4/13/2016 I ordered a set of 4 thumbpicks from this company, almost two weeks ago. They are in Waukesha, WI..I am in Joliet, IL. Original tracking stated it would be delivered on 4/9/16. I called Customer Service, to inquire as to it's whereabouts on the 12th. They provided me with the tracking number, as I had deleted the original e-mail. They also stated that their system showed a delivery date of 4/13/16. TODAY. It did NOT arrive, and when I looked up the tracking number given, it stated IN TRANSIT, and no details were available. HOW DOES IT TAKE TWO WEEKS TO SEND A PACKAGE FROM WISCONSIN TO ILLINOIS??!?! I could have driven there and back a dozen times myself...ridiculous.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by AMR on 4/13/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business It looks like this issue is with UPS, as we shipped this order in a timely manner on 4/7 and UPS is still showing it in transit. We will message the customer and offer a free replacement set, assuming the original shipment was lost. by on 4/13/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
5/7/2015 Casico interstatemusic.com is the exclusive distributor for Archer music equipment yet they advertise retail and wholesale prices on their website. there's no such thing as a retail distributor. their website employees deceptive processing techniques. when confronted with my concerns I was told there was nothing they could do about it and hung up on.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by terry e on 5/7/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Advertising a manufacturer suggested retail price (MSRP) in addition to a lower sale price is a standard business practice of every music retailer in the world, regardless who the manufacturer is. After reviewing a transcript of the initial chat where the customer accused us of being "scam artists" and "cowards," I'm not sure what else we can do for the customer. by on 5/7/2015

Report Abuse the website does not label that price as an MSRP it labels the price as a retail price. retail price implies the product may be purchased at a retail outlet.I did find Archer guitars for sale at Sears for less than the websites wholesale price. by terry e on 5/7/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2 people found this review helpful .
7/26/2014 A recent transaction I had with Cascio proceeded in the following manner: I found a drum kit on their website at a great price. I spoke with a salesperson on the phone three times ******* Very helpful, very pleasant. Sent my credit card info, received an invoice, $4500, everything is good. Drumkit arrives, it is not the kit that I ordered. I was informed that the picture and the description on the website didn't match the sku and price so I received the kit which matched the sku and price. My options were: keep the kit I didn't want, send it back and get a refund, pay more to get the kit I originally ordered. The decisions regarding how the transaction would proceed all came from Cody's "supervisor" who I was never able to communicate with directly. I sent the kit back and got a refund. The transaction felt fraudulent, as if they were trying to offload a 7yr old drum kit on me, "maybe he'll just keep it" was what I imagined. I don't want any compensation of any sort just to file this complaint so I will be a little less angry. My judgement of this company based only on my single experience is that they are sketchy and deceptive at best. The order # was N86267
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Aaron M. on 7/26/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business This order was indeed the result of an incorrect listing on our website. We informed the customer that unfortunately, the drum set he wanted was much more expensive and we could not sell it to him for the price he paid for the one that was incorrectly advertised. We immediately offered to either let the customer keep the kit which was ordered, and we also offered to pay for the customer to ship back the drum set for a full refund, which is what happened. Unfortunately, website typos and errors do occur on rare occasions, but our online ordering policy states that "The information on this website may contain typographical errors or inaccuracies and may not be complete or current. We therefore reserve the right to correct any errors, inaccuracies or omissions and to change or update information at any time without prior notice (including after you have submitted your order)." The error was an catalog listing error and was not intended in any way to deceive. by on 7/28/2014

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo