5/6/2016 Purchased their merchandise through Amazon. It arrived heavily damaged and needed to be returned. I had to pay $35 dollars for the return. Will not be reimbursed for my time or money. I'm out a product and money on top of that. Talked with the company for reimbursement and will not be receiving a refund for shipping back a defective product.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by D. T. on 5/6/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business I apologize that your item arrived damaged. Please note we were not contacted to resolve the issue until you had already reshipped the damaged item back to us. We are only able to refund you as much funds that were issued to us from your purchase price. The refund in full has been processed. We have offered you $35.00 worth of product on our site, to cover the cost that you incurred to ship the item back. If you wish to redeem of the offer, please contact us directly so we can resolve this immediately. Thank you again for your purchase, and I apologize for the damage. by on 5/10/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
3/11/2016 These people do not like doing returns and will avoid you in order to not have to do your return and then they charge you all kind of fees in the process. I purchased a folding ramp from them on January 23, 2016 and it was too small and didn't fit the space I needed it for so I returned it. I called and sent messages about getting my refund back and then suggested to speak to a manager or supervisor and then no response after that. I finally got my refund on March 7, 2016. I will never order from them again or recommend them to anyone!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Maylor47 on 3/11/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business DRC is a dealer for the manufacturer of this customer's product. This product line's return is sent to the manufacturer, the manufacturer refunds DRC for the product and in turn DRC is then able to refund the customer. The refund can take a few days for the bank to post after we refund it. Unfortunately, this process can take some time to complete. by on 5/13/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
7/17/2015 I purchased something off their ebay store and ebay happened to send them my old address. After attempting to contact DiscountRamps ebay rep 5 times and leaving 3 messages, I decided to just speak to normal customer service. I was told that their ebay rep was "too busy to deal with me". One of the other reps helped me; I had to pay $12.00 to have the person at my old address get emailed a label and then take it to the UPS store to get to forwarded to me. Now this address mix up was not their fault but I was really unhappy with their unwillingness to help me and I was very unhappy that the rep who is paid to handle ebay orders doesn't return phone calls and is too busy to even bother to help a customer.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Steve S. on 7/17/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business We are very sorry for the problem the customer experienced with their order. We also apologize if there was a miscommunication about our eBay representatives availability to speak with the customer. This is certainly not the norm for our company. All the representatives involved in the matter have been followed up with to avoid a similar situation in the future. by on 7/23/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
4/4/2015 I was told by the sales rep that sold me a roof rack that it would ship within 24 hrs. *** 3 days later it shipped and took 12 days from order to arrive. Dont be in a hurry.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Adam P. on 4/4/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Refund processed on 3/4/16 by on 5/10/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
10/24/2014 I purchased a Bed Buddy Motorcycle Tie Down Brace by CCR Sport from discountramps.com. There was no review of the item at the time I purchased. After one year of use, the bed buddy has rusted and is an eyesore. I wrote a review of the product on the website. The review was never posted. By acting like there are no reviews, instead of posting a negative review, discountramps.com is not providing an honest customer experience. Buyer beware.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Joel Y. on 10/24/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business At the time this was posted on our website we were going through a website change. Some of the reviews did not get posted. Also, now that the system is working, we do review them for appropriate content. by on 5/10/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 2