BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Wisconsin

BBB Accredited Business since

Envirocon, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (262) 363-5579 Fax: (262) 363-0991 View Additional Phone Numbers 201 Main Street, Mukwonago, WI 53149 http://www.envirocon.us

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company states it offers commercial and residential landscape services including ponds and waterways, snow removal, ice control, and rough and finish grading services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Envirocon, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Envirocon, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Envirocon, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 28, 2006 Business started: 01/01/1995 in WI Business started locally: 01/01/1995 Business incorporated: 05/06/1999 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration
400 Seventh Street, SW, Washington DC 20590
http://www.fmcsa.dot.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ron Jarecki, Owner/President Ms. Andrea Jarecki, Director of Administration
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Andrea Jarecki, Director of Administration
Principal: Mr. Ron Jarecki, Owner/President
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Lawn Maintenance Excavating Contractors Lawn & Garden Pond Dealers & Supplies Snow Removal Service Landscaping Services (NAICS: 561730)


Additional Locations

  • 201 Main Street

    Mukwonago, WI 53149 (866) 236-8476 (262) 363-5579

  • PO Box 664

    Mukwonago, WI 53149

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (866) 236-8476(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Last summer (July 13, 2013) I hired Envirocon to spray for weeds in several tree beds surrounding my house. I paid $357.34 for this service. Less than two weeks following the spraying of the herbicide trees began to die. First was a seven year old weeping oriental spruce and the second and third were larches. I called Envirocon who said they would be out to look at the tree. I only claimed the weeping oriental spruce as it died within days of the application applied by **** of Envirocon. It took **** about six weeks or more for him to come to look at the tree and he said he would replace it in a few week. Time passed and winter came. I made several phone calls to **** with promises of a new tree but no results. It is now June 12, 2013 and he has made no effort to replace the tree with the same tree that died. He says he is working on it but has never produced. He has never followed up. I have called him at least ten times (or more) and now I get no answer. The weeping oriental spruce initial cost was about $1600 and bought installed from *****'s. In a conversation this spring, **** said he went to *****'s to get a similar tree that I told him was in stock there, but he said they wouldn't give a deal so he didn't purchase it. I cannot prove that the larches were caused from the herbicide, but they are in the same area and both died two weeks after the weeping oriental spruce died. The larches remain in the ground. I have pictures of all trees.

Desired Settlement: Replace tree (weeping oriental spruce or tree selected by me) as promised or cash as above. The total loss of all trees is at least $3000 with install.

Business Response: The application process that we use to spray beds does not have the strength to kill trees.  We believe the cause of the client's tree dying was due to the current weather conditions and water restrictions during 2012.  During 2012, southwestern Wisconsin was experiencing an extreme drought.  The prior winter brought below average snowfall and the spring and summer months produced little rain.  In addition, the town, in which the client lives, imposed water restrictions due to the drought.  Many lawns, trees and shrubs perished due to the extreme conditions.  Oriental Spruce trees do best in well-drain moist soil.  They cannot thrive in constantly wet or drought-prone areas. Because of their need for consistent moisture, they do not do well in open, dry meadows or on windswept hillsides.  Consequently, they are not drought tolerant.  Our applicator had a meeting with the client to discuss his concerns.  The client discussed how he hoped to have additional services done by Envirocon.  Since we take great pride in customer service, we agreed to replace the tree out of the good of our heart.  We quickly found out that our suppliers do not normally carry this tree in their inventory.  In addition, due to the current weather conditions and water restrictions, we stressed that it would not be wise to plant a tree during 2012.  This spring we have continued to assist the client in finding a replacement tree.

Business Response: As mentioned in last response, *****'s contacted us when a tree became available. We were able to install the tree last week. 

Consumer Response:

Tree was planted in the afternoon of Thursday (August 15, 2013). It should be noted that the customer assisted with the planting with the use of his Toolcat because of the weight of the tree. The crew was excellent and did a professional job. The tree looks good (see pic). It should be added, that this resolution took a year and probably would not have been planted without the intervention of the BBB. Thank you.

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

**** *******

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.