Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers sales, service, equipment replacement and repairs of pools, spas, hot tubs,whirlpool baths and saunas


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Leisure Pools and Spas, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Leisure Pools and Spas, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Leisure Pools and Spas, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 24, 2000 Business started: 04/01/1990 in WI Business started locally: 04/01/1992 Business incorporated 07/01/1995 in WI
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Patrick A. Reed, President Ms. Donna Reed, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Patrick A. Reed, President
Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design Spas & Hot Tubs - Dealers All Other Specialty Trade Contractors (NAICS: 238990)

Products & Services

Leisure Pools and Spas, Inc. sells the following brand(s): Baltic Saunas, California Cooperage Spas, Elite Spas, Lomart Pools, Maax Spas, Royal Saunas, Royal Spas, Sunset Swings, Walk In Tubs

Leisure Pools and Spas, Inc. offers the following product(s): Above Ground Pools, Hot Tubs, In Ground Pools, Outdoor Swings, Parts and Supplies, Pool and Hot tub chemicals, Walk In Bath Tubs

Method(s) of Payment
As of 12/151/2011 Cash, Check, Master card, Visa and Discover
Refund and Exchange Policy
refund with receipt  or in store credit with out receipt. No refund on chemical purchases or special order parts
Alternate Business Names
Leisure Pools and Spas Brookfield Leisure Pools and Spas Burlington Total Pool Care

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Leisure Pools and Spas, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1112 Milwaukee Ave

    Burlington, WI 53105 (262) 806-4256

  • 12525 W Lisbon Rd

    Brookfield, WI 53005 (262) 781-9620 (800) 530-0951 (262) 432-0993

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/10/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We called this company to repair our spa. We were charged a trip charge and hourly fee. they said we needed some new parts that they had to order them. They came back and charged an hourly rate again and put the parts in. They left telling us the spa is working now. It was not. my husband called them and was instructed over the phone as to how to fix the spa. Excuse me we don't repair spas. That was why we called this company.

Desired Settlement: We would like the trip charge and one hourly rate reimbursed, because we had call someone else who actually fixed it for alot less money.

Business Response: ******'s ******* called 11/8/14 requesting service on her
11 year old Emerald QCA spa. The. spa had been repaired a few years earlier by
another party and the spa pumps went from having 2 units from the factory to 1
pump.  There were multiple problems with
the spa. The water was not flowing properly and the plumbing lines were
obstructed. She was charged 1st hour service charge, a pressure switch, and a
gasket.  Total invoice was $194.27.

 

There were two different trips made to the home.

 

1st trip ; ******, service tech performed the first visit
and identified a pressure switch problem. After installing the new switch, the
spa continued to malfunction. She then called the master tech and he scheduled
the second trip to the home.

 

2nd trip ; Both techs went to the home, and at that time
an additional problem was determined. The spa had an obstruction of debris
showing up in the bottom suction drains and other undetermined areas. ******s
has mentioned that her son's friend my have lost a hair (tie or scunchie) into
the plumbing pipes. Master Tech instructed owners to clean out debris to clear
the lines and calls us with the results. By the customer cleaning out their
lines they would save an additional service charge.

 

Mrs. ******* called the store and reported that the lines
were leaned out and the problem of the spa not heating was still an issue. This
information was given to the master tech. His recommendation to Mr.******* was
to blow out the line between the filter and the pump.

 

Mr. ******* came into our store in **********.  He brought with him a plastic plug that was
cracked. He explained when he covered his hand over the crack in the plastic
plug, the heater worked properly so he had us order a new plug. He also
purchased a new filter for his spa. The total for the parts invoice was $64.65.

 

When the new plastic plug arrived at the store, Mr.
******* picked them up on 12/3.

 

Mrs. ******* called the store a few days later to say she
still had a problem with the heater and she was not going to pay us for
additional labor to repair her spa. We explained that we charge by the hour and
if we were to come out to clear the line as mentioned above, there would be
additional cost. Going forward we explained we needed to communicate with Mr.
******* as he  was doing the cleaning out
of the lines and plug installation.

 

We requested Mr. ******* to call us since he had replaced
the cracked plug and we needed to know if he had cleared the filter/pump line.

 

A message was given to Mrs. ******* to have him call as
well as a message left on Mr. *******'s cell phone.

 

Mrs. ******* called the store and told us that "we
don't want to talk to Mr. ******* as he is upset".  We explained that Mr. ******* had told us he
found the problem, picked up the part, and installed what he said would fix the
heater. We never heard back from him to know if he had cleared out the piping
between the filter and pump and we needed to speak with him with hope to find
resolution. She abruptly hung up the phone and Mr.******* never called us back
per our phone messages and request on his cell phone.

 

In conclusion, Mrs. ******* told us she needed to keep
the cost down or she wouldn't be able to afford the repair.  We worked with the *******'s to help them
reduce the cost of their repairs. The communication broke down when Mr. *******
didn't return information about the status of the repairs he did himself.

 

8/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We made a payment in good faith of $1800 to allow for the potential purchase of a spa on 8/12/13 and were told verbally by *** *******, the sales rep, that we had up to 1 year to cancel and get a full refund of our $1800. We never received or signed a contract, and there were no written terms of sale given to us. We were simply given a credit card invoice which also contains no terms of sale. Due to unforeseen financial issues, we need to cancel and get a full refund. No goods or services were received in exchange for the $1800. We attempted to call the merchant on 8/4/14 to cancel the order and receive a refund in full, and were told we could not receive a refund. We were told to contact *** directly to discuss this further with him. We left messages for him on 8/4/14, 8/5/14 and attempted to call him again on 8/6/14, with never a return call.

Desired Settlement: We would like a refund in full for the $1800 as the amount paid.

Business Response: We had a booth at the Wisconsin State Fair August 1 – 11, 2013. During this time we offer hot tubs at special discounted prices only good during the fair. We are able to do this special pricing due to factory incentives for buying spas by the truckload, which we only do during the fair. We can then reserve a spa with the manufacturer for up to one year. We offer this savings to the customer. *** *******, one of our salesmen at the fair, spoke to the Bienzens. They called at the end of the fair or the day after to take advantage of that special pricing. On the day after the fair, August 12, 2013, a down payment was put on their credit card toward the spa, holding that special price for one year. They did not dispute that charge. They got an invoice and receipt by email because this was done over the phone with ***. *** told them that the price of the spa would stay the same for an entire year, not that they had an entire year to decide or ask for a refund. The down payment is not refundable after the three day right to rescind has past. After that time the down payment was used to pay fair commission and to hold the spa at that price with the manufacturer. They have that money on account to use at any time toward the purchase of their spa at Leisure Pools and Spas. This is not unusual as we have customers every year who make a down payment to hold a price and them and then buy the spa up to a year later. If it gets to be longer than a year, the factory will no longer hold that price, and we have had customers who then buy that same spa with a price increase. Perhaps they misunderstood *** because he told them the price was locked in for a year, not that they could get a refund for a year. ******* *. ****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Leisure Pools and Spas, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart