Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Baileigh Industrial, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (920) 684-4990 Fax: (920) 684-3944 1625 Dufek Dr, Manitowoc, WI 54220 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.baileigh.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This firm is an international provider of metal fabrication and woodworking machinery.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Baileigh Industrial, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Baileigh Industrial, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Baileigh Industrial, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 23, 2005 Business started: 10/01/1999 in WI Business started locally: 10/01/1999 Business incorporated 10/01/1999 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration
400 Seventh Street, SW, Washington DC 20590
http://www.fmcsa.dot.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Stephan Nordstrom, President/CEO Mr. Steve Wronkowski, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Stephan Nordstrom, President/CEO
Principal: Mr. Steve Wronkowski, General Manager
Business Category

Sheet Metal Equipment & Supplies Woodworking Saws Drill Presses Grinding Machines Welding Equipment & Supplies Metal Fabricators Lathes Machinery - New Machinery - Specially Designed Milling Machines Presses - Power Punch Presses Sheet Metal Work Manufacturing (NAICS: 332322)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Baileigh Industrial, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1625 Dufek Dr

    Manitowoc, WI 54220 (920) 684-4990

  • PO Box 531

    Manitowoc, WI 54221

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Approximately around February or March of 2014 I purchased several pieces of equipment from Baliegh. One of those pieces was a Exhaust bender at a cost of approx. $7495.00 and I had all the equipment financed thru ****** Business Bank. As we are not a Muffler shop the bender was not used until about 8 months later. It did not work correctly but not knowing the equipment that well I let it go. Two more exhaust systems were done later of that year. The machine still didn't function correctly. When I called Baliegh I was quickly told the machine was out of warranty a few months. Then I sent to e-mails concerning the machine and no reply. While I agree the machine was out of warranty I am furious about the fact that I am paying a loan on a machine every month for something that does not work or has ever worked. If I had built 300 exhaust systems then it may be different. I have now purchased a used machine that works great. This is the first time I have ever filed a complaint but I feel some restitution is in order.

Desired Settlement: Refund or credit for other equipment.

Business Response:

We worked with both the customer and the leasing company that the customer worked with to purchase the machine in question.   We have an agreed-upon solution and the complaint has been resolved.


3/29/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called Baileigh in December of 2015 to discuss a hydraulic brake. I explained that my head shop worker was going in for shoulder surgery and I wanted to get a machine that could bend and hem metal, namely 24 and 16 ga. steel. I did not get the name of the person I spoke to but they assured me the the BB-12014H could bend and hem these metals all day long. My secretary overheard me explaining in detail about my head shop guy and getting really excited that this brake could do the work my guy would be unable to do with his injured shoulder. I quickly got my finances together and purchased the brake. The brake came and we did all the electrical work we needed to and quickly found the brake could not hem even the lightest gauge of metal. I called to see if we were doing something wrong and was told that the machine cannot hem metal and that nobody there would have told me it could. They inferred that I was making this claim up. I have talked to the people at Baileigh and was told that there is a way to get it to hem metal and they would send a video. It has been over a month and I've seen nothing. I offered to return the machine for another, and they will not consider it. I bought the machine through a machinery distributor and they are powerless as well. I was lied to, and left out to dry. I would be happy to return the machine for a hydraulic shear but Baileigh wants to charge an astronomical restocking fee, and have me pay all of the shipping.

Desired Settlement: I would love to return this machine and get a hydraulic shear.

Business Response:

This order actually was fulfilled through a dealer of ours.  Together, all involved parties have worked this to an all agreed-upon exchange and payment resolution.  The customer is going to be exchanging his machine for the shear he wants.  Additionally, the customer is OK with waiting until the end of April for the delivery. 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** ****

8/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 4/27 we bought a very expensive drill press, around 2,000 dollars. After 250 uses, it breaks. We wanted to return it, but instead they told us to tear it apart and attempt to figure out what was wrong with it. after tearing it apart they sent us a motor to install, which we do not have the tooling to do. We attempted to install the motor and ended up breaking the casting. Seeing as we were unsuccessful installing the motor, we again wanted to return it but they wouldn't accept it and gave terrible reasons why, one which they said the drill press "wasn't made for industrial use." Their only response was trying to send us another motor, which we were already unsuccessful in installing. They are not standing by their warranty and will do nothing to help us.

Desired Settlement: We want the product repaired or replaced, not on our cost. This product was defective and should be repaired on their cost or replaced.

Business Response: The drill press was not purchased directly through Baileigh, but instead through one of our dealers.   All issues were and are being addressed under warranty.   During this time period the drill press was broken.   Despite this, the drill press issues are being addressed through the dealer and with the customer.  It is Baileigh Industrial's desire to not only have satisfied customers , but positive long standing relationships with our customers.   The drill press situation will be addressed under that same premise, i.e.,  to have a long time customer that is happy and satisfied with not only his purchase but also the service and experience.  

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Baileigh claims they made multiple attempts to contact us to resolve this issue by calling, email, and stopping into our facility. These are false claims in every meaning of the word. We have received no calls from them, no emails, and they did not stop into our facility. As eager as we are to get this resolved, we would not have let that go unnoticed. That being said, we are currently working with the distributor and have a deal in place to pay 1050 for new higher model drill presses, and then return the ones we have now. If this goes through we will consider this satisfactory. Though we must first receive the drill presses.

Regards,

***** *******

 

 

Business Response: As mentioned in the previous responses, the customer chose to purchase the Baileigh products through a distributor.   With that being said, all transaction related activity (returns/upgrades/credits/etc) needs to flow through the distributor.  

In reference to the customers last response, they are completely correct - Baileigh did not attempt to contact the customer.  The statement that was made in the previous response by Baileigh was that the distributor who had sold the unit to the customer, had tried to contact the customer via phone/e-mail and in person, but did not have success.

Contact by the distributor was finally made with the customer.  A solution to provide upgraded drill presses was presented to the customer by the distributor.  The customer graciously accepted the proposed solution with the upgraded drill presses.   The appropriate information has been submitted to Baileigh by the distributor and Baileigh is expediting the new upgraded units for the customer and expects to be shipping them to the customer in the near future.  We truly appreciate the efforts of the distributor and more importantly the customer working with the distributor to help find the best solution for the customer, in attempt to resolve the situation.   Everything will flow through as negotiated between the distributor and the customer.  

As always it is Baileigh’s desire to have long standing relationships with your customers.  We appreciate the customer working with the distributor towards finding the best resolution and are confident the customer will be very pleased with the resolution.  

11/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a sheet metal brake from Baileigh Industrial. After a short period of time one of the legs of the stand collapsed almost breaking my arm in the process as the brake fell to the floor. I managed to avoid severe injury. After contacting Baileigh Industrial and explaining what happened and sending them pictures, two phone calls later I was promised a replacement stand. I was willing to pay for the stand but before stating I would, they offered to replace the stand under warranty. This was back in August of 2013. Then I started calling them back since they told me it would be 4-6 weeks to receive the stand and it never arrived. At first no one could find me or my case in the computer system. On the last phone call, I was told for a second time that the stands were on order but that they kept getting backordered. I am a **** ********** and I can't work with a brake sitting on the floor.

Desired Settlement: Please just get me the stand that fits this brake so I can put the equipment back in use. I didn't ask for the warranty replacement, but they offered it. Stand behind your word. I'm tired of calling.

Business Response:

Subject:  Complaint - ID # *******

Mr. ******** was contacted earlier to this week to let him know a "Complete Stand Assembly" (including both sides) will be shipping to him this week under warranty.  Mr. ******** is correct, the Stand Assembly was backordered and did take longer than either Baileigh Industrial or Mr. ******** would have preferred.  Based on my discussion, Mr. ******** is very happy with the product and that this will resolve any and all open issues.

 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

******* ********

 

 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Baileigh Industrial, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart