Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Event USA Corporation

Additional Locations

Phone: (920) 438-1650 Fax: (920) 438-1644 580 Cormier Rd, Green Bay, WI 54304 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.eventusa.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company is a ticket, tour, and travel agency specializing in Green Bay Packer tickets, tours, skyboxes, tailgates, and group and corporate entertaining. Events include sports, concerts, theater, and travel.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Event USA Corporation meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Event USA Corporation include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Event USA Corporation
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 21, 1993 Business started: 01/01/1989 in WI Business started locally: 01/01/1989 Business incorporated 06/24/1998 in WI
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dennis G. Garrity, Owner Mr. Eran Roth, Operations Specialist
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dennis G. Garrity, Owner
Customer Contact: Mr. Eran Roth, Operations Specialist
Related Businesses
Packer Fan Tours
Business Category

Ticket Sales - Events Airlines - Ticket Agencies Tours - Operators & Promoters Travel Agencies & Bureaus Baseball Clubs Football Clubs Sports Promoters & Managers All Other Travel Arrangement and Reservation Services (NAICS: 561599)

Alternate Business Names
Event USA Event USA Tickets

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Event USA Corporation has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4162 S 108th St

    Greenfield, WI 53228

  • 580 Cormier Rd

    Green Bay, WI 54304 (920) 438-1650

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hello. We bought a parking pass and tailgate package from Event USA for the game between the Green Bay Packers and Seattle Seahawks in September 2015. We arrived 3 hours before the game and picked up our tickets at the Event USA office. We proceeded to the designated parking lot which was blocked off with a sign stating "lot full". We wondered how could this be? We had a ticket and were very early. We attempted to find a parking attendant but none were on site. We traveled 1500 miles for this game from Calgary, Canada and not being familiar with the area then had to find alternate parking a 15 minute walk away and pay again for parking. I have contacted Event USA for a refund which they have declined. They asked for me to mail the pass back but honestly when we left the rental car in Chicago I left it in the car as we obviously did not have a use for it. Why would I have kept it and taken it home with me? I've contacted Event USA who have said again if I don't have the voucher I do not get a refund. I've advised them I will be filing a complaint as they should not get to keep my money for a service that was not provided. Thank you, ******

Desired Settlement: Please refund my credit card the $30 USD parking fee.

Business Response: Mr. ******* purchased a reserved parking spot at our tailgate party and that pass was supplied. While the lot does sell out to the public, reserved spots are held for the purchaser. Event USA is open on game days until 30 min after kickoff which for this game was until 8 pm since the game started at 7:30. Mr. ******* knew our hours as he had picked up his passes that day. Had Mr. ******* either contacted our office or our staff at the tailgate party then we would have rectified the situation immediately, however we did not know that there was an issue. When Mr. ******* did contact us he asked for a refund which we agreed to but needed his unused parking pass back. Mr. ******* informed us that he no longer had it. We take customer service very seriously but unfortunately there are times when we cannot predict potential issues. This was such a case, had Mr. ******* called our office then this could have been avoided. However, without the opportunity to correct the issue and without the unused parking pass we are not willing to refund Mr. *******'s parking pass as we are still obligated to pay for it. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

As mentioned we traveled from Calgary, Canada for this game, a total of 1500 miles. We drove to the designated parking lot, a large sign was posted stating "lot full". We attempted to look for assistance from a parking attendant and none was found. Not being from the area and having thousands of people in the streets prior to the Packers game our focus was on finding a parking spot and dealing with Event USA later. I did not call Event USA as I did not want to have to pay for roaming charges from my cell service provider for an international telephone call in addition to the extra money we had to pay for another parking spot. I did send an email to Event USA immediately at 5:25PM local time (2 hours prior to game time) explaining the situation. I received a response the following day asking to mail the parking pass back in. As mentioned we were literally boarding a plane when I received this email in Chicago. We dropped our rental car off in Chicago and I disposed of the pass. I did not think of taking it with me as the game date had now passed.

I would appreciate if Event USA were to do the right thing here and refund the parking fee.


Regards,

****** *******

Business Response: The lot was marked full to the public, but you had a reserved spot. Had you called our office we would have been able to address this on the spot and clarify your confusion. Unfortunately we cannot make a refund without the purchased item being returned to us. This is a common and standard policy across many industries, and is reasonable. 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

As I have mentioned several times now we attempted to look for a parking attendant for assistance. This was very difficult not being from the area and having hundreds if not thousands of fans everywhere and cars lined up behind us. As we were unable to locate help we made our way back through the crowds to attempt to find another parking spot. As we travelled from Calgary, Canada for the game I was not able to make a phone call as I do not have a USA cell phone. However as mentioned before I did immediately email Event USA and received a response 2 days later. I am not sure what more I could have done as a customer. There were no instructions on the pass and one can't assume or rely on "standard" business practice.


Regards,

****** *******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Event USA Corporation
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart