Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Swim Reedsburg, LLC

Phone: (608) 524-4555 Fax: (608) 524-4555 E6881 N Dewey Ave, Reedsburg, WI 53959 http://www.swimreedsburg.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company states it offers swimming lessons, fitness program and retail sales of swim accessories.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Swim Reedsburg, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Swim Reedsburg, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Swim Reedsburg, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 28, 2008 Business started: 12/01/2007 in WI Business started locally: 12/01/2007 Business incorporated 05/23/2007 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Health & Family Services
1 W. Wilson St., Madison WI 53701
http://dhfs.wisconsin.gov
Phone Number: 608-266-1865
webmaster@dhfs.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Bonnie L. Gross, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Bonnie L. Gross, Owner
Business Category

Swimming Instruction Swimming Pools - Public Yoga Instruction Swimwear & Accessories Exercise & Physical Fitness Programs Fitness and Recreational Sports Centers (NAICS: 713940)

Alternate Business Names
Swim Reedsburg Swim Reedsburg Swimming Lessons

Additional Locations

  • E6881 N Dewey Ave

    Reedsburg, WI 53959 (608) 524-4555

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had signed my child up for Swim Lessons and paid for the session. I had decided to pull my child from the winter session at Swim Reedsburg before the session started on January 6,2014. I called before Christmas and spoke to ****** and explained I needed to cancel my childs lesson she said okay, I told her the check was already cashed in the amount of 220.00 on 12/12/14. check number 1074 She told me the accountant was not in and would not be in until after Christmas she said if I did not get the refund back the first week in January to call. I called on Thursday January 8, 2014 I spoke to a gentleman explained I had spoke to ****** and had not received the refund of 220.00 and he told me ****** was in the pool at the moment but she would be in all day on Friday January 9,2014. I told him I would like for her to call me back and I had left my name and number, she did not return my call. On Friday January 9, 2014 I called around 10:00 am and spoke to *********. When I was explaining to ********* that I had requested a refund and was told to call if didn't receive it for the amount of 220.00 she hung up on me. I immediately called back and I received the answering machine so I left a message for someone to call me back. I have not received a call back as of today Monday January 12, 2014 and I still have not received my refund in the amount of 220.00 and they are now in the second week of the new swim lesson session and my child is not participating as I have pulled them from it.

Desired Settlement: The outcome I would like to seek is my refund for the amount of 220.00 as ****** told me they would send out to me.

Business Response: We are giving ***** a full refund and do have it ready for pick up.  I am unaware of her speaking to Ms. ******** and it is our policy to always meet conflicts head on and to resolve them in a friendly manner.   We are sorry that ***** and her son do not like our lessons and hope to be able to work with all the children in the area to keep them safe in, on and around the water. 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

***** *******