Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

John Casablancas Modeling & Acting Center

Additional Locations

Phone: (262) 879-1200 Fax: (262) 879-0310 16650 W Bluemound Rd, Brookfield, WI 53005 http://www.jcasablancas.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers modeling and acting training as well as personal development.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that John Casablancas Modeling & Acting Center meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for John Casablancas Modeling & Acting Center include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on John Casablancas Modeling & Acting Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 30, 1995 Business started: 01/01/1977 in MO Business started locally: 01/01/1977 Business incorporated 07/22/1998 in MO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Educational Approval Board
30 West Mifflin, 9th Floor, Madison WI 53703-8696
http://eab.state.wi.us
Phone Number: 608-266-1996
Fax Number: 608-264-8477
eabmail@eab.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. James Gans, President Ms. Pam Beattie, Director Ms. Linda Carter, Director of State Compliance
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. James Gans, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Carol Prichett, Customer Service
Business Category

Modeling & Talent Agencies Modeling Schools Schools - Private Agents and Managers for Artists, Athletes, Entertainers, and Other Public Figures (NAICS: 711410)

Alternate Business Names
Community Vocational Schools of Milwaukee, Inc.
Additional Information

This company's corporate office is located at 648 Trade Center Blvd. in Chesterfield, MO 63005.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

John Casablancas Modeling & Acting Center has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 16650 W Bluemound Rd

    Brookfield, WI 53005

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    648 Trade Center Blvd

    Chesterfield, MO 63005

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My son ***** ******** was to start this school in August 11,2012and I put the one hundred dollars down, I had talked to *** ******** at the end of July because my husband had up and left the state leaving me and my 2 children with no income whatsoever. We had just moved in with my mother after losing our home, I had miscarried and almost died from going septic, so apparently this was too much for him to handle. *** had really wanted Thomas in and was trying to find a way to make this work, was going to push the class to September, but when I realized I wouldnt even be getting child support I called and let her know that we would have to wait on taking these classes till I found a job or tax returns, but that I really needed that money from the deposit back. She left me a message early in the week (second week of August) stating she understood and that I needed to send a cancellation letter, which I sent August 9, 2012. I called once a week after that leaving messages inquiring about the refund but no one would call me back. It wasn't until September 5th that I said I would be contacting the BBB and contact 6 that I finally get a call back telling me that I wouldn't get my refund back because they didn't receive my letter till the 15th. If that was so why wouldnt anybody call me back? I got absolutely nothing for my money, and the director told me that they had instructors set up so thats where my deposit goesand if I decide to put Thomas back in classes ever that it would be applied, how does that make sense? and why would I want to bring my son there after all this hassle? She told me to write a letter to the finance company asking for an appeal, but I can't even afford a stamp to send it. Nobody foresaw my husband leaving us like that so I believe there should be special circumstances for instances like this, because my son would've been attending if this would't have happened. I need this money to get my children to school and to find a job.

Business Response: Ms. ********: We have spoken to Ms. *********  Although she is not due a $100 refund per the contract she signed, we are making an exception and have agreed to a $100 refund to be processed to her credit card on September 28. Unless we hear further from your office, we will consider this matter closed. 

Thank you.
***** *********
Corporate Office Manager

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  Regards,

 

****** ********