Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Restore Health

Phone: (608) 833-7046 View Additional Phone Numbers 1289 Deming Way, Madison, WI 53717

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company is a custom compounding pharmacy specializing in
bioidentical hormones and other compounded medications.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Restore Health meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Restore Health include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Restore Health
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 24, 2012 Business started: 03/09/2011 in WI Business started locally: 03/09/2011 Business incorporated 03/09/2011 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services
1400 East Washington Ave. Room 112, Madison WI 53703
Phone Number: 608-266-2112

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Jessica Reilly, Marketing Mr. Matthew Wanderer, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Jessica Reilly, Marketing
Principal: Mr. Matthew Wanderer, President
Business Category

Pharmacy - Compounding Pharmacies - Specialty Health & Wellness Laboratories - Testing Health & Medical - General Pharmacies and Drug Stores (NAICS: 446110)

Products & Services

Restore Health sells the following brand(s): Restore Nutritional Supplements

Restore Health offers the following product(s): 7-Keto, CoQ-10, Cystalized Vitamin C, DIM+, Essential Detoxification Protocol, Essential Men's Protocol, Essential Metabolic Protocol, Essential Probiotic, Essential Women's Protocol, i-Throid, Liquid Multi, Omega-3 DHA, Osteo-Support, ProCycle Gold, ProCycle PMS, Protein Support, Pure D, Resveratrol-M, Sublinqual Melatonin, Ultra-Carnitine

Alternate Business Names
Restore Health Pharmacy, LLC
Industry Tips
Buying Medicines and Medical Products Online Discount Medical Plans Health Clubs

Additional Locations

  • 1289 Deming Way

    Madison, WI 53717 (800) 558-7046 (608) 833-7046


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was billed $542.06 for a prescription that cost $85.00. I was improperly billed on 6-13-15 from a HSA account. On July 1, 2015 my HSA account changed to a new number. I called Restore Health to give them the new number and request a credit on my acct for incorrect billing. First I was told it would be credited within 48 hours. Didn't happen. 2nd call I was told again 48 hours. 3rd call they mailed a check. I told them a check was unacceptable as this is a HEALTH SAVINGS ACCOUNT and all of my health care expenses come out of this account. A check would place me in a dishonest category as this money was taken out pre tax dollars. I re-iterated that the acct MUST be credited. They continue to assure me that it will be taken care of, but it is not. I've now filed a claim against them with my Chase HSA account holder.

Desired Settlement: I would like my Chase HSA account credited for the amount of $542.06 immediately

Business Response: Ms. ****** was contacted this morning by a senior pharmacist who apologized profusely and informed her that a refund to her HSA for the disputed amount had been initiated. This incident was the first such incident in which our charging system failed to effect the deserved refund. As a result of this incident, and the information kindly provided by Ms. ******, Restore has made changes to our charging system and complaint escalation process to avoid another customer encountering this unfortunate experience.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 



**** ******