BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Wisconsin

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Batzner Pest Management offers specialized commercial and residential pest management services.  Batzner Pest Management is a full-service company focused on eliminating carpenter ants, small ants, mice, stinging insects, roaches, bed bugs, flies, centipedes, spiders, earwigs, Asian lady beetles, box elder bugs and all other insects.  

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Batzner Pest Management, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Batzner Pest Management, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Batzner Pest Management, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: September 01, 1965 Business started: 01/01/1946 in WI Business started locally: 01/01/1946 Business incorporated: 12/31/1975 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Dept. of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
P.O. Box 8911, Madison WI 53708
http://datcp.state.wi.us/
Phone Number: (800) 422-7128
hotline@datcp.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jerry Batzner, President Ms. Mary Batzner, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jerry Batzner, President
Business Category

Pest Control Services Exterminating and Pest Control Services (NAICS: 561710)

Service Area
Wisconsin and Illinois
Additional Information

This company was formally located at 16700 Victor Rd.


Additional Locations

  • 114 S Main St Ste 276

    Fond Du Lac, WI 54935 (920) 921-5260

  • 16948 W Victor Rd

    New Berlin, WI 53151 (262) 797-4160 (800) 878-2110

  • 2080 W 9th Ave Ste 338

    Oshkosh, WI 54904 (920) 231-3220

  • 2221 S Webster Ave Ste 254

    Green Bay, WI 54301

  • 2310 S Green Bay Rd Ste C187

    Racine, WI 53406 (262) 552-7370

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3149 Dundee RdSuite 257

    Northbrook, IL 60062

  • 6666 Odana Rd Ste 101

    Madison, WI 53719 (608) 231-2160

  • PO Box 270386

    Milwaukee, WI 53227

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 878-2110(Phone)
  • (847) 607-0001(Phone)
X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Communication/Mass Email
  • - eQuote
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

11/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have recently used Batzner Pest Management in order to deal with my bed bugs. I paid $600 for 3 treatments of chemicals that would take 3 weeks to do. They sent a representative to my house and he started the treatments. After the 3rd treatment he said my apartment would be cleared. On the documentation of each visit, he said he only saw live bed bugs on the first treatment. So on the second and third week of treatment he claims there was no live bed bug activity. After the third treatment I went in to clean my apartment and all I had to do was lift back the couch cushion and I saw two bed bugs go running. I am furious that the trained professional came in and in the last 2 weeks did not see any live bed bug activity. How is it that he see's none for 2 weeks and then I go in and just lift back a cushion and see two go running. When I called the company right after they didn't seem too concerned they said wait a month and contact us again. After a month though the infestation would just be back to where it was. When I wrote a complaint I heard no response to my email. I believe the guy came in and took my money and then either did a just quick spray over or didn't even do a service, because there is no way he saw no live bed bug activity. I was in there for 10 minutes and saw them. I am completely disatisfied and angered. I have since had to throw away all my furniture and I also have not been able to live in my apartment for over a month. I believe I got scammed out of my money and time.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of my money due to the disatisfied service that they provided.

Business Response: In response to complaint# *******, On 10/21/13, Our ******** ** ******* contacted Ms. **** to address her concerns and work towards a resolution.  Per the customer’s request, it was decided that we
would bring one of our bed bug detection canine teams through the residence to check for any further bed bug activity.  For the safety of the dogs, the inspection was scheduled for November 4th to allow for a 30-day window after the last treatment was applied.  The situation will be reevaluated after the canine inspection to determine if any further action is required.  Both Batzner and Ms. **** are agreeable to working together to come to a satisfactory resolution to ensure the customer is happy with the service she received.  Our Director of Service provided his direct contact information to Ms. **** for any questions or concerns she has from now until the canine inspection and beyond.

Sincerely,

***** *******
********* * ***
************

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

3/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We hired Batzner to exterminate bed bugs in our son's flat. It was not inexpensive -- about $1500. They told us that they did an outgoing inspection, but did not wait for myself or my son to witness and/or sign off on it. We paid them promptly. Thirty days later the bed bugs are back. Batzner is unwilling to even discuss the possibility that there is any responsibility on their end - instead asking for another $1500 to try again.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to come out and retreat the flat.

Business Response:

On February 12, 2013 we received the complaint from Mr. ******* ****** of ******, WI.  We contacted ******* ****** who had filed the complaint on behalf of his adult son; **** ****** of *********, WI.

We explained to ******* what the bed bug service protocols were; inspection, heat treatment process to his son’s apartment and then the subsequent clearing of that unit by our bed bug scent detection canine. We offered ******* the retreatment of ****’s bedroom where **** is stating there are still bed bug issues. ******* agreed that was a fair and equitable solution. ******* suggested that we contact **** to schedule our return and treatment to ****’s bedroom.

******* was satisfied that we had responded and that we were going to retreat his son’s bedroom. We are in the process of scheduling and serving ****’s apartment this week.

***** *******

###-###-####

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/17/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Saturday, August 4th, 2012 Batzner came out to our residence to perform service with set price. Batzner came out on August 6th, 2012 for final inspection and payment. The bill was lower than price quoted on the day of inspection. I questioned the technician (****) several times in regards to the lower bill. He assured me this was the correct total price. I paid the bill in good faith on August 6th, 2012 thinking I was paid in full. Have final payment receipt from ****. On Tuesday, September 11th, 2012 received phone call from *** who is employeed at Batzner. *** left message stating bill was incorrect and was asking for payment. This is approximately 6 weeks later!! Spoke to *** and she stated it was billing error. Never gave us a corrected bill. There is now a discrepancy of $760.32. Spoke to ***** who claimed he was one of the ****** of Batzner. ***** was very rude and never tried to compromise. ***** threatened to send us to collections and sent letter confirming collections the next day with bill enclosed. Letter states they have tried several times to contact us for payment which is totally false. If we do not pay in 10 days collections will be started. There was never an apology, just rude behavior. I admit that I was also upset on the phone. One last thing is the bill is still incorrect. They have in there that we received a set for the twin bed which is incorrect. We only bought a the twin cover for the mattress only!!

Desired Settlement: I think they should be held accountable for there error. I think the payment should be reduced from $760.32. I have perfect credit and have never been sent to collections in my life. This was very disappointing. They did not call 1 or 2 days later with the discrepancy. They contacted us 6 weeks later. They also need to fix there billing practices!!!

Business Response:

Good afternoon.  In response to complaint *******, I have contacted Mr. *******.  In our conversation we decided that there was indeed a communication gap in regards to how much money was still owed to Batzner Pest Management.  We did arrive at a compromise and the issue has been resolved to the satisfaction of both parties.  We will not be pursuing collection procedings.  If you have any further questions please do not hesitate to call me.

 

Sincerely,

***** **** - Director of Service

Batzner Services

###-###-####.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

********* *******

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.