12/25/2015 After visiting several websites for the coin sorter I wanted to give my dad as a Christmas gift, I found office supply.com had 2 day shipping with express processing. The item I needed was a little more expensive compared to other sites, but with the 2 day shipping I would receive it before Christmas since I ordered it on the morning of December 21st. I paid for express processing and was excited it would be here in time. When I was emailed the shipping confirmation it said I wouldn't receive it until at least December 28th. I emailed the company and they simply said they can't guarantee shipping times. They had no intention on sending it to me so I would get it in two days. They shipped it fedex ground. I believe they are committing fraud by advertising 2 day shipping when they knew I would not get it in two days. I would have NEVER bought it from them if I had known I wouldn't get it in time for Christmas. They didn't try to resolve the problem and were extremely unsympathetic. I will NEVER buy anything from them again and believe they should be punished for false advertising.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by N. K. on 12/25/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person did not find this review helpful.
11/15/2015 I DON'T RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE! The order procedure was terrible, And very foolish. The item listed for $140 and then only to find out 3 days later that i only ordered half a desk. Now that might have been my fault that i didnt read well, but i dont remember even seeing a part that says i need to order a second half! But then the other half of the desk was $190 dollars which is more expensive than the listed price of the desk. That is foolish and very low class. Customer support was horrible. The girl jennifer was talking to me like yes i know it is bitter sweet. And as if she didnt care too much. At first i wanted to return it and then only to find out that the process of returning it would cost me more that buying the first half so i just bought it. But overall i believe that customer service will get mayyybbeee 2 stars for rating. And would i recommend officesupply.com? Absolutely not. I own a company and im looking to expand over the next 3 months and looking to buy around 10 desks and i will never even buy a pencil from officesupply.com because they might sell me the pencil and then charge me double for the eraser! I don't recommend it to anyone!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by M. B. on 11/15/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
9/30/2015 I have placed many orders with Office Supply. Even though they claim next day delivery like the well-known B&M office supply retailers, I have never gotten my order in less than 2 days, sometimes longer. The boxes come UPS and are usually in very sad shape. When I first started ordering (under their previous name of Discount Office Items) 2 years ago, most of their products were considerably cheaper. But lately I find Staples and other retailers cheaper, especially with their promotions. However, our last experience with OS finally may prevent me from ever ordering from them again in the future: Although their customer service seems to consist of US representatives, and is prompt, my recent experience with an attempted return of several items from a past order proved unjust. I was 5 days over allowing my item to be returned at full price. OS wanted to charge me a 20% restocking fee. In addition to the cost to ship back, if this return makes my original order fall below the $45 free shipping policy - the original order will be subject to shipping charges as well! I asked if the restock charge could be waived due to the slight overage of days allowed and my frequent customer status. When denied, I asked for a supervisor being informed that my rep was the supervisor. Even after mentioning that I will reconsider who I purchase from in the future, they still didn't care to accommodate me. I have returned items to others, Staples, Quill, WB Mason, etc - ALL without issue. Just so that there aren't any additional holdups from OfficeSupply.com to rectify this issue - This was for order ********. Respond to this review for the Company email, and the zip is *****. We would like OfficeSupply.com to honor the return of 5 of the item "Lorell Recycled Plastic Mounting Pencil Cup" at full price (5 @ 4.31 - = $21.55) along with sending us a pre-paid label to ship them back to you. And I do not expect any other charges to be slipped in there such as a shipping charge for my original order. Thank you.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Cathy M. on 9/30/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business We have reached out to the customer to correct this issue. We have sent a prepaid label to the customer to return the products back to us and will refund her the cost of the products once they are returned back to us. by on 9/30/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
8/24/2015 My office supply experience was very negative. I found the description on their website bond paper inaccurate. If you go to the manufacture's website there is a distinction made regarding different types of bond paper which was not on the office supply website. They refused to cover the return costs due to the misinformation on their website, also charged us for the initial shipping cost, which was free initially due to how much we spent. So now we have paid for shipping and return for an inaccurately described item that we no longer have. Both costs i believed were industry covered standards as we have made returns with other office suppliers and have not had to pay for this before.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Erin L. on 8/24/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business We apologize for any inconvenience with your purchase. You did not mention what was inaccurate in our product description. What is the misinformation? We will be certain to correct the language if necessaay. In a review we seem to match the manufacurers decscription as well the other major retailer that sell this item; NEEB632 Neenah Paper Capitol Bond, 24-lb., 8-1/2 x 11, Bright White, Perfect Laser Finish, 500/Ream Did you click on our tab that shows the product specs? by on 8/25/2015

Report Abuse That is inaccurate on the company’s website, Neenah, the manufacture of this paper, they list a difference between bond paper. They add in a specification that your website does not note “Crinkle” and “NonCrinkle”. Your paper is noncrinkle. I wanted to Crinkle. I did read the specifications on your website and on the description you just sent, and nowhere does it note a specification regarding crinkle which is the texture most associated with bond paper. Your description was lacking information. by Erin L. on 8/25/2015

Report Abuse I just want to add that they have not tried to compensate us for their mistake. by Erin L. on 9/9/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
3 people found this review helpful and 1 person did not find this review helpful.
7/24/2015 We placed a first time and unfortunately only time order with this company for product based on the pricing listed on their website. It stated it was a Google trusted website and so we took a leap of faith. The product we received was the correct item, but the quantity was shorted by 10 items per box times 4 boxes. I reviewed the order to make sure I didn't misread the item we ordered and it was correct. When contacting customer service, they stated it did show 15 per box and not the 5 per box we received. They asked us to wait for a response which we never received and after 4 days had to contact them to find the resolve. They stated unfortunately it was an error and they were going to work on correcting it in their system. On that same day I received an advertisement email with the same product and the same incorrect price and this was more than a week later. I asked if they would honor the advertised price and send us the remaining product to which they replied no. I argued our point of honoring an advertisement as we are a retail company and realize that is part of doing business. I then asked for a discount on the current product we received to equal that adjustment of the advertisement minus what we never received to which they again replied no. After a third attempt at saving them funds in the return shipping by asking what type of discount they might be willing to honor, they absolutely returned an insulting amount of a discount. I have never received such horrible customer service (especially as a first time customer) from an office supply merchandiser. I was extremely disappointed and will never recommend this company and will probably steer others away from using them. I cannot believe they have an A+ rating with anyone.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by April A. on 7/24/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Unfortunately this customer was not satisfied so we did send a prepaid UPS label to her so the merchandise can be returned for a 100% refund. by on 7/27/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful and 1 person did not find this review helpful.
1 2