BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Wisconsin

BBB Accredited Business since

Jackets4Bikes.com

Phone: (262) 510-2134 Fax: (262) 565-0240 3638 Oak Valley Ln, Waukesha, WI 53188 http://www.jackets4bikes.com/

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company states that they specialize in motorcycle apparel, accessories, supplies, parts and leather clothing via internet.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Jackets4Bikes.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Jackets4Bikes.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Jackets4Bikes.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 10, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2005 in WI Business started locally: 01/01/2005 Business incorporated: 04/01/2008 in WI
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Irfan Bajwa, President Imran Bajwa, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Irfan Bajwa, President
Business Category

Motorcycles - Supplies & Parts Womens Apparel - Retail Internet Shopping Leather Clothing - Retail All Other Miscellaneous Store Retailers (except Tobacco Stores) (NAICS: 453998)

Alternate Business Names
I2X Gears, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 3638 Oak Valley Ln

    Waukesha, WI 53188 (262) 510-2134

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

2/24/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On November 13th, 2011 I purchased a leather jacket from jackets4bikes.com through ********** (Jackets4bikes has a seller's profile with **********). I was happy with the purchase and began wearing the jacket. About a week ago (today being February 8th, 2012) I noticed that the lower end of the main zipper was beginning to separate where the first "tang" of the zipper is located. It appears to me to be a defect because the jacket has not been abused. I contacted Jackets4bikes.com via email and was told to refer to ******'s return policies, which I did. ****** allows an item to be returned within 30 days using their process, but they also state, and I quote: "Please contact jackets4bikes owned & operated by I2X Gears, Inc. to request a refund or get information about any additional policies that may apply." This quote is copied directly from the return Policy section of the jackets4bikes.com seller's profile on ****** (***************************************************************************************************************************************************). I was curious about the "additional policies" so I went to the jackets4bikers.com website and went to the Returns page. (http://www.jackets4bikes.com/t-returns.aspx). There I found a 30-day "return" policy and a 90-day "Exchange" policy. The Exchange policy states: "We have a 90 Day exchange policy for USA customers. Send the item back stating the item and size you need in exchange. Please make sure to include your order ID, full name and address with the return. We include a return section on all eligible invoices packed in the shipping package. It is strongly recommended that you use this form to return items. Once we get item back we will process the exchange in approximately 4-5 business days. We will process exchange requests for a like items or even similar items and it is based upon availability. Please note that our inventory fluctuates rapidly and frequently and there is a possibility that we do not have all sizes available all the time." I emailed Jackets4bikes.com again and pointed out this policy. i was told that it dind't apply to items purchased through ******, only those itmes purchased "directly from them" I pointed out that the jacket was shipped directly from Jackets4bikers.com's warehouse, and came with the invoice on their letterhead. I also pointed out that nothing in ther policies, either on ****** or on their own websites, says anything that the 90 day policy does not apply to purchases made through ******. The following is a summary of the email exhcange (email can be provided if necessary): ***** *******: "Hi... The zipper on this jacket is beginning to separate at the bottom. Is there a warranty on this jacket?" JACKETS4BIKES.COM: "Thank you for contacting us. We offer 30 days warranty." ***** *******: "Thanks for your reply! I found your website after sending this email and your return policy states that I can get a refund within 30 days and an exchange within 90 days. Since I purchased this jacket through your ****** store on November 13th, 2011 I am within the 90 day period (85 days to today). I have the invoice that was sent with the jacket. According to your website I should be able to return it (at my expense) to initiate an exchange. Is this correct?" JACKETS4BIKES.COM: "You bought the jacket from ********** and ****** has different return and exchange policy. If the jacket is bought directly from us we offer 90 days return policy as long as the item is in new condition." ***** *******: "The return policy on your ****** seller’s profile states: 'Please contact jackets4bikes owned & operated by I2X Gears, Inc. to request a refund or get information about any additional policies that may apply.' Since I’m not requesting a refund but an exchange, I consulted your website for the “additional policies” and I found your 90 day exchange information (which, incidentally, doesn’t mention anything about the condition of the item): 'Exchange Returns (USA Customers only) We have a 90 Day exchange policy for USA customers. Send the item back stating the item and size you need in exchange. Please make sure to include your order ID, full name and address with the return. We include a return section on all eligible invoices packed in the shipping package. It is strongly recommended that you use this form to return items. Once we get item back we will process the exchange in approximately 4-5 business days. We will process exchange requests for a like items or even similar items and it is based upon availability. Please note that our inventory fluctuates rapidly and frequently and there is a possibility that we do not have all sizes available all the time.' Yes, I bought the jacket through ****** but it was shipped from your warehouse and the invoice is printed on your letterhead. The return instructions on the invoice say nothing about having to follow ******’s return process; it specifically states that I can return it directly to you. Please work with me on this. I really like the jacket and I very much want to support businesses like yours who offer great products at good prices to the biker community. All I want to do is exchange it and have a positive transaction between us. I swear it hasn’t been abused, the zipper is just coming apart. It appears to be a defect. Please let me exchange it? I’ll provide excellent feedback for you and I promise to check you guys out first for any other bike-related stuff I need to get (which will be quite a bit as the weather warms up). Come on, do the right thing. :-)" JACKETS4BIKES.COM: "You can get the jacket fixed from any local shop. We offer 30 days exchange policy on all the transactions done through ****** and **** store." ***** *******: "Wow. Way to delight the customer! If there was a DE-motivational speaking circuit for those who strive to underwhelm and discourage return business, you'd be their hottest act. I mean, really? It's ONE jacket. It's not going to break you. And it's not like I made up this 90-day exchange policy out of whole cloth, I got it from YOUR website. Nothing in your ****** seller profile nor on your website suggests that this policy doesn't apply to purchases made through ******. I'm willing to bet that the BBB will agree, and I'll be contacting them soon. Have a WONDERFUL day."

Desired Settlement: Exchange the leather jacket with the same model and size. http://www.jackets4bikes.com/p-30-mens-motorcycle-leather-jacket-with-molded-armor-in-black.aspx ASIN: **********

Business Response:

Hi ********,

We have received a customer complaint from BBB with ID: *******. We have decided to agree with customer's desired settlement. Customer can send the jacket back and we will exchange it with a jacket of same model and size.
Return Address is:

************* **** *** ****** ** ********* ** *****

Please let me know if email reply is sufficient? or do we need to faxed this information over as well to your office as well?

Thank you

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1