Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Timeless Wrought Iron

Phone: (800) 957-1178 Fax: (920) 482-2913 W3312 County Road FF, Sheboygan, WI 53083 http://www.timelesswroughtiron.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides online retail furniture sales, including home decor, christmas decor, outdoor furniture, lawn & garden, tables, kitchen accessories, cabinet hardware, curtain rods, fireplace and hearth accessories, and artwork.  


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Timeless Wrought Iron meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Timeless Wrought Iron include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Timeless Wrought Iron
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 18, 2013 Business started: 01/08/2007 in WI Business started locally: 01/08/2007 Business incorporated 12/05/2005 in WI
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ryan R. Hansen, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ryan R. Hansen, Owner
Business Category

Online Retailer Iron Work Beds - Retail Drapery & Curtain Fixtures Furniture - Childrens Furniture - Outdoor Furniture - Retail Kitchen Accessories Mirrors Pottery Christmas Lights & Decorations Internet Shopping Cabinet Hardware Home Accessories Home Decor, Accessories & Gifts - Online Retailer Furniture Stores (NAICS: 442110)

Service Area
Nationwide
Alternate Business Names
Gearhead Marketing Inc.
Industry Tips
Internet Shopping Play it Safe on the Internet

Additional Locations

  • W3312 County Road FF

    Sheboygan, WI 53083 (800) 957-1178

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a glass top/wrought iron base table from them on 9/11/2014. (Order #****) I received the table in two boxes on Oct. 31, 2014. The box containing the glass top was torn with holes in several places and very beat up . It was so beat up that I ran into the house and got some packing tape to apply to the box BEFORE I would let the trucker take it off the truck. Upon receipt, I emailed the company (*******) letting them know that the packaging for the top was in poor shape. I also let them know that we would not be opening up the boxes for at least a week since my husband wasn't home and we also needed helpers. The table top is 60 inches round and weighs nearly 200 pounds. They asked (via email) for a review of the product. I responded that I would do that once we opened the packages and set up the table. We set up the table on 11/9/2014. I wrote them on 11/10/14 that the table literally came out of the packing box as the men were CAREFULLY moving it into the house. I stated that the packaging was clearly inadequate. This was NOT the result of its being mishandled on our part. Because it broke through the box, the rim was chipped. I asked that it be replaced or that the price be considerably adjusted. In a separate email, I sent pictures of the shipping carton and of the chip on the rim. On 11/11/14 I again sent the pictures with an explanation for each one. I got no response. On 11/17/14 I spoke with ******** regarding my order and no response from the company. She apologized and asked me to again send the photos. I did that while we were on the phone. She was surprised that the box was in such bad shape. She stated that she would talk with the shop and see how they wanted to handle the problem. She stated that she would get back to me by the end of the day. I heard nothing. On 11/19/14 I emailed her asking what was going on. She again apologized and said she would again contact the shop and update me by the end of the day. Again, I heard nothing. On 11/20/14 I sent another email letting her know I was still waiting. On 11/21/14 I again asked for a response. Nothing. On 11/25/14 I called ******** and left a message. I also sent an email following up the phone call. (Then, we were into Thanksgiving Weekend.) I waited until today 12/2/14 for some kind of response. I am through trying to contact them, and as a result am turning to you, the BBB, for help.

Desired Settlement: I would like a table top replacement. I also expect them to pick up the damaged top, pack it, and pay for the return.

Business Response:

Hello ********,

 

We are very sorry to hear about the trouble with your replacement top.

 

According to our records your replacement glass top was ordered from our vendor in November and shipped in December. If you had not been notified of this I’m terribly sorry and I want to sincerely apologize if you had not been given regular status updates regarding your replacement top.

 

Unfortunately on Monday, Jan 12th 2015 we were notified that your replacement glass top was refused do to freight damage yet again. 

 

We immediately ordered your 3rd replacement glass top from our vendor after hearing of the damage - That one will be shipping soon.  When that replacement ships you will receive another tracking number for that one.

 

******** will be calling you to see if there is anything else she can help you with.

 

/--- List of events with this customer per our records:---/

 

Original Shipment BOL from our vendor – Product is delivered undamaged and signed for after inspection by our customer (packaging noted to be in bad shape but product is fine)

 

The customer tells us the product was delivered un-damaged but the packaging was in horrible shape from the trip. When the customer was handling the glass top the worn packaging broke and the glass slipped out of the packaging resulting in a chip (images attached).  According to the customer this damage occurred under the supervision and by the hands of the customer.

 

Here is an email and product review from the customer regarding the order and packaging -

 

1st customer email was sent with photos after a phone conversation with one of our representatives

 

2nd customer email:

 

“Thought I would send some pictures that should go with the email I sent yesterday regarding my order.
The first three show the condition of the box.  Remember, the box was never opened here.  It broke open and ultimately slipped off the table top.  The frame is still in the box.  Much too flimsy all the way around.
  
#1 - Shows where the box broke open and the table top slipped off the frame inside.

#2 - Shows where I had the trucker re-tape the box before unloading it.

#3 - Shows where the box broke open as well as the overall crummy condition of the box.

#4 - 5 -6 - All show the chip that resulted from the inadequate packaging.

I can take more photos if you need them.

 

Earlier today I filled out the review of my purchase.  It has been submitted to you.”

Customers Review from customer: ************************************************************************************************

 

“To remind you:  I purchased the 60 inch round Legacy table.  The table top was glass.  As I said in the review the table is lovely. 

 But, the packaging for shipment was clearly inadequate.  One must remember that this piece of glass weighs nearly 200 pounds.   The box was very beat up by the time it arrived here.  (I immediately sent an email stating this to *******.)  The box had holes torn in it, and the outside edges had broken open in several places.  I brought out packing tape from my house and had the truck driver tape it shut where it was broken before he moved it off the truck.  On November 9 we finally set up the table.  In the process of three men carefully moving it into the house (while it was still in the box), it broke through the bottom of the box and the rim was chipped.  This was not the result mishandling on our part. (In fact, they didn't even have to cut the box open, it just lifted off because it was so flimsy.)  This chip is the result of poor packaging.  A couple of suggestions for your future customers:  You might put strong, thick tape around the rim.  This would guard from shock.  Also, you need to build a much stronger crate.  I would have been happy to have an additional charge for better packaging in order to avoid the damage that occurred.

Given the above, I think the glass should be replaced (and shipped with adequate protection) or that the price should be considerably adjusted.

I love the table and am disappointed that it isn't "perfect".”

 

1st Replacement top is picked up and sent from our vendor - BOL-20617741 (attached)

 

Replacement top shipment rescheduled via customer.

 

Replacement top refused due to freight damage.

 

3rd Replacement top is on order with vendor and will be shipped again.

 

Full search through our phone records for the 2 phone numbers we have on file for this customer do show a call that went to ********’s VM on November 25th.  You can see the phone record searches provided by our phone service provider in the attached images.

  

We also have an email string between ******** and this customer that ended on November 21st.

 

When ******** was confronted about the lack of communication she tells me that after the replacement glass top as ordered and this shipment scheduled she failed to keep the customer informed of the status which resulted in ******** reaching out to the BBB even after we fulfilled the request of a new glass table top at our expense.

 

As always we take these complaints seriously and use them to improve our business.  If there is anything else you think we can do please let us know.

 

Consumer Response: On Fri, Feb 20, 2015 at 12:42 PM, ****************** ******************** wrote:

Dear Brad,
This is to inform you that I have been in communication with Timeless, and we have arrived at a resolution to Complaint ID - ********.
I was offered the choice of receiving money or having them ship a third table top.  Because the reality of receiving a glass top intact is dubious, I have chosen to take the money and buy a top here, closer to home.  They refunded me "their" retail cost of the glass and shipping which came to $599.03.  The cost to me for a replacement top here still remains about $1100, but we are ready to be done with the entire transaction with Timeless.

Thank you and the BBB of Wisconsin for your help.
******** ********

7/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased the product on their website (5/8/2013) I contacted the company on the same day that the delivery was made. I made a phone call to them and was asked to submit a form online. I submitted the form with the following text "The headboard arrived with a chip in finish. The box did not look damaged when I signed for it." (May 28th) After a while, customer service to replied, asking for pictures of the damage via email (May 31st). I replied with pictures of the damage via email (June 4th) - no reply. No reply from them prompted me to ask for an update via email (June 13th) - no reply. I started a new ticket with them through their site (July 5th) - no reply. I asked for an update again today via email (July 11th) - no reply. I do not want a damaged product, their site said I had to make a claim within 30 days or there is no chance of getting a return. I do not trust their processes/word at this point and want to return it so I can never do business with them again.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund of the product (including amount to ship back to them)

Business Response: Dear ****,

My name is **** ******* *** of TimelessWroughtIron.com. The experience you’ve outlined below is completely unacceptable and I am truly sorry for the lack of service you’ve received. We have recently made changes to our customer service department to ensure an issue like this never happens again. I’d like to personally make this right with you and will be calling you shortly to discuss a resolution to the issue.

Kind Regards,
****

**** ******
Timeless Wrought Iron
###-###-#### | Office
###-###-#### | Fax
www.TimelessWroughtIron.com

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I sent an additional email outlining their response.

Regards,

 

**** *******

 

 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Timeless Wrought Iron
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)