Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company operates a beauty school and full service salon including hair, nails, makeup, facials, waxing, and massages.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that VICI Beauty School meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for VICI Beauty School include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on VICI Beauty School
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1966 Business started: 01/01/1930 in WI Business started locally: 01/01/1930 Business incorporated 09/02/2004 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services
1400 East Washington Ave., Room 112, Madison WI 53703
http://www.dsps.wi.gov
Phone Number: (608) 266-2112
Fax Number: (608) 267-0644
dsps@wisconsin.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Marvin Rushing, President Ms. Penny Rushing, CEO Mr. Ron Thomas, Director of Operations
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Marvin Rushing, President
Principal: Ms. Penny Rushing, CEO
Customer Contact: Mr. Ron Thomas, Director of Operations
Business Category

Schools - Business & Vocational Skin Care Day Spas Massage Therapeutic Barbers Beauty Salons Beauty Schools Nail Salons Hair Styling and Services Cosmetology and Barber Schools (NAICS: 611511)

Alternate Business Names
VICI Capilli Park LLC VICI Capilli Salon Bayshore VICI Capilli Salon Brookfield VICI Park Salon & Spa
Industry Tips
Choosing a Vocational School Education-Choosing a School and GEDs

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

VICI Beauty School has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4111 S 108th St

    Greenfield, WI 53228 (414) 525-0100 (414) 425-1700

  • 5780 N Port Washington Rd

    Milwaukee, WI 53217 (414) 967-2000 (414) 967-7400

  • 95 N Moorland Rd

    Brookfield, WI 53005 (262) 821-9400 (262) 821-2800

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have reached out to VICI Salon over twelve times in regards to this issue. I have also spoken with their "head" of customer concerns via phone and email and he has not acted upon his promise to investigate the issue. It has been almost a month since I recieved a very unsatisfactory hair installment from their top stylist. Not only did she rush the job, but there were so many malfunctions that the installment had to be taken down after four days, these installments are usually kept up for two months. I have reached out to the stylist, her manager, and tried to reach a nonexistent corporate office several times. They are not offering any restitution and it was a $100 installment. I have even sent the "head" of customer concerns pictures of this disastorous installment and explained to him that his stylist cancelled the appointment to fix it and I had to spend another $100 to get the installment taken down and redone elsewhere. Not only is *** ******* of this salon sarcastic and unprofessional, but he is not offering a refund. This is a disgusting excuse for a business and they should be ashamed at the way they deal with the faults of their stylist. Your head stylist cannot do hair installments, they need to cancel this service all together, because I have seen better on stylists without certification.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund of the 100 that was spent here. I do not want 40 off of an item they offer. That wont take up for all the money that was spent into a style their stylist could not get right. If this is not done in a timely manner, I will reach out to small claims and sue them for their lack of customer service, unprofessionalism and all costs to sue them. I will never do business here again.

Business Response:

Our published service policy states that we will gladly work with any client who is dissatisfied with their service in order to assist them with their desired look, as long as the client notifies us within five days of their original service.  However, we do not offer refunds on services, only on product purchases.  In addition, our policy clearly states that we cannot make any adjustment if the service has been altered by anyone other than a **** ******* employee.

The client provided her extensions, generally we only guarantee installments when purchased through the salon.  Many hair extensions purchased at retail are not of sufficient quality to be sold in a salon; and extensions that had been previously installed may have challenges.  The salon cannot warranty products that we do not sell.

The salon manager attempted to accommodate the client, offering her an appointment to come in and address her concerns.  The client declined making an appointment, saying she would call back, and no phone call was received.  Since we were not afforded the opportunity to view the client's hair, we could make a determination of any deficiency or what steps may be needed to make an adjustment.  Unfortunately, the client made the choice to first attempt to change her hair herself, and then to go to another salon and have someone other than a VICI employee alter her hair.  Like any other service professional, whether it be a mechanic, artist or doctor, we cannot be held responsible for the outcome when it has been changed by someone outside of their control.  **** ******* was always prepared to work with this client to address her concerns, but from the beginning she had insisted on nothing but a full refund.

Regrettably, there is nothing left for us to do with the client's hairstyle, but we nonetheless wish her the best.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on VICI Beauty School
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart