This business is not BBB accredited.

National Premium, Inc.

N26 W23315 Paul Rd, Pewaukee, WI 53072 http://pinterest.com/natlpremiuminc


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This firm specializes in promotional product consulting, corporate promotional items, trade show displays, signage, corporate awards, and point of purchase displays.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for National Premium, Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for National Premium, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on National Premium, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 05, 2004 Business started: 05/01/1967 in WI Business started locally: 05/01/1967 Business incorporated 09/26/1968 in WI
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Scott Schmidt, President Mr. Gregg Weber, Chief Operating Officer
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Schmidt, President
Principal: Mr. Gregg Weber, Chief Operating Officer
Business Category

Promotional Products Promotional Products - Wearable Business Promotions - General Signs Marketing Programs & Services Corporate Awards Promotional Products - Non-Wearable

Additional Information

This company offers marketing solutions and promotional products.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    N26 W23315 Paul Rd

    Pewaukee, WI 53072

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/26/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order of promotional items from company's internet site (******************************), order number ******, August 3 2014. Received confirmation email that order was received by company (can supply a copy of the email if needed). No delivery of the order ever received. Multiple attempts to contact the company through telephone, email, and via the order confirmation link. No reply from the company and never can reach anybody via telephone.

Desired Settlement: Complete the order as originally agreed to at the time of purchase.

10/16/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a Case IH cooler from them months ago and at first they sent an email and said that they had a delay in getting raw products to meet the demand from China and it would be coming 2 months later in August and when that came around they extended it again and when I finally found my old email with the info on it I didn't get any response. So I called another company that sells Case IH products and they said they went out of business 2 months ago. I paid $200.00 plus tax and no cooler. I tried to call them at ************ and it is just an answering machine with a man named ***** *********** voice on it. I am just trying to get my money back. Thanks, ***** *******

Desired Settlement: return of my money $216.50

10/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I put an order together for paper plates, napkins and cups on the Thrivent.com website in order to estimate shipping charges for my board's approval. The subtotal amount was $2,576.07. When I clicked continue to get the shipping charges and tax, I got a "thank you for your order" screen from National Premium,Inc. I wrote National Premium, Inc to cancel the order immediately. The next day, I noticed a $3,722.72 charge on my Discover CC account. After ten days and multiple emails and phone conversations with National Premium, Inc, I am getting nothing but empty apologies and "...will keep you apprised of anything I find out as soon as possible." Another matter is the $1,146.65 additional charges added to the order. If this is supposed to be shipping for around fifty lbs of product, I have an issue with price gouging as well. No way would I have approved of that.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get an immediate refund of $3,722.72 I also need to know how the $1,146.65 additional charges break down. and I would like to know that steps are being taken to modify their website so this doesn't happen to others.

Business Response:

National Premium has been in the promotional products industry for over 45 years and we pride ourselves on a high level of customer service.  Like your letter stated, on occasion we are not able to please everyone, but we do try as you can see in our BBB file over the past 45 years 

I called the customer to hear his side of the situation and work with him to rectify the problem from his perspective.  We had a good conversation and I explained to him some of the limitations with our computer system as it calculates freight based on the carton size and weight.  The system doesn’t allow an option for larger shipments to go common carrier.  As you can see below, we have outlined the issue, addressed the cause and have put steps in place to rectify the situation going forward. 

Regarding the customer concern reported to the BBB on 8/29/13, here are the details of the order:

1.       Sequence of events

a.       Customer placed order on 8/18/2013

b.      Per customer request NP canceled the order on 8/19/2013 and attempted to issue a refund

c.       NP emailed customer on 8/22 to discuss the status of the refund.  NP provided a refund receipt, however the credit card processing system never actually refunded the card.

d.      Additional correspondence between customer and NP on 8/29 to discuss status of refund.  Internal issues at NP caused confusion in communicating status with customer.

2.       Freight calculation on website – our web site calculates UPS Ground freight by weight.  The total weight of the order is used to calculate the freight charge.  For this order, the total weight of the order was 991 lbs. which caused the web site to calculate $966.33 freight charge.  There were 16 cases of 8 oz. foam cups on the order.  We utilize dimensional weight for these cases because of the size of the box.  This process allows us to properly calculate the freight amount when a customer is ordering a case or two.  In this instance, extremely high quantities were ordered. 

NP is not gouging our customers on freight, but only charging UPS published rates for the freight to ship the orders.  Had the customer called Customer Care to inquire about the freight costs, we would have quoted a different method of shipping that would have saved approximately $300 in freight.  The difference is due to a manual calculation of the freight for a combined order of this volume considering total actual weight, number of boxes, and dimensions of those boxes.

3.       NP Rectification/Improvements

a.       Customer was wired a complete refund on 8/29.

b.      NP will add a note to the item detail pages for these three items indicating customer should call for a freight quote if ordering multiple cases due to the weight.

c.       NP will confirm administrative notifications for credit card refund system.

Consumer Response: On Thu, Oct 17, 2013 at 7:24 AM, **** ****** ******************* wrote:

hi,

Have you heard from the company? Yes
Are you satisfied with the company's efforts to resolve this matter? Yes

*** ** *********
***** ** ********** ***
********** ** *****
****** ************* * **** *************
**********************
10/13/2013
**** ****** 
*** ***** ****** ******* 
******* * *** *****