Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

OfficeSupply.com

Phone: (920) 623-9528 Fax: (920) 623-9169 View Additional Phone Numbers 302 Industrial Dr, Columbus, WI 53925 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.officesupply.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company is a discount internet retailer offering office supplies, furniture, technology, ink, and cleaning supplies.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that OfficeSupply.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for OfficeSupply.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

14 Customer Reviews on OfficeSupply.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 10
Total Customer Reviews 14

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 10, 2006 Business started: 08/04/2003 in WI Business started locally: 08/04/2003 Business incorporated 08/19/2003 in WI
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jim L. Horton, President/Owner Ms. Heidi Dettman, Customer Service Manager Mr. Timothy J. Horton, Owner/CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jim L. Horton, President/Owner
Business Category

Office Supplies Printers Discount Stores Internet Shopping Office Furniture & Equipment Office Furniture & Equipment - Wholesale & Manufacturing Mail-Order Houses (NAICS: 454113)

Method(s) of Payment
We are pleased to accept Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express,
 Paypal, Amazon and Google. We also accept money orders, cashiers checks, and business
checks as well. Please note that checks may delay the processing of your
order. We do not accept personal checks.
Refund and Exchange Policy
OfficeSupply.com is committed to customer satisfaction. If your items
are damaged, defective or incomplete, a request for a return or refund
must be made within 3 business days of the original date of receipt. In
the event of a mistake, we will do our best to ensure returns are
handled quickly and fairly.
Most items are returnable (see return restrictions and reasons below)
for any reason. Our Returns Department must be notified of all returns.
Items must be returned with 30 days of original date of receipt. No
returns will be accepted without notification (Return without prior
authorization below). You may notify the returns department by email at returns@officesupply.com or calling (866) 302-5397 and selecting option #5.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

OfficeSupply.com has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 302 Industrial Dr

    Columbus, WI 53925 (866) 302-5397 (920) 623-9528

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/27/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed a order for toner for 3 different brands of printers. And was told that the order was too large and I would have to submitt a copy of my drivers license plus a copy of the credit card I used, when they had been paid for the order through PayPal, I don't know what their problems are but they have earned a do not order ban from me. They cancelled the order, which will cause me a slite problem but the order was placed early so I have gime to make a replacement order sith someone else.

Desired Settlement: That whatever they are trying to do, they do a better job at it, They seem to say that they don't handle large orders .

Business Response:

Unfortunately fraud through paypal or any other payment channel is prevalent with internet orders.

At times orders are flagged when it's a large order shipped to a residence. For both our customers and our protection ID can be asked for.

Of course the last thing we really want to do is cancel a legitimate large order, since our goal like all businesses is to maximize sales.

We apologize for any inconvience.


Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

****** ***** it is like having a business and when the coustomer pays for a $.99 order with a $10.00 bill and you can't make change.  If they cannot handle paid orders then I don't believe that I would want them to be a supplier to support my endeavors.

I placed the order with them because of past experience, and satisfaction, but this order was met with a total disregard for the fact the order was paid for, and when I called them I feel that for them to ask for ID, for that paid order was out of line.  No physical harm done, but they will never have to worry about shipping anything to me or anyone that i do business with.


Business Response:

We again apologize for any inconvenience you've experience because your order for toner cartridges was canceled and refunded.

The reason the order was canceled was not about making change but because a large need for credit card fraud prevention.

Of course we are not in business to cancel orders and this order should not have been canceled.

If you ever care to place an order with us again we'll offer you a 10 % discount.


Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

****** *****:  They seem deterime to stay with their original answer, and I like wise have removed them from my system and will not have anything positive to pass on to my contacts or any of my business transactions.  That would have been my second order with them but they made it my last.

9/15/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order, received a phone call confirming delivery and billing address info and confirmation my order would be delivered in the next day or two. the following day, I received an email from Paypal (whom i used to pay for the transaction) stating the order was cancelled and i was getting a refund. First off no one from Office supply.com contacted me to tell me this was taking place. This was a donation for emergency relief and i have now lost a week to get the product in time to be shipped overseas. Secondly the charge was placed and money taken out immediately but i have to wait 4-5 days for my money back which is ridiculous. Unacceptable.

Desired Settlement: My first request is to have the order delivered as promised. if this cannot take place, i would like to be contacted with an explanation and IMMEDIATE refund to use those funds to purchase the items elsewhere.

Business Response: Thank you for your comment.

Our Fraud Department was not able to validate the shipping address on the
order or reach anyone there by telephone and as a result, the order was cancelled
and immediately refunded.

If you would like to place a new order, we would be happy to assist you,…
however, the order would need to ship to your billing address. We are not
able to drop ship to your friend's address.

Again, we apologize for the inconvenience.

Below is your refund confirmation transaction:


System: paypal
Refunded Transaction ID: *****************
Refund Transaction ID: *****************
Refund Amount: 79.50
Refund Reason: cancel

Again, I apologize for the inconvenience.

Thank you and have a great day!

Consumer Response: On Tue, Sep 15, 2015 at 8:25 AM, ***** <***********************> wrote:

FYI, after I contacted them, I did hear back from them. They claimed they called the ship phone number which we have phone log proof, they did not. They had no excuse when I asked why they did not call me (the shipper, payer) to notify me they had canceled the order. I did find another company to deliver the product and there was no issue with shipping. I did get my money back. Poor business practices.

8/10/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My company ordered category folders on July 23rd, 2015 and I never received the order. I tried to check the order number for shipping dates and the system couldn't find my order number. I sent an email (per the customer service instructions) on Tuesday August 5th, and received a reply on the 6th telling me they were looking into the problem with their warehouse. I sent another email on the 7th asking for a full refund and that I would be reporting them to the BBB and did not receive a response on that either.

Desired Settlement: We want a full refund on our company credit card.

Business Response: We'd would like very much too help but it appears that your purchase of folders was not from our company.
We are OfficeSupply.com
After searching for your order we were not successful in finding you as a customer of ours.
No order has been placed in your name or zip code for that amount on or around July 23rd, 2015.
Please reply with your order number if indeed it came from us and was ordered under a different ID and I will take care of this immediately.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and acknowledge that this is not the company that I am having a problem with.


Regards,

******* ******

7/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company makes mistakes and doesn't try in the least bit to find a solution. I ordered the wrong item and took the necessary steps to return it. I sent it within the allotted timeframe and paid a relatively large amount of money for the return. I tracked it the whole way back to them only to see they rejected the package. Now I am out of more money and don't even have the items because the package has been lost in transit after the second attempt. I've contacted them multiple times only to get frustratingly short answers with little to no explanation and complete avoidance of my points. I finally got a little bit of an explanation, which made it clear that the mistake was made on their part, but there was nothing more they can do regarding my matter. Unfortunately I didn't do my research before deciding to buy from this company. Had I done so, it would have been obvious that I should spend my money elsewhere. People with issues rarely find solutions with them. Also, their refund policy does not make sense (deducting shipping costs that YOU paid) and you are also charged tax on shipping costs as well. Never seen that before. All I'm looking for is accountability, but playing dumb and helpless offers better convenience and better profits for them.

Desired Settlement: Full refund for the products returned to the company.

Business Response: We have indeed issued a refund for this return that was lost in transit by the USPS.
The refund was issued to the actual purchaser and not the 3rd party making this complaint.

******* (no account) Order Status: Completed
******** *******
******** * ******
**** **** **** ****** ******* ** ***** ************

System: amazon_checkout
Status: Refunded
Summary: Amazon Order: *******************
Details: Refund Successful

5/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Placed order online. Waited for shipping confirmation as told by sales rep. Waited 2 business days waiting for shipment confirmation and tracking #. I call Cs and explained the problem. She got mad at me when I questioned her why my Oder had not shipped on day 5 and why the policy (FAQ) says processing 1 1 business day and received within 3 days. She yelled "you will have it by Friday the 24th!" And hung up on me. On the the 26th I got a ship confirmation that it is shipping. Day 10. Track the order and called again. ********, said it is out for delivery and that it was coming my usps not UPS. I told her my mail had already one today and i did t get my package of 6 items. She than quickly said that us was preparing for delivery and I should recurve it by Friday. 15days after order date) I asked to speak to a supervisor because I just wanted my money back. She said she was out sick today. And that she wouldn't do anything different for me. She than said I could return the items once I received them but I have to lay for shipping back and probably restocking fee so she sId I'd probably owe them more money in the end. I disconnected.

Desired Settlement: Get my money back.

Business Response: This order in question is ******* is for yarn.  This order was placed on Friday April 17th afternoon after our cutoff for shipping that day so the order processed the following Monday.
And according to the tracking it was shipped 2 days later on Wednesday.  It was shipped 3 day priority USPS. On our website it explained that this yard was a specialty item for it could take approximately 6 days.  The tracking shows the yarn will be delivered to the customer today or tomorrow.  The yarn will unfortunately take longer to arrive then as expected.  As always we accept returns if one is not satisfied with anything including the time of transit.  We will refund the full amount of purchase including shipping fees if this customer does chose to send the yarn back.
We strive for great customer service but occasionally shipping companies can cause delays.  I'm very surprised to hear that someone was not treated with great respect from our staff and I apologize if that was not the case.


DHL **********************



Business Response: We do regret that your first experience shopping with us was so disappointing, both with the time of transit and our service.
Below is a copy of the full purchase price refund that we have issued to your credit card.  Please keep the yarn when you do finally get it.  We do not wish it retuned and apologize for the inconvience.



Refunded Credit Card: ****************
Refunded Transaction ID: *****************
Refund Transaction ID: *****************
Refund Amount: 27.16
Refund Reason: refund

Qty Product Product Number Channel Unit Price Total
3 Red Heart Super Saver Light Grey Yarn NOTM065264 pla 1 EA $3.81 $11.43
3 Red Heart Classic Yarn NOTM061486 Base 1 EA $2.78 $8.34
SubTotal: $19.77
[WS20P - 20% off one item] Coupon: -$0.56
Shipping: $7.95

$0.00
Refund -$27.16
Total: $0.00

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

******* ******

 

 

 

6/20/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Office Supply had an old address on file and shipped the products I had ordered to an old address. After a week or so of not receiving the products, I checked the email to see if I could get the tracking #. After checking the tracking number on the UPS website I realized that it was sent to an old address that they must have had on file from before. I DIDN'T get the opportunity to enter in a new address when I purchased the products online, it was just on file an automatically went through. I called Office supply and was basically told it was my problem and to take it up with UPS. I was also told that the confirmation email I was sent had the shipping address on it and I should have called Office Supply to correct it. This was not true. I still have a copy of the confirmation email and it DIDN'T have a shipping address on it. I asked to speak to a supervisor and she basically said the same thing that it was my problem. No offer of apology, no offer to contact UPS, nothing. I stated that since I didn't receive the products I ordered, that I would have dispute the charge on my credit card. I would like to avoid that if possible, I would just like to get the products I paid for.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have the products delivered that I had paid for or have a refund for the order I didn't receive.

Business Response:

We've issued a refund to James Roe's credit card for the full purchase price of the merchandise that was delivered to his previous address.
We apologize for any inconvenience.


System: paypal IPN triggered payment update: Amount: 47.69 Parent Transaction Id: ***************** Current Transaction Id: *****************
CC: ****************
 Status: Refunded

11/15/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I HAVE ORDERED PRINING PAPER FOR MY LASER PRINTER. THE PAPER THAT I RECEIVED WAS BLUE COLORED. THE COMPANY AGREED TO TAKE THE PAPER BACK, BUT I HAVE TO PAY FOR SHIPMENT. (PROBABLY MORE THAN THE ENTIRE COST OF THE ORDER.) THE BOX THAT THE PAPER WAS SHIPPED HAD NO INDICATION THAT THE PAPER IS NOT WHITE. NOWHERE ON MY ORDER THERE WAS AN INDICATION THAT THE PAPER IS NOT WHITE.

Desired Settlement: PROVIDE NO COST RETURN SHIPPING REQUIRE THE COMPANY TO PROVIDE FREE RETURN SHIPPING TO UNSATISFIED CUSTONERS.

Business Response: We've have reviewed ****** ******'s order and it's appears that the correct firework blue paper that was ordered was delivered.
However our goal at DiscountOfficeItems.com is complete customer satisfaction, so we have issued a full refund of the purchase price of $48.30 and below is a copy of that transaction.  There is no need for Mr. ****** to return the 5000 sheets of
Boise Fireworx Multipurpose Color Paper  paper he ordered from us and it is now a free gift to him to do with what he wishes.



System: paypal
Refunded Transaction ID: *****************
Refund Transaction ID: *****************
Refund Amount: 48.30
Refund Reason: refund


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

14 Customer Reviews on OfficeSupply.com
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart