Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Pat's Country Market LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (715) 538-1577 Fax: (715) 538-1579 18461 Scranton St, Whitehall, WI 54773 http://www.patscountrymarketwi.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This firm is a restaurant, meat market and grocery store.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Pat's Country Market LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Pat's Country Market LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Pat's Country Market LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 20, 1998 Business started: 01/01/1963 in WI Business started locally: 01/01/1963 Business incorporated 10/07/2002 in WI
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Marie M. Johnson, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Marie M. Johnson, Owner
Business Category

Meat - Retail Restaurants Grocers - Retail Meat and Meat Product Merchant Wholesalers (NAICS: 424470)

Hours of Operation
Tuesday-Friday 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. Saturday 8:00 a.m. - Noon

Additional Locations

  • 18461 Scranton St

    Whitehall, WI 54773 (715) 538-1577

  • PO Box 426

    Whitehall, WI 54773

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought deer in to have it all made into sausage, jerky and meat sticks. They charged me OVER $530 AND SCREWED UP THE ORDER! (No Jerky, only meat sticks) Then I get it home and try it, and there is SAND IN THE MEAT STICKS. Not just one piece, but everyone I shared with told me the same thing. When I bought the deer in the guy said it was the cleanest deer he had ever seen. ***???? The when I was given the meat back, it wasn't wrapped for the freezer....I got it back in GARBAGE BAGS. Total waste of a deer I shoulda just cut up myself....AND $500 bucks.

Desired Settlement: I'd like to return the meat, make THEM eat it in front of me, get my money back plus something for the deer I wasted.

Business Response: We did get a complaint from the mother in law of the customer after she got a hold of you. We have
not heard anything from the actual customer from the products. She proceeded to tell us that she
contacted the BBB of Wisconsin before she even called us. Myself and my husband both talked to her to
on the phone. She wouldn't let either of us talk, she did all the talking on the phone. She was
screaming at us. My husband finally did get to tell her to come. ln and bring the product back with her.
She in turn brings in a few samples. Myself, my husband and an employee all tried the few things that·
she brought in. Non of us got any grit or sand In what we tried, but she did when she bit in to it. We
really do try to work with the customer but she would not listen to us. She first started out by saying
that there was sand on the chops (back straps of the deer). There is no way that sand could get on the
chops. Then when she came in she said that It was the inside tender lion. The Inside tender loin is
scrapped when they are cutting the deer apart. When she came in she put the samples on the counter·
and stood there yelling and cursing with her anns crossed. She was determined not to listen to anything .
that we said. My husband finally told her to call the state inspectors and have the deer taken to a lab to
be tested.
The next day the county Inspectors came here because she had put In a complaint to them. So I gave
them all the paper work from his deer. The inspectors office also told her to have it tested. They took
all the information on our side of the story.
First of all I took in the deer and I signed the paper. I did ask him if it needed to be sprayed out because
most of the hunters bring it in right from the woods. He· said no. I did not even look inside the deer to
see if it was clean or not. I did not say that is the cleanest deer I had ever saw. I did do the cutting
order he wanted the inside tenders and the Back Strap left whole no other cuts. It clearly states that
whole deer is 15.00 dollars for skinning, cut to order, grinding if any and wrapping of the deer. Sausage
is extra. He ordered a batch of summer sausage which is 18 pound of venison and we add 7 pounds of
pork to make a minimum batch of 25 pounds at $4.49 a lb plus garlic add which is another 15 cents a
pound extra, a batch of fat pats which Is also 18 pounds of venison to 7 pounds of pork at $6.39 a pound
for 25 pounds, and jerky which at that time I explained that we do not make the flat Jerky that we make.
a jerky stick. which is a pure venison stick with the jerky seasoning, 25 # venison at $5.89 a pound
because our mixer will not do smaller batches than 25 pound that is why there is a minimum amount so
that no one's is mixed together. We do each persons separate. All sheets are enclosed his invoice, the
sheet that he signed when he brought the deer in and our batching sheet.
Total bill was 530.48 please see invoice.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Pat's Country Market LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)