Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Autumn Ridge Landscaping, LLC

Phone: (920) 377-1078 Fax: (920) 208-1161 PO Box 937, Sheboygan, WI 53082 http://www.autumnridgelandscaping.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company is a full service landscaping contractor for residential and light commercial markets.  Services include: landscape design, landscape maintenance, lawn maintenance, tree pruning, fall/spring clean-up, irrigation/sprinkler systems, ponds, water features, outdoor kitchens, mulch, topsoil, sod/lawn installation, patios, interlocking pavers, hardscapes, retaining walls, landscape lighting and snow removal and salting.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Autumn Ridge Landscaping, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Autumn Ridge Landscaping, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Autumn Ridge Landscaping, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 24, 2005 Business started: 03/08/1998 in WI Business started locally: 03/08/1998 Business incorporated 01/23/2007 in WI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services
1400 East Washington Ave. Room 112, Madison WI 53703
http://dsps.wi.gov
Phone Number: (608) 261-8467
dsps@wisconsin.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Chad S. Levandowski, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chad S. Levandowski, Owner
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Landscape Designers Lawn Maintenance Sod & Sodding Service Weed Control Service Salt Fertilizers Mulches Topsoil Lawn & Garden Sprinkler Systems Landscape Lighting Irrigation Consultants Snow Removal Service Irrigation Systems & Equipment Lawn Installation Service Tree Service - Pruning Water Gardens Fountains & Ponds Stone Setting - Interlocking Pavers Landscape Maintenance Hardscapes Contractors - Retaining Wall Outdoor Kitchens Lawn & Tree Care Patio Builder Landscape Contractors - Commercial Snow Removal Service - Commercial Irrigation Systems - Install/Design Irrigation Systems - Maintenance/Repair Landscape & Yard Clean-Up All Other Support Services (NAICS: 561990)

Service Area
Sheboygan, Fond Du Lac, Manitowoc and Ozaukee counties.

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 937

    Sheboygan, WI 53082

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The project went sour when the material used was making us ill .We could not sit outside or open our windows from the smell of this wood.We stopped the project after two days work, and ask for different material , he came back a week a later and wanted double for job with different material, so that was out of our budget. So he wanted us to pay him 450 to remove the small wall , which he did not remove , I had it done by other people for free and 2600 for the two days work and another 7800 for different material. I did not agree to pay anyone an hourly wage , so we settled for 1800 pay off,in full, but he said to both my wife and me that once we paid him ,and the check cleared, he would return unused material and send us a check . The material is over 400 dollars. I waited two weeks and wrote him about the return of material and he wrote back that he still had the material and if I wanted anything from him , we would have to talk to his lawyers and a judge. And not to contact him again. The material is worth over 400 dollars and I want that money returned to me. He left my back yard a mess and took out 25 yards of dirt and left my wall compromised along with my deck. It is going to cost me another 1300 just to get the dirt back from another contractor and secure my area. Now I would like the 400 dollars he said he would return, so I can get this job done by another contractor. If he does not want to pay the 400 dollars for unused material he was suppose to return , than I would like the 400 dollars plus the 1300 I will have to pay another contractor to put my back yard to its original condition.

Desired Settlement: Would like what he said he would do if I paid him the 1800 after the check cleared , which is 400 dollars from return of material. If he does not want to do that than I am asking for the 400 dollars plus the 1300 it will cost me to get my place back to what it was before he took all that dirt out and compromised my wall and deck.

Business Response: I have scheduled an appointment with our attorney on Wednesday at 10 A.M to discuss this issue and will have our statement shortly after.

 
Thank You,
**** ******** ***** *********

Business Response:

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.  Unfortunately our former customer’s statement regarding our prior relationship/contract is not exactly accurate.  Mr. ***** contracted with our company to install a retaining wall at his residence utilizing ‘rail road ties’ as the retaining walls structure.  Mr. ***** specifically chose this material for the construction of the wall.   After substantial labor was committed to prepping the retaining wall and installation of the rail road ties, he informed our company that he wanted to have the rail road ties removed and another material used instead.  We explained to him that if we needed to, in essence, “start over”, we could not honor the original bid price on the project given the amount of labor and expense already committed to the project.  Our company prepared an invoice dated June 2, 2014 and presented it to Mr. ***** which reflected the cost of materials and labor committed by our company to the project at that point.  We asked Mr. ***** to commit to the payment of labor and materials already committed to the project before we would remove all prior work and start over.  As a courtesy and show of good faith, our invoice reflected a 10% discount on our labor charge to date.  Unfortunately, Mr. ***** would not agree to the same and instead agreed that we would simply end all further involvement, with him paying our company $1,800.00 and our company retaining the unused materials which had an approximately value of $600.00 to go our separate ways.   Mr. ***** is welcome to have the unused materials, provided the June 2, 2014, invoice is paid in full, i.e. $2,639.46.
 
 
Again, we appreciate you contacting us in this regard.

Consumer Response: It took them two days after we stopped the   job to pick up material , they only worked two days , they counted days for picking up and returning material that they never did.

These documents state they would pay me 8.99 for 43 returned ties. And that Autumn ridge landscaping will return unwanted material and refund our money. 
That comes out with tax to 407.00  Dollars . **** said to both my wife and me at our table ,that we had to pay him first and the check had to clear before he would write us a check for the returned material .