Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company states that they specialize in interior/exterior painting, staining, deck resurfacing, wood finishing, and rough carpentry.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Proud Precision Painters, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Proud Precision Painters, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on Proud Precision Painters, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 25, 2007 Business started: 05/01/2006 in WI Business started locally: 05/01/2006 Business incorporated 09/01/2009 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Health & Family Services
1 W. Wilson St., Madison WI 53701
http://dhfs.wisconsin.gov
Phone Number: 608-266-1865
webmaster@dhfs.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Robert Traub Jr., Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Traub Jr., Owner
Business Category

Painting Contractors Wood Finishing Gutter Cleaning Deck Cleaning & Sealing Commercial Painting Contractor Painters - Commercial or Residential Paint Removing Painting and Wall Covering Contractors (NAICS: 238320)

Hours of Operation
M: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
T: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
W: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Th: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
F: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
S: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Su: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Check, Credit Card Processing with a 4% fee.
Refund and Exchange Policy
Two year warranty, followed up by a annual home check up program.
Service Area
Southeastern WI

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Proud Precision Painters, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2825 N Mayfair Rd Ste 2

    Wauwatosa, WI 53222 (414) 795-6467

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid this merchant to fix a crack in my ceiling and to handle painting of both the repaired area as well as other areas in my home. The repair has already failed and I am in the same situation as before.

Desired Settlement: I would like either a portion of my money back so I can pay someone else to fix or the merchant fix what was not done as promised.

Business Response:

In the customer’s last email he stated, “At this point, it is best if we do not continue… I wish you the best”.  We are simply responding to this complaint in order for the BBB to close the file.  We also wish the customer and his family the best.  

*** ****** ***  

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

After the merchant did not show for a scheduled meeting and did not even reach out to me until a week later I told him it did not make sense for me to continue trying to work with him as I can not just wait at my home and not have him show.


I see his response to indicate he is not willing to finish the issue and I will move forward with contacting the other outlets to let them know the type of business he runs.

Regards,

**** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

5 Customer Reviews on Proud Precision Painters, LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart