This business is not BBB accredited.

Moore Pet Supplies, LLC

Phone: (608) 781-7385 View Additional Phone Numbers 3170 Airport Rd, La Crosse, WI 54603 http://www.moorepet.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company states it offers the sale of pet supplies.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Moore Pet Supplies, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Additional Complaint Information

As of May 16th, 2007 all complaints for this company are being forwarded to the BBB of MN for processing as the company is a member in that service area. For a full report on this company please contact the BBB of MN at: 2706 Gannon Road Saint Paul, MN 55116 651-699-1111 www.mnd.bbb.org

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Moore Pet Supplies, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 22, 2006 Business started: 01/01/1996 in 0 Business started locally: 01/01/1996 Business incorporated 09/12/2006 in MN
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Scott Ritterling, President Mr. David Mayhugh, Controller
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Ritterling, President
Business Category

Pet Supplies & Foods - Retail

Products & Services

Moore Pet Supplies, LLC offers the following product(s): This company provides pet supplies.

Alternate Business Names
Moore Pet Supplies

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Moore Pet Supplies, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3170 Airport Rd

    La Crosse, WI 54603 (800) 829-7876 (608) 781-7385

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service
8/30/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The item (a pet door panel) was returned to the company per the company’s return policy. The box was never opened as I had no intention of keeping it once I discovered it had no locking mechanism. I have requested that a refund be issued via telephone and email. The company has failed and refused to do so. By way of background, please note the following: I attempted to cancel the order before it arrived, but was advised it had already been shipped. It arrived at my home via FedEx on 2/4/16. I was told to contact the company for a RMA number once it was received. I did that. I was given an RMA number and the item was picked up by FedEx on 2/6/16. The large box remained on my front porch and was never opened. Now the company is trying to claim that the item was damaged. Their claim is the item is scratched and the corners are rounded. I cannot attest to that given I never saw the item because the box was never opened. The company is insisting that I file a claim with FedEx for a damaged product. My response has been, and continues to be, that I cannot file a claim with FedEx for several reasons, including (1) I cannot attest to the damage, if any, as I never saw the item because I never opened the box knowing I had cancelled the order and would be returning it; (2) Assuming the product is somehow damaged as they claim, I have no information as to whether that occurred during the shipping to my residence or on the return; and (3) I am told the box is completely intact and undamaged, which makes their claim the product is damaged somewhat unbelievable. In my last telephone conversation with a representative of the company I asked how the item could be scratched given the box was never opened by me. Their shocking response was they didn’t recognize the tape on the box and so they now assume that “someone” must have opened the box and removed the contents. This is absolutely ridiculous. I have repeatedly told them that I never opened the box. I never even moved the box from my front porch because it was too heavy. I have video cameras my home and the video has been preserved from the point the box was delivered until it was picked up by FedEx. That video clearly shows the box remained unmoved, unopened, and untouched until it was picked up by FedEx. My on-line research in regard to this company documents several other similar customer complaints involving the company making a claim the returned product was somehow damaged. The company required those customers to file claims with UPS and FedEx, and both of those entities denied each damage claim as there was no apparent damage. Ultimately, the shipping companies refused to accept the damage claims, the company kept the allegedly damaged products, and no refunds were ever issued to the customers.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting my credit card be refunded for the amount charged based upon the fact that the product was returned per the company's policy, had never been opened, and I cannot possibly file a damage complaint with FedEx as I have never seen the product and cannot attest to its condition at any time given I never opened the box. I can only state that the video cameras at my house will document the box was delivered and placed on my front porch, was never moved, opened or touched, and FedEx picked up the box on 2/6/16. The fact that there is no damage to the box whatsoever, and the fact that the box was never opened, places a real question and concern as to what this company is attempting to pull.

Business Response: The business would like consumer to contact them directly to resolve the issue.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

 

I sent them several emails without a response until just this morning.  That message notes there was some kind of mistake and will be crediting my charge card within 30 days.  That seems to be unacceptable.  I have asked them to verify the amount of the credit they intend to apply, but haven't heard back. 

Regards,

****** *****

Consumer Response: I have not received a refund from the company.  But my credit card company has placed the item in "suspense". 

Business Response:

When a customer returns an item, they pay the return shipping unless it arrives damaged to them.

on the return trip, the customer is the shipper and the only one that UPS or FedEx will allow to file a claim. This is why we encourage all customers returning items to insure the package for the full content value.

MPS gets no advantage by what the customer is claiming. It seems they are not clear on how these shipping companies work and whom is held responsible at which leg of the journey.

 

*****

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

 

This matter can be closed as the company did issue a refund for the purchase.  However, I was charged for the return shipping, although I do not believe that is fair.  The company claimed the item was damaged when it was returned to them.  However, since I never opened the box, I cannot say whether it was damaged during delivery to me, or whether it was damaged in the return.  And, furthermore, I cannot even state with any certainty that the item was damaged at all as the company claims given I never opened the box, or even moved the box from my front porch.  

 

I can only state with certainty that I will NEVER do business with this company again.  And I have made certain to tell everyone I know who needs a product such as this that they should not do business with this company.  

 

Please consider this matter closed.  I am NOT satisfied with their response, but it is a moot point now.



Regards,

****** *****

8/22/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: While researching automatic pet doors I contacted Moore Pet Supplies to inquire about specific information regarding the Solo Automatic Pet Door. While I received the product information I was looking for, I was mislead by billing information they provided. I called Moore on 8/11/2015 (which happens to be my birthday) to ask one final question before ordering the door. I asked the rep if it was easier to place the order via telephone or through their website. They said it is easier to order through the website so that's what I did. I was never told about any potential discrepancies between these two ordering methods. About 2 hours after ordering the product, I received 2 phone calls from 2 different representatives of Moore Pet Supplies. They both told me they need to charge me additional money for sales tax which was never represented to me in any previous phone calls and was not shown on my final invoice for the order. The company is based in Wisconsin and I live in California. I place online orders on a daily basis and constantly look for the companies where there is no tax charged in my state. Moore Pet Supplies appeared to be one of those companies. They would not credit the tax amount to the order, nor would they reduce the cost of the pet door to absorb the tax cost. I begrudgingly paid the tax as I was forced to do so in order to keep the order moving. I never received an updated invoice showing the tax was paid, and for all I know this added cost was never required and just adds to their bottom line. The manager I spoke with (Heidi) said their website does not allow sales tax to be charged which I find impossible to believe in this age of e-commerce. In all my years of online purchases, I have never been called after an order was placed to get more money for tax when a final invoice shows there was never a responsibility to pay it. The manager was very uncooperative to reduce the product price, expedite shipping, or provide any level of retribution for their obvious lack of accounting management. While they may have a decent knowledge of their products, they lack a basic understanding of their own financial and order processing methods which creates distrust. In combination with the lack of customer service to provide any remedy to the situation, this company will never will get my business again. It is my belief that Moore should credit me for the tax charge which is un-verified.

Desired Settlement: Refund my credit card in the amount of <$32.60> to cover the misrepresented sales tax.

Business Response: As we explained to the customer, we are unable in our system to have it charge tax on only one item when it ships to only one state. When speaking with the customer, we very clearly told him he was not obligated to complete the order and we would cancel the order if he did not want to pay the tax, but that we are obligated to collect tax on that brand of pet door when it is shipped inside the state of California. The customer said he would "grudgingly" pay the tax even though we offered to cancel the order. When the customer asked for the order to be expedited, we explained that the order would arrive in 1-2 business days since it is shipping within California. Since the customer is obviously not satisfied with the order, we have cancelled his order and refunded all of his money.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Moore Pet Supplies, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart