Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Legacy Landscaping LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (262) 679-3106 Fax: (262) 679-3234 S81w18510 Gemini Dr  Stop 3, Muskego, WI 53150 View Additional Email Addresses http://legacylandscapingllc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers Residential and commercial landscaping and lawn design, as well as installation and maintenance services, including Spring and Fall clean-up, lawn fertilization and aeration, irrigation installation, tree and bush trimming, retaining walls, gutter cleaning and snow removal.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Legacy Landscaping LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Legacy Landscaping LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Legacy Landscaping LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 11, 2012 Business started: 01/25/2010 in WI Business started locally: 01/25/2010 Business incorporated 01/25/2010 in WI
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Scott L Lewitzke, Owner Mr. Daryl A. Schure, Owner Ms. Michelle Zeller, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott L Lewitzke, Owner
Principal: Mr. Daryl A. Schure, Owner
Customer Contact: Ms. Michelle Zeller, Office Manager
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Landscape Designers Lawn Maintenance Tree Service Concrete Contractors Salt Fertilizers Snow Removal Service Lawn Installation Service Seeding Gutter Cleaning Landscape Maintenance Contractors - Retaining Wall Lawn & Tree Care Landscape Contractors - Commercial Landscape Architectural Services (NAICS: 541320)

Products & Services

Legacy Landscaping LLC sells the following brand(s): All Brands of Hardscape Materials and Coatings. The brand selected will be based on customer's like of color and quality.

Legacy Landscaping LLC offers the following product(s): Hardscape , Lawn Matintenance, Softscape, Tree Pruning

Method(s) of Payment
This business accepts Cash, Check, ACH direct deposits, Visa and Mastercard
Refund and Exchange Policy
This business offers a one year warranty on all plantings done by the contractor,from the date of install.  Warrany is valid provided the customer performs all watering instructions given to them by the contractor either verbally or written. 

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Legacy Landscaping LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 48

    Muskego, WI 53150

  • S81w18510 Gemini Dr
    Stop 3

    Muskego, WI 53150 (262) 679-3106

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Snow plow driver has repeatedly pushed snow from condominiums side of street to our side of street, into parkway, parkway trees and immediately next to our driveway apron. We have asked them to stop doing this numerous times. Their response has been that they have not done anything wrong and they will not clean up the snow that they have put in our way. Today the driver aimed his plow at wife, swore at us and refused to move the snow. We need to not have the snow from across the street pushed into our area. We have no place to move our snow to and it is just rude behavior. This has been going on for the past two seasons. As stated above, we have repeatedly tried talking to the operator. He has used foul language against us and told us to call the Police if we want our situation solved. The Police have been no help. What a way to do customer service. We are shocked by the attitude of the operators of this new business. They must not want new customers.

Desired Settlement: Stop pushing snow to our side of street. Clean up snow that has already been pushed to our side of street. Use better customer centered behavior.

Business Response: BBB, 

In response to Mr. ******'s complaint, we have attempted to resolve the issue in several ways.  First, please understand Mr. ****** lives on a road in which we service a condominium community on one half of the road and he, and several other residents not part of the condominium community live on the other side of the road.  This road is a side street in which the city of Waukesha does not service and clear immediately.  Seeing that Legacy Landscaping usually is clearing snow before the city of Waukesha makes it to this side street, we usually clear this small section of the street so the plow does not push snow back into the drives of our condominium community.  The snow that is pushed to Mr. ******'s side of the street is simply the snow on his side of the street, and we do not push any into his drive.  Legacy Landscaping simply pushes half the snow to our condominium side of the street and half the snow to Mr. ******'s side of the street as a City of Waukesha Plow Driver would do as well.
 
On the day in question, while our driver was backed into a condominium driveway, Mr. ******'s wife positioned herself in front of the plow truck so our driver would not move, in no way did our driver "aim" his truck towards anybody.  While our driver was pinned in the driveway, Mr. ****** aggressively approached our driver, began yelling at him and reaching in the truck cab to take pictures. In the heat of the argument, our driver did use vulgar language.  The driver has been talked to and given a documented warning as this is not acceptable behavior given any circumstance as an employee of Legacy Landscaping.  
 
Upon seeing the confrontation happening, a resident of our condominium community called the police.  When the police arrived and spoke with both our plow driver and Mr. ******, the police deemed Legacy Landscaping was doing nothing wrong and no excess snow was being pushed to Mr. ******'s side of the street.  To confirm his decision, the city of  Waukesha Department of Works was also called.  The DPW also confirmed Legacy Landscaping was doing nothing wrong and thanked us for helping out by clearing city streets.  
 
Even though the Police and City of Waukesha Department of Works has deemed this a non-issue, Mr. ****** is still not satisfied.  We realize this is a year of a high volume of snow and extreme cold and many people are frustrated with this.  Legacy Landscaping believes it is doing everything it can to make people happy and safe.  
 
 
Thank-you, 
 
***** ******
******** 
Legacy Landsacping LLC 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9899752, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, we would like to know your view on the matter.]

To begin with, the real complaint here is that the snow plowing operator pushes snow to our side of the street making their problem be our problem.  In addition, the Customer Service aspect or attitude of the snow plow operator leaves much to be desired.  What we mean by Customer is current, future and others in the community affected.

That said, my wife and I have a few discrepancies with the snow plow operators response.

My wife approached the operator for a conversation.  She asked him to stop pushing snow to our side of the street.  This would include not only snow removed from driveways on the west side of our street, ***** ****** **, but snow was also being pushed from driveways on ******* *** to our side of ***** ****** **.  He responded with backing up his truck to reposition it and then started driving forward towards where my wife was standing.  He then picked up his phone and made a call, and said "the police are on their way".  The operator then said to my wife "why don't you ******* grow up."  This was his response to my wife asking him to stop pushing snow to our side of the street.

While this was going on I came out of the house with my camera to document what was happening.  I also approached the operator to talk with him about the snow.  I did take pictures of him and his truck.  I NEVER reached or attempted to reach into the truck or touch his truck in any way.  Don't know where that's coming from.   I then learned from my wife what the operator had done and said.  The operator also used similar to above bad language towards me.

Regarding the neighbor calling the Police, that was me.  I called the Police after hearing from my wife what had happened when she approached the snow plow operator.

To go on here describing events would be pointless.  The real issue here is, this is our home, where we live.  Someone outside of our home was conducting themselves in an inapproproate way.  We choose to bring this to their attention.  The snow removal operator and company has a choice here to show us constructive examples of good conduct and neighbor relations.

Regards,

**** ******

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Legacy Landscaping LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart