Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers lawn and landscape maintenance, installation of plantscape and hardscape, turf installation, tree spading, landscape lighting, drainage systems, outdoor kitchens and fireplaces, patios and terraces, waterfall and pond installation, snow plowing and roof raking.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Precision Landscape Services, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Precision Landscape Services, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Precision Landscape Services, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 16, 2010 Business started: 07/01/2008 in WI Business started locally: 07/01/2008 Business incorporated 07/29/2009 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Dept. of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
P.O. Box 8911, Madison WI 53708
http://datcp.state.wi.us/
Phone Number: (800) 422-7128
hotline@datcp.state.wi.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Troy T. Daniels , Co-owner Mr. Jason Pawlowski, Co-owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Troy T. Daniels , Co-owner
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Lawn Maintenance Sod & Sodding Service Drainage Contractors Patio & Deck Builders Lawn & Garden Sprinkler Systems Landscape Lighting Snow Removal Service Irrigation Systems & Equipment Contractor - Decorative & Specialty Concrete Water Gardens Fountains & Ponds Landscape Maintenance Landscape Contractors - Commercial Landscaping Services (NAICS: 561730)


Additional Locations

  • 1556 S 65th St

    West Allis, WI 53214 (414) 403-9054 (414) 755-9934

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/28/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: **** ******* is the owner of Precision Lawn & Landscape and one of his employees hit my parked truck while snowplowing. I called Mr. ******* several times explaining the situation and he was very rude and rushed to get off the phone. All I was trying to do was get his insurance information because the driver said he didn't have it at the time and get things taken care of in as timely manner. Days go past and Mr. ******* still avoids the situation and doesn't want to cooperate with me nor return my phone calls. That's not the proper way to run a business especially if you're the owner and you're worker admitted to hitting my truck. Eventually he gave me his information and the problem is being taken care of. Of course when I spoke to his insurance company Mr. ******* never filed a claim even after days went by and I don't think he had the intentions to. I would just like the BBB as well as customers who receive service from this company to be aware of the lack of responsibility & communication this owner has and failed to take part in and if it happened to me it could happen to anyone.

Desired Settlement: Repairs are being taken care of now.

Business Response: My driver had hit this person's vehicle during the major storm we had on Dec 28th, 2015.  The incident occurred around 11:00at night.  My driver did not look in the glove box at first to find the insurance card which was in the vehicle, so he had called me and I let him know where to find it.  He then provided this information to the police officer.  Prior to finding the card my driver had given my personal number to the complainant.  This person then called me three times at 11:00pm while I was trying to get the 2 hours of sleep I was going to get that night.  I told him that I would like to interview my driver about the situation to find out the details and I would then report to the insurance company.  He called again in the morning right away while I was in the middle of working a 22 hour shift, and I told him again I would talk to my driver as soon as I could and would have it reported by the morning of Dec 30, 2015.  On the morning of Dec. 30th I finally had the opportunity to interview my driver and concluded that it was indeed our fault and then proceeded to call United Fire Group (my insurance carrier) to report my findings.  They had told me they already received a call from Michael (they had my insurance info the whole time) and asked me if I accept fault, at which time I did.  They informed me they would process the claim.  As noted in the complaint the repairs are paid for, resolved less that 36 hours after the incident.  I handled the situation the best and quickest I could considering the work environment I was involved in during that time.  I am not only the owner, but the only office personnel and full time field duties during snow storms.  I do not think that a 36 hour turn around is unprofessional by any means.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.
As a business owner his initial response was to make sure that the situation was handled by the next business day instead of giving me the run around. He also didn't advise me of having a interview with the driver, everytime I spoke with the owner he rushed off the phone saying he had to get sleep and that Tuesday when I spoke with him he told me he had to take a call. And in the police report the officer didn't have the information. The officer came back to the apartment later that night and told me he would reach out to the landscaping company and get his information. He was very uncooperative and didn't give his information until confronted by someone who was at the scene of the accident. When I called to file the claim they said that he never called to put in a claim.
[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

Regards,

******* *******