6/20/2016 I was not able to obtain missing replacement parts I needed for a pressure washer I purchased this month (June 9, 2016) Spoke to a supervisor I believe was named Mr. D******* but he didn't pause and wait for me to even get a pen to notate his full and proper name and hung up on me on the phone after asking him to wait until I had pen and paper ready.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by D. H. on 6/20/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
5/27/2016 I purchased Yard Machines lawnmower from Home depot in July 2015 for $150. Used it 4 times and before the winter I left it without gas as I was doing with all my previous tools. It did not start this spring. I took it to the authorized B@S repair shop. They told me the carburetor is clogged and asked me $60. I took it to the Home Depot, where they said they would repair it for $45. They said that if is anybody to blame it is the gas companies, which put ethanol in the gas. They also said that it would take 4-6 weeks to repair it. My conclusion is that I paid $150 f0r 4-time use of the equipment. I have to rent from Home Depot ($25 for 4h) or just buy a new machine and throw away my money. By the way they should mention how important is the gas treatment with RED in the manual. I am appalled.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by T. D. on 5/27/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
4/23/2015 I bought a John Deere tractor from Lowes back in 2009 with a Briggs and Straton engine. This tractor has a total of 126 hours on the engine. I recently had to have the camshaft replaced because it was broken. This is not normal. I intend to contact them about this and also send pictures of the broken camshaft. I am obviously well beyond the warranty for this engine. However I do understand that this business has taken short cuts in the manufacturing of there products in order to defray costs. They may have saved money in manufacturing but the consumer is paying the price. I plan on doing a detailed inspection of the broken parts to search for any defects in the materials that they used. I will seek some sort of retribution from them but I won't hold my breath. I am convinced that the problem is a manufacturing defect. And searching the internet I have found that there is quite a few others who have experienced this problem. It's just a shame that they are short changing the quality of there products in order to save a few bucks. On any future purchases of gas pòwered engines I will stay away from Briggs and Straton and advise anyone I know to do the same.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Kevin A. on 4/23/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
12/2/2014 The (Contact Us) selection on Briggs & Stratton web site always returns email as undeliverable.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by David D. on 12/2/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
5/23/2014 We purchased a McLane Edger with a Briggs and Stratton engine. Upon arrival we assembled the unit, added the appropriate oil and fuel according to the Briggs and Stratton manual that came with the unit. We cranked the unit and it ran for about 10 minutes before the engine seized up and wouldn't run anymore. We contacted a certified Briggs and Stratton service store and took the Edger in to see the issue. Before sending it to the store we added more oil to the engine to try to see if it would crank at all. Still nothing. Upon receiving it the store stated there was ABSOLUTELY NO oil in the unit. This proves to us that they didn't actually run any diagnostics on the unit because there was obviously oil in the unit. They stated that there was no oil in the engine although we know for a fact that we had place the oil in there. The service station refuses to say anything else and Briggs and Stratton states that they can't do anything because it was our fault that the engine was ran with no oil. Now this issue is all he-says-she-says and Briggs and Stratton doesn't care what the resolution is. They don't care about customer satisfaction, nor finding out what the stores are actually seeing. They trust these businesses to satisfy their customers but these businesses don't care about customers that aren't really theirs. I would not recommend anyone to buy a product with a Briggs And Stratton engine because if you are the unlucky one to get the defective engine, its your fault.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Channing D. on 5/23/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
3 people found this review helpful .
1 2