BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Wisconsin

This Business is not BBB accredited

Vetesnik Power Sports

Phone: (608) 647-8808 Fax: (608) 647-8072 View Additional Phone Numbers 27475 US Hwy 14 E. , Richland Center, WI 53581 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.vetesnik.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers motorcycles, ATVs, boats, and watercraft accessories, with services including sales and consignment for motorcycles, and parts and service for power sports equipment.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Vetesnik Power Sports include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Vetesnik Power Sports
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: August 23, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1974 in WI Business started locally: 01/01/1974 Business incorporated: 01/18/1984 in WI
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7910, Madison WI 53707
http://www.dot.state.wi.us
Phone Number: (800) 924-3570
driverrecords.dmv@dot.wi.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. George A. Vetesnik Jr., Vice President Mr. Gregg A. Vetesnik , President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. George A. Vetesnik Jr., Vice President
Related Businesses
Mad City Power Sports, Inc.
Business Category

Motorcycles - Dealers Motorcycles - Repairing & Service Motorcycles - Supplies & Parts Recreational Vehicles - Dealers Recreational Vehicles - Equipment, Parts, Supplies Snowmobiles Water Skiing Equipment & Supplies Recreational Vehicles - Repair & Service Recreational Vehicles - Storage Motorcycle Sales - Consignments Boat Dealers Boat Equipment & Supplies

Alternate Business Names
George Vetesnik Motors, Inc. Vetesnik Motors

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    27475 US Hwy 14 E.

    Richland Center, WI 53581 (608) 647-8808 (800) 752-2556

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 752-2556(Phone)
X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - eQuote
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/19/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought a *** ****** ***** at Vetesniks in ******** ****** on the 13th of March 2012. Test drove it on the 7th and noticed idling and lurching problem with it. Mentioned it to salesman when returned from ride. This bike was mentioned to me by the salesman that it had just came in and hasn't made it to the showroom floor indicating to me it hadn't gone through inspection yet or very little. Then all the promises of getting accessories that they said were on back order but could get for me. They said they had a helmet but when I went to pick the bike they didn't along with an explanation that they couldn't get the backpack that they thought they could. Drove the bike home on the 13th and idling problem and lurching still happened. Then on the tank of gas that they said they had filled I only got 137 miles out of it when it averages 50MPG with a 4.3 gallon tank. Then whoever did the service check on the bike left the switch in reserve and ran out of gas on the side of the rode. Took the bike back to get idling and lurching problem fixed that should have been fixed during inspection. Now somewhere between purchase of the bike and July 22nd all if not most of the spokes on the rear rim of the bike came loose and broke or just broke. So now on July 24th I call Vetesniks and explain the problem and *** ***** (salesman I dealt with) says there is nothing they can do about it and was sure that even if he asked the manager that he wouldn't do anything about it either. After I said I will take it somewhere else he agreed. I then took it to ******* Sales on July 28th and at first look they said they have never seen anything like that happen. So they got back to me on Monday with cost of repair to get it back to being road safe (ball park of $700). They explained that I could either get a new rim ($300) and spoke kit ($80) or could find a used rim which wouldn't be that much cheaper. While I was there he looked up some used ones on the internet. So I told **** at *******'s that I will try Vetesniks again because he agreed with me that it was possible that this got overlooked on the inspection. So now I call Vetesniks back and now *** said he will leave a note on **** ******* desk (Service manager) to call me back. No response back for a couple of days and so I now go on the website for Vetesnik and find a picture of him with his email. So now on 8/3 I send **** and email explaing the situation from the beginning. So now **** is going to look into it with his saleman and service department. I sent him pictures of the rim on 8/4. Now on 8/7 I called 2 times and left messages and voicemails with **** and got no reply. On 8/8 called him back and said if I bring the bike down they would work with me. So my wife trailered it down to ******** ****** on 8/8. So now I don't hear anything until 8/15 after leaving him a message with receptionist (***; 11:18am) and email (11:20am). **** got back to me at 12:50 and explained to explain situation of bike at a staff meeting and that he will be out of the office from the 16th till the 21st and would like to get an status on what is going to happen. He calls me back at 6:50pm on the 15th and says they will look for a used rim and if they can't find one that a new one will have to be purchased and that they would pay up to $300 to get bike repaired. I asked about a date to finalize or make a decision on what to do so I can get the bike fixed. So we argreed that the 21st (they are closed on Sundays and Mondays) is decision day. On the 21st I left messages and emails @ 10:21, 11:56 and 3:28 looking for an update. He finally calls me back and says they couldn't find a used rim and that they tried the internet but no luck (even though **** at *******s Sales found some). So now we decided to get new rim and new tire and that he would order everything as soon as he got off the phone with me and basically made a promise that the bike would be ready to pick up by Saturday the 25th. So again I contact **** by email on 8/23 to verify that it will be done for Saturday pick up. His response was that he will tell the guys working on it to have it ready with intent to pick up on that Saturday. Now on the 25 I called at 11:09am to see if it is ready and had to leave a message. Called again at 12:24 and had to leave another message. **** finally calls me back (12:42) and explains the bike is not ready and as we are talking they call drops out on the way up **** **** **. So now I call him right back when I get signal again (12:44) and can't come to the phone. So before we got cut off he mentioned he could stay past 3 in order for me to pick it up because it takes me an hour and a half to get there. No reply back! I have not heard a word from them since and it is now 8/30. My complaint is that this is terrible customer service and second I don't believe they checked the bike out properly during the trade in inspection. It should not take this long to get the bike fixed so something either happened or they are trying to cover it up and I am paying for it with lost time of not having the bike and money spent on the bike above what I paid for it when they said it passed inspection and was a road safe bike. this whole process should have taken less than 2 weeks.

Desired Settlement: They should take care of the whole cost to repair the bike to manufatures specs and I should only have to pay for the new tire.

Consumer Response: ********, Don’t know if I am to keep in contact with you on this situation or not?  I picked up the bike on Thursday 9/6 and loaded it up in a truck and took it to my parent’s house (borrowed parent’s truck; left bike there and drove my car home).  When I picked up the bike at Vetesniks they wanted me to give consent or agree to let them close the BBB complaint.  I told them not until I am satisfied that the bike is repaired.  After unloading it Thursday night I noticed the back brake pedal didn’t function as it used to meaning I had to push a lot further down to engage brakes.  I emailed **** about 8am Friday morning about the brake pedal.  Now I wasn’t able to get the bike from my parents until Saturday the 8th and I drove it home.  Upon further inspection of the bike and trying to figure out a noise I was hearing I confirmed it was coming from the rear hub (what they replaced; original issue or possible cause of spoke damage).  So I was going to email **** and noticed he had emailed me asking if the bike was fixed to my satisfaction.  I replied back that the brake pedal was not functioning properly and that I had a bad noise coming from the hub.  So I took a video of the hub while pushing it and it recorded the noise while showing the rear hub and sent it to **** (cell phone).  He looked over the video and after a couple of questions he called me and asked if he could pick up the bike and bring it back to Vetesniks.  So on Sunday the 9th he came with a flatbed and picked up the bike and emailed me that he would have them look at it immediately Tuesday the 11th.  Well I have not heard anything yet! So the reason I am informing you of this is that I did not give them consent to end the complaint that I hope is still currently active with the BBB.  Does the BBB send out confirmation that complaint has been closed?  I looked on I believe it was the BBB site for current/active complaints on Vetesniks and I only saw 1 and it was not mine.  Don’t know if I was looking in the wrong place or what.  All I know is I am very upset that these big business places taking advantage of the consumer especially when it comes to used merchandise and they get away with it.  If they are so quick to put their sticker on the back of a motorcycle or vehicle and tell you they did an inspection of the vehicle than they should stand behind it. Please let me know if I am still to correspond with you or the BBB on this and how do you know when the complaint is closed with the BBB. Thanks *****

Consumer Response: ********, 
I just received an email from the BBB (see below snapshot).  Tuesday night the 11th I talked with **** (Vetesnik Service Mgr) and they found the problem with the bike and have ordered the parts for it.  Wednesday morning (12th) I emailed **** just verifying that when the bike is “fixed” they were bringing it back to me (email below in green).  I have not heard anything as of yet but my understanding from **** is that they should be dropping off my bike to my house sometime today. 
Thanks 
***** --------------------*****, Yes and maybe you didn't catch it but I did state we would be bringing it back to you; my intent is it is there when you return Friday. The part is here they have just checked it in so I'll get Paul going on it in just a bit. 

Thanks, 
****   ***** ********
Customer Service Representative

**** **** ****
******** ** *****
Direct: ###-###-####
Fax: ###-###-####
*************************
********************
 -----Original Message-----From: ********, ***** - PTFG [mailto:*************************]
Sent: Wednesday, September 12, 2012 8:12 AM
To: **** Edwards
Subject: RE: Noise from hub Just a quick question ........you are bringing the bike back to me?  Talking with my wife last night that's what she understood you saying Sunday when you took the bike.   
***** ********
Customer Service Representative
**** **** ************ ** *****
Direct: ###-###-#### 
Fax: ###-###-####
********************************************* 
-----Original Message-----From: **** *******
[mailto:rich@vetesnik.com]
Sent: Sunday, September 09, 2012 12:31 PMTo: ********, ***** - PTFGSubject: RE: Noise from hub *****, I've got the bike picked up & am back at the store with it I will have it looked at immediately on Tuesday. **** -----Original Message-----From: ********, ***** - PTFG [mailto:*************************]Sent: Saturday, September 08, 2012 8:15 PM
To: **** ******* (rich@vetesnik.com)
Subject: FW: Noise from hubImportance: High Sorry, took from 3pm till looks to be almost 6pm to send this video through my phone.  This noise is constant while the bike is in motion (forward or backward).  This is why I didn't want to ride it home. I have parked it in the garage since riding it home and will not be riding it! Let me know!   
***** ********
Customer Service Representative
**** **** ************ ** *****
Direct: ###-###-#### 
Fax: ###-###-####
********************************************* -----Original Message-----From: ********, ***** - PTFGSent: Saturday, September 08, 2012 5:56 PMTo: ******* ****Subject: Noise from hub This noise is coming from the back that I mentioned in prior email. I am just pushing the bike and my daughter is doing the recording.    
From: ******** ******** [mailto:***************************]
Sent: Wednesday, September 12, 2012 8:37 AM
To: ********, ***** - PTFG
Subject: RE: ID # ******* - ***** ******** and Vetesnik Power Sports Vetesnik is accredited with the BBB.  One of the things he  has agreed to do is address all complaints.  If he doesn’t respond to complaint this can jeopardize he accreditation with the BBB.  
Thanks ******** From: ********, ***** - PTFG [mailto:*************************]
Sent: Wednesday, September 12, 2012 8:35 AM
To: ******** ********
Subject: RE: ID # ******* - ***** ******** and Vetesnik Power Sports What **** at Vetesniks told me is he was not going to respond back to you (BBB) until I give the Ok that the bike is fixed.  ***** ********
Customer Service Representative

**** **** ****
Portage, WI 53901
Direct: ###-###-####
Fax: ###-###-####
*************************
********************
 From: ******** ******** [mailto:***************************]
Sent: Wednesday, September 12, 2012 8:31 AM
To: ********, ***** - PTFG
Subject: RE: ID # ******* - ***** ******** and Vetesnik Power Sports Good morning *****,  The complaint is currently open.  We are waiting  on response from business.  As soon as we receive any new information  or response I will forward to you right away.  
Thank you
 ********  
From: ********, ***** - PTFG [mailto:*************************]
Sent: Tuesday, September 11, 2012 2:09 PM
To: ******** ********
Subject: RE: ID # ******* - ***** ******** and Vetesnik Power Sports ********, Don’t know if I am to keep in contact with you on this situation or not?  I picked up the bike on Thursday 9/6 and loaded it up in a truck and took it to my parent’s house (borrowed parent’s truck; left bike there and drove my car home).  When I picked up the bike at Vetesniks they wanted me to give consent or agree to let them close the BBB complaint.  I told them not until I am satisfied that the bike is repaired.  After unloading it Thursday night I noticed the back brake pedal didn’t function as it used to meaning I had to push a lot further down to engage brakes.  I emailed **** about 8am Friday morning about the brake pedal.  Now I wasn’t able to get the bike from my parents until Saturday the 8th and I drove it home.  Upon further inspection of the bike and trying to figure out a noise I was hearing I confirmed it was coming from the rear hub (what they replaced; original issue or possible cause of spoke damage).  So I was going to email **** and noticed he had emailed me asking if the bike was fixed to my satisfaction.  I replied back that the brake pedal was not functioning properly and that I had a bad noise coming from the hub.  So I took a video of the hub while pushing it and it recorded the noise while showing the rear hub and sent it to **** (cell phone).  He looked over the video and after a couple of questions he called me and asked if he could pick up the bike and bring it back to Vetesniks.  So on Sunday the 9th he came with a flatbed and picked up the bike and emailed me that he would have them look at it immediately Tuesday the 11th.  Well I have not heard anything yet! So the reason I am informing you of this is that I did not give them consent to end the complaint that I hope is still currently active with the BBB.  Does the BBB send out confirmation that complaint has been closed?  I looked on I believe it was the BBB site for current/active complaints on Vetesniks and I only saw 1 and it was not mine.  Don’t know if I was looking in the wrong place or what.  All I know is I am very upset that these big business places taking advantage of the consumer especially when it comes to used merchandise and they get away with it.  If they are so quick to put their sticker on the back of a motorcycle or vehicle and tell you they did an inspection of the vehicle than they should stand behind it. Please let me know if I am still to correspond with you or the BBB on this and how do you know when the complaint is closed with the BBB.
 Thanks 
*****    ***** ********
Customer Service Representative

**** **** ****
******** ** *****
Direct: ###-###-####
Fax: ###-###-####
*************************
********************
 From: ******** ******** [mailto:***************************]
Sent: Wednesday, September 05, 2012 8:25 AM
To: ********, ***** - PTFG
Subject: RE: ID # ******* - ***** ******** and Vetesnik Power Sports Good morning *****,  As we the BBB is a neutral third party that try to help the business and consumer come to some type of resolution we can not make business do anything.    Thanks Cristeka From: ********, ***** - PTFG [mailto:*************************]
Sent: Wednesday, September 05, 2012 8:22 AM
To: ******** ********
Subject: RE: ID # ******* - ***** ******** and Vetesnik Power Sports Morning ********! Yesterday Kirk from Vetesnik called @ 3:11 to let me know the bike is done and ready for pick up.  Now my question is what’s next?  Does your involvement stop or do I wait for a reply from them to you?  At this point I still feel that they should pay for the repairs and I should only have to pay for the new tire.  Let me know what I am supposed to do or should do. 
Thanks, 
*****  ***** ********
Customer Service Representative

**** **** ****
******** ** *****
Direct: ###-###-####
Fax: ###-###-####
*************************
********************
 From: ******** ******** [mailto:***************************]
Sent: Tuesday, September 04, 2012 10:57 AM
To: ********, ***** - PTFG
Subject: RE: ID # ******* - ***** ******** and Vetesnik Power Sports Good morning *****,  You may call them back.  As is sounds like they are trying to resolve the issue.   We have not received response or any new information.   As soon as we do we will forward to you. Have a great day! 
Regards, 
******** ******** |
 ********** ******** ********* **********
Tel: ###-###-####
Fax:###-###-####
Email: ************************************************
| Start With Trust Wisconsin BBB10101 W. Greenfield AveSuite 125Milwaukee, WI  53214  
From: ********, ***** - PTFG [mailto:*************************]
Sent: Tuesday, September 04, 2012 10:53 AM
To: ******** ********
Subject: ID # ******* - ***** ******** and Vetesnik Power Sports
Importance: High Morning ********! Just to update you on this matter I happened to receive a voicemail on Friday the 31st which also sent another voicemail that must have been in limbo from Vetesniks on Saturday the 25th.  As mentioned in my initial complaint I stated that I didn’t receive a response back on the 25th after the drop call.  So my guess is by me being in a bad reception area and trying to call them back **** must have been leaving me a voicemail.  Like I mentioned it didn’t show up on my phone as a missed call or active voicemail until I received another on the 31st  from another caller.  **** mentioned on this voicemail (25th) that he didn’t have the bike done and would contact me on the 28th.  Nobody contacted me until the 1st were **** then left another voicemail asking me to call him back when I get the chance.  They are closed on Sunday’s and Monday’s and close at 3pm on Saturday’s to which I was working and was unable to answer or respond back. So my question is do I call them back or wait to hear back from the BBB on what to do or status update? 
Thanks, 
***** ******** ***** ********
******** ******* **************
**** **** ****
******** ** *****
Direct: ###-###-####
Fax: ###-###-####
*************************
********************
 

Consumer Response: Latest update. I have the bike back and it seems to be fixed. Thanks for your help! *****  ***** ********
Customer Service Representative

**** **** ****
******** ** *****
Direct: ###-###-####
Fax: ###-###-####
*************************
********************
 -----Original Message-----From: **** ******* [mailto:*****************]Sent: Wednesday, September 19, 2012 11:51 AMTo: ********, ***** - PTFGSubject: RE: Noise from hub ****** Thanks for taking the time to update me on this, I do appreciate it. **** -----Original Message-----From: ********, ***** - PTFG [mailto:*************************]Sent: Wednesday, September 19, 2012 11:47 AMTo: **** *******Subject: RE: Noise from hub ****, Bike seems to be fine so far.   ***** ********
Customer Service Representative
**** **** ************ ** *****
Direct: ###-###-#### 
Fax: ###-###-####
********************************************* -----Original Message-----From: **** ******* [mailto:*****************]Sent: Saturday, September 15, 2012 3:18 PMTo: ********, ***** - PTFGSubject: RE: Noise from hub ****** Good afternoon, just checking in to see if you've had opportunity to ride and check out the bike? Thanks, **** -----Original Message-----From: ********, ***** - PTFG [mailto:*************************]Sent: Friday, September 14, 2012 5:33 PMTo: **** *******Subject: Re: Noise from hub My wife was here .....I got here about 10 minutes after he left. 
Thanks 
*****
Sent via Phone On Sep 14, 2012, at 4:35 PM, "**** *******" <*****************> wrote: > ******> > The bike is at the house waiting for you.> > Thanks,> > ****  From: ******** ******** [mailto:***************************]
Sent: Friday, September 14, 2012 2:19 PM
To: ********, ***** - PTFG
Subject: RE: ID # ******* - ***** ******** and Vetesnik Power Sports HI ******  Great, please keep me updated Have a great day!********  From: ********, ***** - PTFG [mailto:*************************]
Sent: Friday, September 14, 2012 8:18 AM
To: ******** ********
Subject: RE: ID # ******* - ***** ******** and Vetesnik Power Sports ********, I just received an email from the BBB (see below snapshot).  Tuesday night the 11th I talked with **** (Vetesnik Service Mgr) and they found the problem with the bike and have ordered the parts for it.  Wednesday morning (12th) I emailed **** just verifying that when the bike is “fixed” they were bringing it back to me (email below in green).  I have not heard anything as of yet but my understanding from **** is that they should be dropping off my bike to my house sometime today. Thanks ***** --------------------****** Yes and maybe you didn't catch it but I did state we would be bringing it back to you; my intent is it is there when you return Friday. The part is here they have just checked it in so I'll get Paul going on it in just a bit. Thanks, ****   ***** ********
Customer Service Representative

**** **** ****
******** ** *****
Direct: ###-###-####
Fax: ###-###-####
*************************
********************
 -----Original Message-----From: ********, ***** - PTFG [mailto:*************************]Sent: Wednesday, September 12, 2012 8:12 AMTo: **** *******Subject: RE: Noise from hub Just a quick question ........you are bringing the bike back to me?  Talking with my wife last night that's what she understood you saying Sunday when you took the bike.   
***** ********
Customer Service Representative
**** **** ************ ** *****
Direct: ###-###-#### 
Fax: ###-###-####********************************************* -----Original Message-----From: **** ******* [mailto:*****************]Sent: Sunday, September 09, 2012 12:31 PMTo: ********, ***** - PTFGSubject: RE: Noise from hub ****** I've got the bike picked up & am back at the store with it I will have it looked at immediately on Tuesday. **** -----Original Message-----From: ********, ***** - PTFG [mailto:*************************]Sent: Saturday, September 08, 2012 8:15 PMTo: **** ******* (*****************)Subject: FW: Noise from hubImportance: High Sorry, took from 3pm till looks to be almost 6pm to send this video through my phone.  This noise is constant while the bike is in motion (forward or backward).  This is why I didn't want to ride it home. I have parked it in the garage since riding it home and will not be riding it! Let me know!   
***** ********
Customer Service Representative
**** **** ************ ** *****
Direct: ###-###-#### 
Fax: ###-###-####********************************************* -----Original Message-----From: ********, ***** - PTFGSent: Saturday, September 08, 2012 5:56 PMTo: Edwards ****Subject: Noise from hub This noise is coming from the back that I mentioned in prior email. I am just pushing the bike and my daughter is doing the recording.    From: ******** ******** [mailto:***************************]
Sent: Wednesday, September 12, 2012 8:37 AM
To: ********, ***** - PTFG
Subject: RE: ID # ******* - ***** ******** and Vetesnik Power Sports Vetesnik is accredited with the BBB.  One of the things he  has agreed to do is address all complaints.  If he doesn’t respond to complaint this can jeopardize he accreditation with the BBB.  
Thanks ******** From: ********, ***** - PTFG [mailto:*************************]
Sent: Wednesday, September 12, 2012 8:35 AM
To: ******** ********
Subject: RE: ID #******* - ***** ******** and Vetesnik Power Sports What **** at Vetesniks told me is he was not going to respond back to you (BBB) until I give the Ok that the bike is fixed.  ***** ********
Customer Service Representative

**** **** ****
******** ** *****
Direct: ###-###-####
Fax: ###-###-####
*************************
********************
From:
******** ******** [mailto:***************************]
Sent: Wednesday, September 12, 2012 8:31 AM
To: ********, ***** - PTFG
Subject: RE: ID # ******* - ***** ******** and Vetesnik Power Sports Good morning ******  The complaint is currently open.  We are waiting  on response from business.  As soon as we receive any new information  or response I will forward to you right away.  
Thank you ********  
From: ********, ***** - PTFG [mailto:*************************]
Sent: Tuesday, September 11, 2012 2:09 PM
To: ******** ********
Subject: RE: ID # ******* - ***** ******** and Vetesnik Power Sports ********, Don’t know if I am to keep in contact with you on this situation or not?  I picked up the bike on Thursday 9/6 and loaded it up in a truck and took it to my parent’s house (borrowed parent’s truck; left bike there and drove my car home).  When I picked up the bike at Vetesniks they wanted me to give consent or agree to let them close the BBB complaint.  I told them not until I am satisfied that the bike is repaired.  After unloading it Thursday night I noticed the back brake pedal didn’t function as it used to meaning I had to push a lot further down to engage brakes.  I emailed **** about 8am Friday morning about the brake pedal.  Now I wasn’t able to get the bike from my parents until Saturday the 8th and I drove it home.  Upon further inspection of the bike and trying to figure out a noise I was hearing I confirmed it was coming from the rear hub (what they replaced; original issue or possible cause of spoke damage).  So I was going to email **** and noticed he had emailed me asking if the bike was fixed to my satisfaction.  I replied back that the brake pedal was not functioning properly and that I had a bad noise coming from the hub.  So I took a video of the hub while pushing it and it recorded the noise while showing the rear hub and sent it to **** (cell phone).  He looked over the video and after a couple of questions he called me and asked if he could pick up the bike and bring it back to Vetesniks.  So on Sunday the 9th he came with a flatbed and picked up the bike and emailed me that he would have them look at it immediately Tuesday the 11th.  Well I have not heard anything yet! So the reason I am informing you of this is that I did not give them consent to end the complaint that I hope is still currently active with the BBB.  Does the BBB send out confirmation that complaint has been closed?  I looked on I believe it was the BBB site for current/active complaints on Vetesniks and I only saw 1 and it was not mine.  Don’t know if I was looking in the wrong place or what.  All I know is I am very upset that these big business places taking advantage of the consumer especially when it comes to used merchandise and they get away with it.  If they are so quick to put their sticker on the back of a motorcycle or vehicle and tell you they did an inspection of the vehicle than they should stand behind it. Please let me know if I am still to correspond with you or the BBB on this and how do you know when the complaint is closed with the BBB. 
Thanks 
*****    ***** ********
Customer Service Representative

**** **** ****
******** ** *****
Direct: ###-###-####
Fax: ###-###-####
*************************
www.cardinalcorp.com
 From: ******** ******** [mailto:***************************]
Sent: Wednesday, September 05, 2012 8:25 AM
To: ********, ***** - PTFG
Subject: RE: ID # ******* - ***** ******** and Vetesnik Power Sports Good morning ******  As we the BBB is a neutral third party that try to help the business and consumer come to some type of resolution we can not make business do anything.    
Thanks 
******** 
From: ********, ***** - PTFG [mailto:*************************]
Sent: Wednesday, September 05, 2012 8:22 AM
To: ******** ********
Subject: RE: ID # ******* - ***** ******** and Vetesnik Power Sports Morning ********! Yesterday Kirk from Vetesnik called @ 3:11 to let me know the bike is done and ready for pick up.  Now my question is what’s next?  Does your involvement stop or do I wait for a reply from them to you?  At this point I still feel that they should pay for the repairs and I should only have to pay for the new tire.  Let me know what I am supposed to do or should do. Thanks, *****  ***** ********
Customer Service Representative

**** **** ****
******** ** *****
Direct: ###-###-####
Fax: ###-###-####
*************************
www.cardinalcorp.com
 From: ******** ******** [mailto:***************************]
Sent: Tuesday, September 04, 2012 10:57 AM
To: ********, ***** - PTFG
Subject: RE: ID # ******* - ***** ******** and Vetesnik Power Sports Good morning ******  You may call them back.  As is sounds like they are trying to resolve the issue.   We have not received response or any new information.   As soon as we do we will forward to you. Have a great day! 
Regards, 
******** ********
| Accredited Business Complaint Specialist 
Tel: ###-###-####
Fax:###-###-####
Email: ************************************************ |
Start With Trust Wisconsin BBB
10101 W. Greenfield AveSuite 125
Milwaukee, WI  53214  From: ********, ***** - PTFG [mailto:*************************]
Sent: Tuesday, September 04, 2012 10:53 AM
To: ******** ********
Subject: ID # ******* - ***** ******** and Vetesnik Power Sports
Importance: High Morning ********! Just to update you on this matter I happened to receive a voicemail on Friday the 31st which also sent another voicemail that must have been in limbo from Vetesniks on Saturday the 25th.  As mentioned in my initial complaint I stated that I didn’t receive a response back on the 25th after the drop call.  So my guess is by me being in a bad reception area and trying to call them back **** must have been leaving me a voicemail.  Like I mentioned it didn’t show up on my phone as a missed call or active voicemail until I received another on the 31st  from another caller.  **** mentioned on this voicemail (25th) that he didn’t have the bike done and would contact me on the 28th.  Nobody contacted me until the 1st were **** then left another voicemail asking me to call him back when I get the chance.  They are closed on Sunday’s and Monday’s and close at 3pm on Saturday’s to which I was working and was unable to answer or respond back. So my question is do I call them back or wait to hear back from the BBB on what to do or status update? Thanks, ***** ******** ***** ********
Customer Service Representative

**** **** ****
******** ** *****
Direct: ###-###-####
Fax: ###-###-####
*************************
********************
 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

9/16/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1