10/27/2014 Horrible customer service. They do not have enough personnel to handle their support calls, hence you can never get a live person and always have to leave voice mails. I have left 4 voice mails in the past 2 weeks, none of which have been answered. They promised to send me out a replacement weather station for a defective one back on Sept. 26, and it is now a month later. Stay away from their products...because you will never get any support from them if you need it!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Larry C. on 10/27/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1/16/2014 I purchased a weather station from LaCrosse Technology that has quit working properly. I think I know what the issue is but wanted some technical support. I have emailed the company once, and have called and left two messages and have received absolutely no response. Prior to this I was a satisfied customer, but the fact that LaCrosse Tech doesn't stand behind their product enough to give at minimum some sort of reply, speaks volumes about their company as a whole. I strongly suggest anyone seeking a weather station or any products similar to what they offer find a different company to support and give their business to, because if you are outside of the warranty period they are done with you. Their site claims they have raving customers that love their technical service, but at this point I have to question the authenticity of such claims.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Carroll K. on 1/16/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1/10/2014 I contacted La Crosse Technology Dec. 20,2013 about my WS2210 Weather Station that is not working. I was told if I returned the base station I would receive 45% discount on a new model and they e-mailed me the info as to how to do this. At the top of the e-mail there is a red box fallowed by "BE CAREFUL! THIS SENDER FAILED OUR FRAUD DETEDTION CHECKS". We called La Crosse and left a message about this message> After several calls and e-mails sent to La Crosse as of today "1-10-14" No one from La Crosse has returned a call or e-mail. I was going to take there discount and order a new weather station but fear a possible FRAUD when they offer 45% off on a new weather station along with no response from La Crosse it does not sounds good. They did give me a number to refer to "**********". Can you Help me to get La Crosse to contact me if this is for real. Thank You ***** ******* ************
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Allyn J. on 1/10/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business I'm not sure what fraud messaage is about, I have not heard of this on any other emails. I apologize that the customer has not been contacted as of yet...it is our busy season and we are returning calls as quickly as possible. I will have the appropriate person contact you on Monday to discuss. by on 1/11/2014

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1/10/2014 Have purchased several outdoor weather stations from LaCrosse Tech. None of them have lasted more than 2 years. The typical problem has to do with the indoor read out that will not allow the outdoor temp to show up. I have changed the batteries and reset the system to no avail. I have been told in the past I can send the unit back for servicing. When you add the shipping and the cost of the service, it is easier to just buy a new one, rather than fix the old. I'm done buying your systems that don't last! Check out the internet questions about your products, it seems to be a constant theme.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Donald M. on 1/10/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo