BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Wisconsin

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company is a ticket, tour, and travel agency specializing in Green Bay Packer tickets, tours, skyboxes, tailgates, and group and corporate entertaining. Events include sports, concerts, theater, and travel.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Event USA Corporation meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Event USA Corporation include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Event USA Corporation
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: May 21, 1993 Business started: 01/01/1989 in WI Business started locally: 01/01/1989 Business incorporated: 06/24/1998 in WI
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dennis G. Garrity, Owner Mr. Eran Roth, Operations Specialist
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dennis G. Garrity, Owner
Customer Contact: Mr. Eran Roth, Operations Specialist
Related Businesses
Packer Fan Tours
Business Category

Ticket Sales - Events Airlines - Ticket Agencies Tours - Operators & Promoters Travel Agencies & Bureaus Baseball Clubs Football Clubs Sports Promoters & Managers Sports Teams and Clubs (NAICS: 711211)

Alternate Business Names
Event USA Event USA Tickets

Additional Locations

  • 4162 S 108th St

    Greenfield, WI 53228

  • 580 Cormier Rd

    Green Bay, WI 54304 (920) 438-1650

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Email Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

6/23/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/14/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased tickets on 12/24/11 for an NFL game in Green Bay, WI. The order confirmation and the charges were put through at 6:33 PM on 12/24/11. On 12/25/11 I receive a phone call stating that my tickets are no longer available. I then proceed to ask what my options are and the only option that I received was to buy new tickets for the prices that were available. This is not an acceptable option for a business to provide when they make a mistake. I have had issues through ******* (a similar company) and they have found me comparable seats and covered any differences for me no questions asked. I asked the customer service rep what other options I had and she told me there was a 3 pack when I only purchased 2, that I could buy for an additional $300. I ask her why I would make another purchase from a company that has messed up my order once before already and I got dead silence for 30 seconds. She stated that she did not know. Currently Event USA has $473 of mine and I have received no products or services in return. I understand that mistakes happen and I am not upset that I did not get tickets, I am upset that I did not receive any help and my only option was to spend more money and buy other tickets at their listed price. I have never dealt with a company that made absolutely no attempt to rectify a situation.

Desired Settlement: 1. Refund of my money 2. Compensation for another game 3. Apology for Customer Service

Business Response:

Mr. ****** did not purchase anything from our company. He placed his order with a listing service that uses our company to fulfill ticket orders and run customer credit cards. Mr. ******* placed his order with that company at 6:33 and we had closed at 5:30.  The tickets that Mr. ******* is referring to had sold on our website between us closing and Mr. ****** ordering. When we opened the following morning we notified the listing service, that Mr. ******* had used, that those tickets were no longer available and immediately refunded Mr. *******'s credit card. The listing service then called Mr. ******* multiple times as well as sending him an   e-mail. The conversation that Mr. ******* described did not occur with our company, but possibly with the listing service. We unfortunately did not have comparable tickets to substitute for the tickets that Mr. ****** had originally ordered. Later on Mr. ******* called our company directly and spoke to our sales rep ******, who explained to Mr. ******* that he was welcome to look on our site for any tickets that he would like. Mr. ****** then went off on ****** telling her that he did not want tickets from a "sucky" company such as ours and continued berrating her with vulgar language. We suggest that Mr. ******* contact the company with whom he originally ordered his tickets if he is looking for compensation.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1