4/22/2016 Duluth Trading Company is a company that uses false advertising on their web pages, I found a product I wanted to purchase it was listed as being on sale it said mix and match multiple colors etc. when I clicked on the product it did not show the sale price so I thought it would recalculate when I check out however going all the way through the process except adding my payment information it never changed the price. I call customer service and after being on the phone for 30 minutes with different people trying to explain to me that was a sales price for a certain size and one color, even though the web page did not say that the sales price was in red along with the discretion of mix and match. I will never do business with them again and wanted anybody who check them out to know how deceptive they are. They did offer to sell them to my for that price however, they also had another promotion going that if your order was over a certain price they would take off another 20 % but they told me it was either or not both for my order so again false advertising and a very shady way to run a business...
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by H. V. on 4/22/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2/24/2016 I ordered over $500 of stuff from Duluth online. When they got here, all the shirts were gigantic. Easily two sizes too big. So I went to return them, relying on their "no bull" guarantee. It turns out I have to pay the entire shipping myself to send them back! This despite all their website says about it, that it's a flat rate of $7 taken off your returned items. We called, and they did not help one bit.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by W. F. on 2/24/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2 people found this review helpful .
10/27/2015 After seeing their ads for a couple years I finally saw the one (today) that advertised the Men's Fire ose Shirt Jac. I then went to their website to purchase said item. The web page shows a price of $74.50 with a line drawn through it and a price in red next to it of $49.99. I thought "cool.. a discount". I then went to the checkout where it was still $74.50... What? I called the 866 # and spoke with one guy who didn't want to talk about it and referred me to Tim, another "Customer official". He said "well that's the price for the clearance ones not that shirt". It clearly appeared to be quite the opposite when looking at the ad. He agreed it could be misleading and "really appreciated me bringing it to their attention" but refused to give me the discounted price. I told him that all of the zing and pazazz I had before going to their site was gone for me and asked him if he thought my review would cost Duluth more than the $24.51 they could have discounted the item to me since I had "helped them" with an apparent misprint. He told me he would not but again thanked me for bringing it to their attention. I think it speaks volumes as to what their "after sale" customer service would be like. I WON'T BUY ANYTHING FROM DULUTH TRADING CO. EVER.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Joe H. on 10/27/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2 people found this review helpful and 1 person did not find this review helpful.
4/6/2015 I received a 1) catalog, 2) email solicitation, and 3) special discount mailer promo for a specific product. Went to DT's Web site where this product was listed. Ordered said product. Received email confirmation of order. Then was told product "no longer carried". Contacted customer service who couldn't care a rip. WAS a long time customer. DT, you baited then burned me. Never again with your deceptive advertising! My advise to others: buy elsewhere. REI is far better overall.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Randall B. on 4/6/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful and 1 person did not find this review helpful.
12/7/2014 duluth trading company's web page falsely advertised Men's longtail mock turtleneck shirts for $19.99, but when added to cart it becomes $29.50. I thought, perhaps the sale was for a particular size or color. Nope. There is not one size or color available on the site for $19.99
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by david p. on 12/7/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2 people found this review helpful .
1 2