OUR EFFORTS TO SUPPORT MY MOTHER AND FATHER IN A TIME OF NEED. BUT NOT TO BE TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF WHEN WE WERE TOLD FIRST AND FOREMOST BY *** THAT THIS WAS A SPECIAL SITUATION. AND ******* TOLD US NO REFUND WILL BE AVAILBLE AND THEY WOULD MAIL TICKETS WE WOULD NOT USE. THIS INCIDENT CHANGED THE COURSE OF OUR LIVES. RESPECTFULLY, WE HAVE TO ATTEND TO THIS MATTER AND WE WILL CONTACT BEST TICKETS CORPORATE SO THEY ARE AWARE OF THE INSENSETIVITY AND BAITED BY ONE EMPLOYEE AND SWITCHED BY ANOTHER JUST FOR $26.00

SINCERELY,
***** & ***** *******

Business Response:

This customer submitted two complaints over one ticket order.  We responded to the first complaint.  We refunded the entire purchase back to the customer on the day of the order. We have no control over the ticket fee that they are writing about.  That fee was charged by the website that they used to purchase the tickets. We are the ticket supplier for the website that they used. We cannot refund a dollar amount over the amount that we recieved for the sale. The customer might want to contact the owner of the website that they used for the ticket purchase.

 

Ticket King.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

There was no full refund and no web site we used charged us a dime. This is what we have been trying to convey. An out right lie needs to be brought to the public's attention along with the information in our last email, dishonest, deceitfull, no customer relations. When we got the news of a family accident we contacted the company in less than 20 minutes after we received the news! lack of compassion and plain greed do not go hand in hand with a successfull business concern. They have our $30.00 & we believe this form of  cheap theft needs to be brought to the public's attention.

we are in our 50S and we have no reason toplay games. There comes a point in a situation like this where is is in the public's interest to know with whom they are dealing. Just to flat out lie about refund is cause for concern as we can prove it with our bank statements! IN THE BOLD BLUE ON THIS STATEMENT YOU CAN SEE THE TOTAL TRUTH.  $155.22 + $8.69 = $163.91 -($1.36) = $27.91. SO A FULL REFUND IS A LIE. DO WE TRUST BUSINESSES NOW WHO LIE TO THE BBB? Enough said~~~

Regards,

 ***** *******

6/28/2012 Deb Card Withdrawal POS #****** ***** ###-###-#### WI TICKET KING TICKET KING  ($155.22)  $509.05 
         
6/28/2012 Deb Card Withdrawal

POS #****** ***** ***** ** ********** *********** ********

($58.86)  $664.27 
         
6/28/2012 Deb Card Withdrawal POS #****** ***** ###-###-#### WI TICKET KING TICKET KING  ($8.69)  $723.13 
         
6/28/2012 Comment Transaction

 TRACE#: ***************

   

 

6/29/2012 Deb Card Deposit REVERSAL ******* *POS* ###-###-#### WI TICKET KING TICKET KING  $136.00  $523.05 

 

         

 

6/29/2012 ATM Withdrawal

#****** ******* ** **** **** ***

($122.00)  $387.05 

 

 

Business Response: We are sorry that there is some serious confusion regarding the refund that we gave to this customer.  I have attached a copy of their original invoice.  In the "other charges" row, at the bottom right hand side of the invoice, you will see an amount for $26.22.  Although it looks like Ticket King kept those funds, which is not the case.  The $26.22 went to the website owner that the customer used to purchase the tickets.  We cannot refund that amount, as it's not within our power to do so.  If they desire a refund for the $26.22, they should contact the owner of the website that they used to purchase the tickets.  Again, we are sorry that they had a family emergency, but we have refunded all that we are able to refund.  

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau: WE HAVE ASKED TO BE LEFT ALONE AND HERE NO MORE BALD FACE LIES FROM THIS COMPANY. IF WE HAVE ANY INPUT, PUT THIS: WE DO NOT SUGGEST THAT THE WISCONSIN PUBLIC DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY - PERIOD!

 

WE HAVE PROVIDED OUR BANK STATEMENTS ALL REFERRING DIRECTLY TO THIS SAME COMPANY AND THEY STILL PROCEED TO LIE TO THE BBB AND US. WE ASKED THEM WHAT ALL OF THE CHARGES WERE FOR AND THEY DIRECTLY LINKED THEM TO "THEIR" COMPANY, PERIOD! AS WE SAID WE DO NOT WANT ANY FURTHER COMMUNICATION WITH THIS COMPANY AS IN THE TIME OF A DEATH OF A FAMILY MEMBER WE WERE NOT IN A POSITION TO UTILIZE THE PARTIAL REFUND. BBB - TLL THEM ONE AND ONLY ONE THING: KEEP THE DA_M MONEY, LIE TO SOME ONE ELSE AND THAT WE HAVE RESOURCES TO PUT A DENT IN THEIR "HONEST" BUSINESS. IT IS BUT 30 =- BUCKS AND THEY RESORT TO ALL OF THIS BS WE WILL TAKE THE LOSS BUT "PUT THEM ON RECEOR" RESPECTFULLY!

 

 *& * ******* 

PS: WE LOST A LOVED ONE AND EVEN GAVE UP PROTECTED BY LAW RIGHTS TO OUR MEDICAL RECORDS. THEY WILL NOT BE IN BUSINESS MUCH LONGER, RIP OFF REPORT, US STATE'S ATTORNEY GENERAL, SMALL CLAIMS AND THE BBB

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

 ***** *******

 

 

Consumer Response: BBB, THANK YOU FOR THE TIME YOU HAVE COMMITTED TO THIS MATTER. AS LONG AS CONSUMERS ARE AWARE OF SOME OF THE TACTICS THAT COMPANIES ON LINE DO TO GET THEIR MONEY, EVEN IF DOLLAR BY DOLLAR. WE DID PROVIDE YOU WITH A COPY OF OUR BANK STATEMENT PROVING ALL OF THE MONIES TAKEN WERE FROM THIS COMPANY, REGARDLESS OF THE LIES THEY TOLD YOU. HAD THEY JUST BEEN HONEST IN THE END WE MAY HAVE LEFT AND TAKEN THE 26 - 30 DOLLAR LOSS. RESPECTFULLY, 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

10/7/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/27/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues
1