This business is not BBB accredited.

Anthem College

Phone: (262) 373-7000 Fax: (262) 364-2166 View Additional Phone Numbers 440 S. Executive Drive  Suite 220, Brookfield, WI 53005 http://www.anthem.edu/milwaukee-wisconsin/ View Additional Web Addresses

! Anthem College is Believed to Be Out of Business !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company states it is a career college offering courses in medical assistant, massage therapy, medical billing and coding, and surgical technology, in preparation for entry-level positions and certifications.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because BBB has information indicating it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Anthem College
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 31, 2006 Business started: 11/01/1965 in AZ Business started locally: 06/25/2005 Business incorporated 11/19/1999 in AZ
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Educational Approval Board
30 W. Mifflin St., 9th Floor, P.O. Box 7874, P.O. Box 8696, Madison WI 53708
http://eab.state.wi.us/
Phone Number: (608) 266-1996
Fax Number: (608) 264-8477
eabmail@eab.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jarvis Racine, Campus President Ms. Megan Carranza, Dean of Eduation
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jarvis Racine, Campus President
Business Category

Schools - Business & Vocational Training Programs Business and Secretarial Schools (NAICS: 611410)

Alternate Business Names
Anthem Education Group High-Tech Institute, Inc.
Industry Tips
Education-Choosing a School and GEDs

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    440 S. Executive Drive
    Suite 220

    Brookfield, WI 53005 (262) 641-9944 (800) 509-7960 (866) 502-2627 (262) 373-7000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/31/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was attending Anthem College, straight A student, with full intention of completeing my course when the director of the school brought everyone into a room and told us the school was shutting down. They explained that the college had been bought by another company and they decided they were not going to keep the specific school I was attending open. They then proceeded to talk with two other colleges to help us in a transfer process to finish our education elsewhere. They brought in **** *** ****** ** ******* to even come in and talk to us about their school. I then proceeded to apply to **** *** and work on my transfer process. I was told my credits would not transfer and I would have to start my education over. Inside of my Financial Aid contract it states the loans will be discharged in the event the school closes. I highlighted and proceeded to transfer as much as possible to the other school. They have not sent my transcripts to the new school and they have not sent my financial aid to the new school. Now I get a letter in the mail stating they are kicking me out of the program for attendance when I was told to work on transferring because the school was shutting down. Today I got a letter about filling out financial aid exit form. I am not signing that. I need my loan discharged and/or at bare minimum trasnferred to the new school. I did not quit. I was told the school was shutting down! Now that I have already been enrolled into **** *** they are saying someone may be buying the school and keeping it open. I however cannot even go back to the school if I wanted to because they withrdrawn me from the program already in an attempt to lie and say I wasn't transferring due to school closing, they are trying to say i was withdrawn for attendance. I just simply want my money back. If they are going to try and itemize what I owe I want to make note that I never received my massage table and I did not receive a book for the first class I was in. Not to mention the online course I learned NOTHING in because the website never even worked. I googled all my answers to pass that class. That is not acceptable. I think their accreditation should be reviewed, the school seems like a scam. The first teacher I had, just sat at his desk and he would ask other students to show me how to give a massage and they said he never taught them either... they were making it up on their own. Not acceptable. Unprofressional. I am seeking assistance to discharge my loan from Anthem College. Thank you!

Desired Settlement: I would like my loan through Anthem College refunded. At bare minimum I would like someone to adjust it somehow to work with **** *** ****** ** ******* as I was promised. They even mentioned scholarships to make up the difference for what we had gone through, but I have not been given any of that either. I would also like someone to review their accreditation to make sure they are even meeting the minimum standard

10/1/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was ripped off by Anthem College in 2010. I was informed that the Veterinary Technician program that was brand new at the school was accredited. Later after enrolling and attending classes my class mates and I were informed that we had been misled. The college as a whole was accredited but the program itself was not. Later finding out that the entire High Tech Institute was not at all accredited. So we all decided to leave and further our education at a school the had the proper accreditation for the program that we were interested in. Now my credit score is all jacked up because its saying I owe them $4000+. I feel that I should not have to pay that because I was misled, lied to, scammed, etc. I would have never attended that school if I was not informed that it was accredited by the representatives that enrolled me. I have since tried to further my education but these loans have made it very difficult. I really hate that this has happened to me and many others who have falling into the Anthem College fraud!

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to take off the loans so that I can go back to school and to correct my credit. I do not feel like I should have to pay and have my life ruined for fraud on their behalf.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Anthem College
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart