Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers moving and storage services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ace World Wide Moving and Storage Co., Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Ace World Wide Moving and Storage Co., Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 5

Additional Complaint Information

Ace World Wide is an Atlas Van Lines agent.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Ace World Wide Moving and Storage Co., Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1966 Business started: 05/01/1956 in WI Business started locally: 05/01/1956 Business incorporated 12/10/2001 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7910, Madison WI 53707
http://www.dot.state.wi.us
Phone Number: (800) 924-3570
driverrecords.dmv@dot.wi.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dean Steiner, Owner / Director of Sales & Marketing for AW2 Logistics Mr. Jason Steiner, President/CEO Mr. John W. Steiner, Chairman of the Board
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dean Steiner, Owner / Director of Sales & Marketing for AW2 Logistics
Principal: Mr. Jason Steiner, President/CEO
Business Category

Movers Warehousing Services Transportation Services Packaging Service All Other Specialty Trade Contractors (NAICS: 238990)

Alternate Business Names
American Moving & Storage Atlas Van Lines Agents AW2 Logistics

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Ace World Wide Moving and Storage Co., Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1900 E College Ave

    Cudahy, WI 53110 (414) 764-1000 (800) 558-3980

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We hired Ace to move us. We purchased boxes from them to have our mattresses protected and the mattresses arrived in only plastic. Also, items were damaged and they are not honoring our insurance claims.

Desired Settlement: Refund of $4,895.98 for damages.

Business Response:

Good day, our General Manager will reach out to you directly concerning your complaint.

 

He will be in touch soon.

 

Thanks

 

Ace Worldwide

5/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have encountered some significant problems in my interactions with **** *******, a ******* ******** ******* for Ace Worldwide and his moving *********************, ***** *********. Ace Worldwide is a verified Atlas Van Lines agent, so to the extent that these companies share reputation and business functioning, Atlas may have an interest in becoming aware of these issues as well. I hope that the following explanation of events will illuminate these problems so that they may be resolved quickly and fairly. The summary of my major complaints: 1. **** ******* engaged in unprofessional behaviors by refusing to honor the relocation quote that he had initially given to me. 2. **** ******* never provided me with the NTE estimate he had offered, despite my requesting it on multiple occasions. 3. **** ******* did not return my calls or emails in a timely fashion, which was then used as grounds by which he could refuse to honor his estimate. 4. ***** *********’s telephone demeanor was defensive, unsympathetic, and at times, rude. 5. I requested a tariff, and never received one. 6. Because I was given no indication that the requested contract would be problematic to produce, I went beyond the 30-day estimate window from other companies. This has left me without any affordable options, given that the moving arrangements are now ‘last-minute.’ Had I known that Ace would have difficulty producing this contract right away, I could have made other affordable arrangements. Detailed Explanation of the Problem: I have been in contact with **** *******, a ******* ******** ******* for Ace Worldwide since he provided me with my first estimate on March 30th. He told me that the estimate was guaranteed for 30 days. After receiving the initial estimate, I asked for the following changes to be made: 1) Inclusion of any potential shuttle at destination charge 2) Subtract cost for full-service packing for my televisions 3) A binding, not-to-exceed (NTE) version of the estimate. I received a new estimate on April 6th, which contained the requested revisions, with the exception of the binding NTE version. I also requested a not-to-exceed estimate and a copy of the Ace’s tariff, but I never received the tariff. **** stated via email that the cost would increase by 8% of the transportation charges, or $271. The shuttle charges were over $850, which significantly impacted the cost of the move. I sent an email to **** explaining that prior to committing to the estimate he provided, I would have to determine the likelihood of needing the shuttle at destination. I also confirmed that the estimated price was still guaranteed for this timeline. As promised, I contacted **** on April 20th, after returning from our new destination, stating that I would like to hire Ace for the move, with a NTE contract, which would include a $271 increase to the estimated cost. **** never responded to my request. On Friday, April 24th, I called the office to inquire about the revised estimate. **** apologized for the delay and sent me a new estimate. Rather than the discussed $271 increase, the new estimate reflected an $1,100 increase. I called him back immediately after receiving the email, and asked him to correct the estimate. I also emailed him a side-by-side screen shot showing where the prices had increased. **** said he would look at it and “get right back to [me].” I did not hear from him on Friday, April 24th. I followed-up again on Monday to inquire about the revised estimate, and was told that he would “work on it this afternoon” and would get it to me when he returned to the office on Tuesday, April 28th. I did not receive an estimate on Tuesday, and so I contacted him again on Tuesday evening via email and telephone to further inquire about the estimate and to express my concern about the timing. When I called, I received a message stating that his “voicemail is full.” **** replied via email saying “you are in our calendar to work on late morning tomorrow [Wednesday, April 29th]. Sorry for delay.” Once again, I received no estimate from **** on Wednesday or Thursday and was not contacted with any explanation for the delay. I received a call from his moving coordinator assistant, ***** ********* on Friday, May 1st, who said “I am calling about scheduling your move.” I told her that I appreciated that, but that I had not received the revised estimate. ***** said that they could not honor the first estimate because it had now been past 30 days. When I reminded her that I requested the estimate with over a week left in that 30-day time window, she became defensive, and repeatedly stated ‘I’m sorry there’s nothing I can do. The computer determines the numbers.’ When I asked to speak to ****** *******, she scoffed and said “**** is the manager. There is no one else for you to speak to.” I sent an email to **** relaying my discussion with ***** and asking him to confirm that he would not honor the initial quote that I had requested. I never received a response.

Desired Settlement: 1. I would like **** ******* to acknowledge and apologize for the poor communication (i.e., timeliness, responsiveness), and for not informing me that there was a problem with enough time for me to make alternative reasonable arrangements. 2. I would like for Ace to compensate me for the difference in cost between what I was supposed to have paid Ace for the relocation with the NTE agreement, and what I will actually be paying for the same relocation arrangements from a different company. 3. I would like an apology from ***** ********* for her inappropriate demeanor on the telephone. 4. I would like the detailed explanation of this incident, including this document, to be included in **** ******* and ***** *********’s personnel files, which should be reviewed by their supervisors.

Business Response:

Good afternoon. 

Thank you for your email.  Per review with my team, you were seeking a discount level at a pricing option (not to exceed). 


The type of estimate you were requesting (not to exceed) was not available at the price you were looking for.  My team advised you that we could provide the discount that he was looking for, but that discounting was only available for shipments being based off of actual shipment sizes and services performed.


We understand your frustration with our followup, which has been addressed and will be mailing you a gift card as a good gesture.


 **** *******

Ace Worldwide 

10/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We hired Ace World Wide Moving & Storage for moving our furniture form Middleton WI to ****** **. After initial estimation and then after collecting the stuff, they provided actual estimate of $2682.93 with a delivery date on or before September 8, 2014. On Sep 4, 2014, they notified u that the shipment will be delayed by 1 week and they would let u file a delay claim. When I talked with the person from claims, they said that the weight of our shipment was not enough for us to be eligible for compensation. This was never mentioned to us before. On Sep 12, ***** ******** emails me a bill with charges of $3020.13. They said they required additional shuttle but failed to provide an explanation as to why an additional shuttle service was required. I talked to the driver who was transporting my goods and he did not mention about any shuttle service required. Ace World Wide Moving & Storage now refuses to deliver us our furniture.

Desired Settlement: I need compensation for the delay. I will not pay any additional amount for shuttle.

Business Response:

Good day.  Per review we were advised by you that at destination there would be space large enough for us to deliver for product without a need for a shuttle.  Once we were made aware that your complex required a shuttle, we provided notice to you of the added cost in advance.  Also in reference to the delay claim, the weight of your shipment was under the elgible weight to file a delay claim.

 

 

7/14/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We requested a quote from ACE world wide moving and storage to relocate us from ******** ** to ************ **. The sales representative gave us a quote of $3,941.31. After the delivery he charged us $5,822. He threatened us that he will not do the delivery until we paid the new amount in full. We ended up challenging him on that and only paid after the delivery. The original quote is over 40% off than what he charged us. We realize that estimates may be slightly off. But being off by 40% is intentionally undercutting everyone else. This is unacceptable behavior. There are several damages to the furniture in the process of delivery. We are working with the company to see what they will do about that. This complaint does not include thos

Desired Settlement: We would request a few things 1. An apology 2. A refund of the difference between the original quote and the final amount paid.

Business Response:

Good day.  In response to your BBB complaint, I have reviewed your case with our team.

 

As an estimate is not exact there is flucuation on pricing if you move more or less items.  More product costs more to relocate.  It is not a practice at Ace Worldwide to intentionally undercut other bids in order to get the work so I am sorry if you felt that way.  I encourage you to continue to work with out local office concerning the damaged items.  Our local manager has reached out to you to discuss on the phone your concern.

As a side note, I was made aware that we accomidated your need to delay the delivery of your product due to your home closing.  The truck was already on the way to your residence, but we cancelled the delivery at no added cost to you.

 

Thank you 

 

Business Response:

Our manager should have reached out to you in the past week or will be doing so this week to discuss your concern in more detail.

 

**** *******

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[I have never received a call from anyone at ACE.]  That is the least someone can do.

Regards,

******* ***********

12/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We moved from Appleton, WI to **** ***** ** using Ace as moving company. We purchase replacement cost insurance. We moved July 29 & 30. Our goods were delivered August 16th. On August 16th, as to the damaged items we had noticed on delivery, we reported this to company and was told by representative delivering goods we should expect a call the following week and a claim form. Didn' receive claim for until we called and asked multiple times. We submitted form at beginning of Sept. Ace claims they received mid-Sept. No one responded at Ace to my inquiries as to status. Finally on September 26th someone responded by email and said the claim "would be reviewed by early next week". No one contacted us until beginning week of October. On October 10th, Ace send out *** ****** of ***** ********* to inspect claimed items. He fixed the entertainment center and the couch. But the remaining items he took pictures of and said he would report to Ace (these included a printer, princess castle, train table, picture, basketball hoop). On October 29th after hearing nothing back, I contacted Ace. And they stated they would contact ***** to get the report. On November 5th I inquired again as status had not been reported back. I then received a letter stating they would pay for the table, picture and basketball hoop. The princess castle had missing towers so they were giving loss of value, the train table they gave an inadequate amount to cover replacement and the printer they claimed was a mechanical loss and not covered because there was no dent in the side of the material. I responded on November 10th and asked for them to reconsider. First, I gave them an amazon printout of Princess castle and train table costs to repurchase. Under the replacement value policy, they have to repair, replace or give the cost to repair or replace. I cannot locate the pieces to complete the missing towers for the castle. As to the printer- they conducted no investigation. It is my work printer and I have been without one for 4 months now. The printer worked the day the house was packed. The printer did not work the day it was unpacked. The plug that plugs into back of computer does not connect right and so the printer shuts off. I explained this to the inspector they sent out. He looked at it for 5 seconds to take a picture of it and the serial number. This is not an investigation of the claim and they are acting in bad faith in settling the claim. I have sent an email again and received no response. There lack of communication and investigation of this claim is unacceptable. I want them to pay for the items they damaged in accordance with their promises made in the insurance contract. 4 plus months is an unacceptable amount of time for settling a claim worth less than $1000

Desired Settlement: Settle the claims appropriately and timely for the damage done to our goods. Pay for the actual costs of replacing the remaining items.

Business Response:

Good day.  Per review it is our understanding that ***** has made a settlement offer to you in relation to your claim and is currently waiting to hear back. 

 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Ace World Wide Moving and Storage Co., Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart